or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Library Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Centre
Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Playground Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central Chidlom Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3423 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3423)
Sort by:
George F. Couples Ireland, October 13, 2010
great hotel

big rooms
10
would stay here again ,if we every go back too bangkok
Lan P. Couples Australia, October 11, 2010
Great location

clean, great location
9
This hotel is a great place to stay, so convenient as it's close to the shop, monorail station. We've been in Bangkok many times and still want to stick with this hotel.
Trevor A. Couples Australia, October 11, 2010
Nice Nhotel with good locaton

locality, breakfast, ambiance
7.3
Please with the stay and will come back whne next in town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location on Wirless Raod
Timothy J. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2010
super

location, style, service
10
The Centre Point Wireless is a beautiful facility. We were originally given a room that smelled like it had been a smoking room and were immediately moved to an upgraded room that was non-smoking. Excellent service, good food, great location make for a super place to stay in Bangkok. We would recommend to anyone.
Travel tip: Use the skytrain -- taxis in traffic take a LONG time
David H. Couples Australia, October 9, 2010
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, room size
8
We were pleased with the hotel. Some staff were not friendly but we would give that a miss. Unfortunately part of the hotel was underconstruction and it was slightly noisy. Breakfast was superb and there were many selection of food.
Anthony M. Couples Ireland, October 8, 2010
excellent hotel, good staff and good location

very comfortable, spacious and convienent to all amenities
9.7
we were surprised how good the hotel was especially for the room rates. Very high standard for breakfast and the attetiveness of the staff was excellent. If we return to Bangkok we will definitely stay again.
Nigel D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 5, 2010
Spacious and comfortable

Value for money, location, breakfast, security
8.3
The last time I stayed at the Centre Point was in early 2009, and it's reassuring to see that nothing much has changed. we had a one bedroom suite with separate lounge and even a small kitchen. The 5* bathrooms and breakfasts here are always a pleasant surprise, though everything everything else is 4*. The lobby and keycard-secured lifts are also a cut above what you'd expect, as is the view you get over Bangkok from the upper floors of this 30-storey tower.
Nightlife Tip: The proximity to Sukhumvit probably recommends this hotel to the traveller seeking the Bangkok nightlife, but it's central location makes it an ideal base from which to explore Bangkok more fully. We were there with a young family, and it was certainly ideal for us.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2010
Overall quite good

Location is central to Sukhumvit shopping and business areas
7.7
I extended my stay for one more night, and had to go through a bothersome process of checking out and then check-in again, even though I requested to stay put in the same room. In all, this took about 1-hour, although the staff was considerate enough to ask me to go for my breakfast first.
Sonchai C. Business travelers Thailand, October 4, 2010
Good location

Good location on wireless road
7.3
This venue is quite convenient for business traveller and those who would need to take BTS. Good price for value and location.
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2010
Best Value for Money

Proximity to Sukhumvit Shopping Area and Ploenchit BTS Station
8
I arrived on a Friday and left on a Sunday ... so the overall check-in was quick and efficient. Room was fair-sized, but I thought some fabric curtains could have made the overall effect more cosy - they had these wooden slat blinds for all the windows, so everything was wood, wood wood. Room design was like a serviced-apartment, so you had the kitchenette complete with stove, microwave and refrigerator (2 bottles of complimentary mineral water). Internet access was wired and wireless, free-of-charge, and speed was quite fast. Noise from construction across the street was very irritating, especially since they seemed to start from about 7.30 every morning ... expect that this will continue for another year. Buffet breakfast was good, the spread was not the best, but better than most other places I have seen. Aside from the normal eggs and breads, you normally had a choice of 5-6 main items, of which 3 were changed every day. It's a good hotel for business and shopping, the decor and cleanliness of the lobby and common areas were above 4-stars. Slight irritation was that the Reception seemed to depend on the bellboys for most things, e.g. photocopying your passport, and this causes the Bell Counter to be unmanned when you need it most. As the hotel is located near the junction of the one-way Wireless Road, driving out means you have very little option but to take a left turn into Sukhumvit or go straight to Petchburi Road ... can be annoying when traffic is bad, as it means you have to make a wide detour to the highway, Rama 4, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel BangkokCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LibraryCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky TrainCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central ChidlomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07