Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Kitichai T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The road in front of the hotel is full of dust.
Easy to access but dirty room.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jesse M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
terrible location but nice enough rooms
the bed and pillows some of the best in India
For touted as being in central chennai we couldn't find a single redeeming feature about the location. The staff were nice enough, not the greatest in the world but the rooms were good enough to grant you a good nights sleep. An OK hotel all round, maybe keep looking before booking this one. Just one thing to beware, the downstairs restaurant serves some of the worst food I've ever come across, you've been warned. and the pervasive stench of mouth balls in the room was certainly not a plus.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

malcolm B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
rooms fine
near station
Very good location being so close to the station but be prepared for sad scenes in the underpass when crossing from the station. Room was very good but the lift crawling up the side of the building was a bit flimsy looking. Desk staff on checking in not very friendly perhaps not used to foreigners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Sasikanth P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very Disgusted with Staff Service
-na-
I really DO not like the hotel as completely not worth for the money
Reviewed February 10, 2013

DEEPA D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Decent Hotel for Business Traveler
Centrally Located to main Area
Location as I presumed was not exactly easily approachable by walk from Chennai Railway Station.It was about 15 minutes by walk as you need to cross the main road by a underground subway. Clean rooms and Lenin.Value for money best suitable for business and solo travelers.The front desk was very cooperative.On arrival they were unable to locate my reservation for the day.I had to update them that I had made the full payment by my card to Agoda.They however checked me in and had discussed the matter with the reservation personnel.The rooms on the front are a bit noisy due to the main traffic road.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Sakuna S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Near the train staion
The hotel is near the train staion and around with lots of restaurants. We got hot water and the room was ok for the price. Just the wifi signal was not good. Indian breakfast was ok and food was hot.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

BRIJ D. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but small room
The locationand the tarif
the main issue was the bathroom. the shower was low in water flow and the tap for flow adjustment did not function wel. it was problem to operate it. the room service was good at supplying food or coffee (of not so good quality) but slow and indifferent to some other requirements like towels, soaps etc. at this level of rent they should provide coffee maker in the room so that one can make coffee of is choice. hotels at similar cost in kuala lumpur and penang had much better facilties.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

JADA R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Decent hotel
Very convenient location
Spend only 6 hours. Value for money. good service.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Akber S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
poor service
near train staion
when ask wifi password, he look at me wifi not available in room
Reviewed November 23, 2012

PETER P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good no frills hotel
Well located, clean.
I stayed two nights - well run hotel, no other non Indian guests while I was there. Good clean room, everything worked, well located. None of the staff were very proficient in English however not a major problem. Passable breakfast (Indian only) in attached restaurant. Appeared good value, I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 23, 2012