arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 46 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9 Eugene W.
United States
July 23, 2013
Enjoyable stay
Cleaness, location and the free phone calls
The was one of the most enjoyable hotels. The staff was very good in ensuring you stay was enjoyable. The hotel also provided free local and long distance calls. The hotel does provide airport service for a fee.

8.7 Lukas S.
Germany
June 27, 2013
Great Hotel for a few nights
Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Stayed here for one night as we had a flight early next morning - we were three people sharing one room, one TINY room!! For 2 people it would have been fine, but three adults it was very tight, but doable for one night. The location of the hotel is also very convenient with many restaurants in close proximity and the airport only 20 minutes by car.

6.3 Iain H.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2013
good value hotel
price, food, room

9 William A.
United States
May 10, 2013
Great place to end our trip
Spacious comfortable room, amazing breakfast buffet with many options (included), free international calls
My girlfriend and I stayed here after 5 days in Tamarindo. I read reviews and had heard good things but did not know what to expect. How happy I was that I booked at TRYP! Staff was attentive and friendly. Hotel location was relatively off the beaten path so there was no excess noise on a Friday night. The room was HUGE! Room service was good (but not billable to my room for some reason). International calls were free and so was the WIFI which was fast. Breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of options and went until 10AM. Checkout was at noon. The only critique I have is that an airport shuttle was not included in the price of the room. The front desk staff called us a cab for a charge of $27.00 US dollars and we made it to the airport quickly and with plenty of time to make our flight. All in all, a great experience all around!

7.7 Talula C.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
Great quality, very comfortable stay!
Comfort, View, Location
Lovely big room, really comfortable with a big bathroom. Room service was good. The shower was nice, but took a little while to heat up at the beginning. Overall was incredibly happy with my stay... I will stay there again, but definitely for longer next time - my stay was too short!

8 Christine H.
Sweden
February 26, 2013
Good location
Friendly staff and good location
we stayed here with two young kids and found it to be a very nice hotel. friendly and helpful staff, good rooms and a good restaurant on the premises . if one would like to eat elsewhere there are plenty of restaurants and a supermarket across the road. also very convenient for car hire as all the main companies are around the corner. the main shopping streets are a 15 min walk or so away.

9.3 Adam S.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, well maintained and a good breakfast
stayed here for two nights at the start of our holiday to cr... was a nice welcome and a good standard (probabl the best maintained hotel in cr that we stayed at)... only downside was the view from our window was wall of the next building... but then again not every room can have a view...

8.7 Nalini G.
United States
November 05, 2012
Good Location with good rooms
Best Breakfast
Walking distance to down town San Jose. Good size room with very good breakfast.

9 andre N.
United States
July 09, 2012
good hotel, good service, good breakfast
great location downtown, but still quiet
The room an excellent view to the mountains, the set up up of the room was great almost like a junior suite

7 ANANDAKRISHNAN G.
India
June 26, 2012
Good location - small rooms and less frills
good location, efficient service
nearer to downtown and good connectivity.efficient service. software has some problem where you need to re-validate your room key card daily- suddenly stops functioning. major grouse is that in the room nocompelementary water was provided for drinking except on first day - had to buy everytime. but compensated by good breakfast