Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Tower Hotel

#17/2, Poonamallee High Road, (Opp Central Railway Station), Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Executive Room Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Corridor Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Lobby Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Reception Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Mirvari Multi Cuisine Restaurant Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Business Center Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Hotel Exterior Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Krishna S. Solo travelers India, April 6, 2014
POOR. NOT RECOMMENDED

just located right across the chennai central railway station
3.3
The hotel will well located right across the Chennai central railway station great location for travelers changing trains or wait time at Chennai before they catch a connecting train. and that's where the good part ends. The is a perpetual foul smell in the hotel, stink. badly maintained rooms , stinking corridors. Not worth the money one pays for.. I know this as I have stayed in hotels with similar budgets in other places that were well maintained and totally worth the buck. I would not recommend this hotel except for the location where people dosent mind a really short stay for overnight to get some rest and not miss their train at chennai central railway station.
Report this review
Ajith C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 16, 2014
Easy access to anywhere for shopping .

24 hour serveice, centralized located for transfortaion, no rush at any time
9.3
Very calm situation and we are happy with spended time.
Report this review
Chanderdath J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2014
Nice hotel close to Central Railway Station

Close to railway station, good rooms and attentive staff
6
Report this review
Amit D. Couples Bangladesh, December 11, 2013
Dirty, old and not value for money at all

Easy access to public transport, close to Railway station and travel desk
5
Not good. Room was really dirty. Toilet was smelly. All in all, it was a very bad start of the tour for us. Next day we changed the hotel.
Report this review
Krishnamurthy R. Families with young children India, November 23, 2013
Very closely located to Central Railway Station.

Value for money, Very close to Railway Station, Clean
8
Nice & good. Value for money. Hotel Owner is always around the reception area who is more friendlier than the front desk exeuctives! :-)
Report this review
Ekambaram P. Business travelers India, October 5, 2013
Nice to Stay,

Clean, Comfort and easy to reach from the Airport
6
Report this review
Mayank M. Families with young children India, May 29, 2013
ZERO on customer service / high headed

Close to station
4.3
We booked on Agoda and the message said a soft copy or printout needed. The receptionist who was just like an office clerk during check in just said he needs a printout and that's the only way he will be able to manage Then the manager came in and got even more rude. We requested that they print it while I forward the email from Agoda. They said the printer is not working and we have to go to a nearby cyber cafe. We asked if we could send someone and pay for the service as we had come from a long journey which they refused. We printed and came back only to see the receptionist printing bills for customers checking out!!! Anyways we were there just for a wedding so did not bother to change but I give this place and specially the manger a zero. It is indeed a budget hotel close to the station and rooms were ok too. But that's where it ends. Don't expect hospitality here.
Report this review
Ajay S. Families with young children India, May 15, 2013
W.O.R.S.T , WORST !!!!

Location , location, Location.
3
Our stay was WORST ever of mine at Central Tower Hotel of my trips to almost 1/2 of India and 1/3rd of World. On checkin they said we dont have your booking, Agoda is bad in informing us. Now you need to go out of Hotel, search for a Net Cafe and ask agoda to send us email or else we have to charge you. I had to comply. Later they said you have 3 memebers and the booking is for 2 adults. My any good reasoning I had searched agoda for 3 persons and paid for the 3 too, feel on deaf ears. The Hotel manager is NOT good to be a bell boy of any good hotel, he was laudly talking to his front office people while treatening them if they dont charge me extra, he would deduct their salary. Mind well, all he was doing without any provocation from us. I had to polite, thats me, had to be. At the end I had shell out Rs.500/= towards extra bedding which was of very poor quality for a day. Thank God I was there only for a day!!
Report this review
Darryl C. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Large room good breakfast
7.3
Across from central train station you can see hotel sign from train main exit.
Report this review
Kitichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
good for staying 1 night only.

perfect location,but dirty and fair service.
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - CorridorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - LobbyCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - ReceptionCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Mirvari Multi Cuisine RestaurantCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Business CenterCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Main Building


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08