or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Tower Hotel

#17/2, Poonamallee High Road, (Opp Central Railway Station), Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Executive Room Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Corridor Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Lobby Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Reception Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Mirvari Multi Cuisine Restaurant Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Business Center Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Hotel Exterior Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Chanderdath J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2014
Nice hotel close to Central Railway Station

Close to railway station, good rooms and attentive staff
6
Darryl C. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Large room good breakfast
7.3
Across from central train station you can see hotel sign from train main exit.
Kitichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
good for staying 1 night only.

perfect location,but dirty and fair service.
5.3
Kitichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2013
The road in front of the hotel is full of dust.

Easy to access but dirty room.
5
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
rooms fine

near station
7
Very good location being so close to the station but be prepared for sad scenes in the underpass when crossing from the station. Room was very good but the lift crawling up the side of the building was a bit flimsy looking. Desk staff on checking in not very friendly perhaps not used to foreigners.
Shubham D. Solo travelers India, September 8, 2012
Not good hotel ....... But very near to railway st

Very near to train station ... And reasonable price
4.7
This is very near to train station , recommended only for very short trip I mean only for few hrs . Not very great place to stay.
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Good no frills hotel

Well located, clean.
7.7
I stayed two nights - well run hotel, no other non Indian guests while I was there. Good clean room, everything worked, well located. None of the staff were very proficient in English however not a major problem. Passable breakfast (Indian only) in attached restaurant. Appeared good value, I would stay there again.
Alvapillai S. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
may be 3 star hotel

good location , frienly staffs
6
good location. average breakfast. same indian food daily. can't see anything through the window.An old building just adjacent to the window. There are many nice rooms with good view. but if you book through Agoda, they are giving you the worst room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a good room with outside view. Even you book for a Deluxe room they only give you a below standard room.
Isabelle B. Solo travelers France, March 8, 2012
Only location is convenient!...

restaurant is OK, but everything else is lousy!
4.7
Horrible hotel with all rooms on one side looking onto a dilapidated grey wall that induces suicidal ideas instantly, let alone overnight!!! Nicer rooms on western side looking at the yellow mosque. Very badly maintained and cleaned, decaying bathroom and bugs; Tea jug came with live cockroach in screw thread!... I've been bitten by a tiny spider in my bed and it took more than a week to get better. Had to supplicate them to leave one piece of luggage there for 48H !!! All employees are extremely sweet and helpless but front desk is totally obnoxious. No WIFI!!! What else?...
Travel tip: To be avoided as long as it is not totally refurbished and managed by other people!!!
William M. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2012
Clean Hotel but unfriendly - non helpful staff

Across the street from train station
6.7
The room was clean and large compared to my hotels I stayed at in India. The staff at the reception desk was very unfriendly and unwilling to help with simple things like a map of the city (available from Incredible India Tourism). directions on how to use the local transit system (buses etc.) or to direct one to the local commuter train a half block from the hotel. Discovered this commuter train on my own which works very well and is very cheap (4 rupees). The only place the hotel staff directed me to was the tourist office attached to the hotel which wanted to sell tours to regional tourist attractions. Were of no assistance with city travel.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant within the hotel was ok but the service was lacking. Most of the time the staff was more interested in watching the television than serving the customers. Many other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The only thing to keep in mind is that the streets in the area are very dirty and the open sewer is very smelly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - CorridorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - LobbyCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - ReceptionCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Mirvari Multi Cuisine RestaurantCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Business CenterCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3B07