or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Library Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Centre
Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Playground Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central Chidlom Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Wah Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2010
Centrepoint Wireless

If you need a hassle-free hotel, not looking for the 'thousand and one' per cent attention from every staff you meet, this is the 'hotel' you want to stay in.
8
Enjoyed myself staying at the hotel as the attention given to guests is not overbearing. Staff are only at the Reception and Concierge/Security counter. So, you dont feel your every movement being watched. Room was good, clean and comfortable. Toilet/Bathing facilities have good fixtures. Should have tea/coffee available in the room and this will really be a bonus. Breakfast was just nice and sufficient, not so many dishes like they provide at the hotels. There was no crowd and less noise so my breakfast was quite leisurely eaten and newspapers read end to end. .Other facility available during stay was the gym and pool which I didnt use.
Roy F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2010
good value for money

good hotel and good staff plus great location
8.3
I've stayed at Centre Point Wireless a number of times and would recommend it. The location is great since it is quite close to the Skytrain station at Ploenchit. It is also near to All Seasons Place which has a Starbucks and a Tops supermarket. The staff are very good and very helpful. Some of the rooms have really fantastic views of the city.
Shopping Tip: BTS Ploenchit station and Central Chidlom are very close
Yang Y. Business travelers China, August 2, 2010
nice view

very grand hotel, pretty room, conmfortable
8.3
like the room and the hotel. convinient transfortation,nice staff, good cafe and free internet! I dislike the noise outside. I can always hear the car and buses coming and leaving... even in the 2 in the morning...
Mya M. Groups Myanmar, August 2, 2010
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel

location
7.7
We arrived on a Sunday and that was not too impressive. There were only a few staff in the lobby. Check in took quite long. But front desk improved on weekdays. The rooms given were rather small. We were used to larger rooms before. Is it because of promotional rates?
Davide D. Business travelers Italy, August 2, 2010
good hotel

good location, clean, safe, good rooms an good staff as well
8.3
good location close to phloemchit skytrain station and very near nana plaza but at the same time quiete place, clean, safe, good rooms an good staff as well. I stayed here severl times and it is always my first choice in bkk.
Vijaykumar R. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2010
Hotel at Vantage location

Proximity to the Sky train station
8.3
My stay at the Centre Point was comfortable , the rooms were clean and hygenic , courteous & helpful cleaning staff. It is just 5 min walk to the Ploenchit skytrain station. Hence ,it is very accessible to travel for business & sightseeing. The hotel is close to the city centre ( soi Nana ) and is convenient for shopping , dining and night entertainment. The restaurant for morniong breakfast serves wonderful spread of various dishes really. All in all , I will come back to this hotel during my next trip to bangkok. Just one thing , I feel that the hotel is rather too quiet. I did not see any hsutle & bustle in the lobby. I wish , there was a coffee shop with a live band for patrons to sit back , relax and enjoy.
Aaron C. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2010
Review of Center Point Wireless Road

Location
9
We had a hard time looking for the hotel as the map given by the airport shows that the hotel is near Chid Lom BTS when in fact it is nearer to the Ploen Chit BTS. But once you have found it, it is relatively easy to navigate to the BTS station (about 5 mins walk) from the hotel. There was some construction work going on opposite the hotel and directly facing my room's window, so you can hear the construction noise in the daytime. But if you are gonna head out to do your shopping etc, then it is alright. Breakfast is good but not great, nothing elaborate with the usual eggs, french toast, bacon, sausages, ham, waffles, porridge, fruits, yoghurt etc. The room is comfortable although the airconditioning takes a bit of time to cool the place down, but once cooled it can get quite cold. The bathroom has separate bathtub and shower cubicle and is clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to take the hotel taxi card as most taxi drivers do not know where is the hotel and also there are many Center Point Hotels in the area.
Kevin S. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2010
Excellent value and great location

Location,Value, Clean, friendly Staff
8.3
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and would recommend it to others. It is in a great location, the staff are very friendly.
Glenn M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2010
Just right

Location is very close to BTS, city centre, restaurants
10
I have stayed here quite a few times now and enjoyed every stay. The hotel staff maintain a vey consistent high standard.I find the location and facilites have everything I need in a hotel. Gym, pool you can swim laps in, squash court and jacuzi,sauna - not many hotels have all that to offer for relaxing and getting fit. Wireless internet is essential for the traveller and always seems to work well.
Ernest G. Business travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2010
Title of what?

Close to Embassies
7
Staff very friendly and helpful, restaurant reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel BangkokCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LibraryCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky TrainCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central ChidlomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02