or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Library Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Centre
Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Playground Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central Chidlom Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Adrian K. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
Good but unfortunately not great! Nice but old!

Large rooms, not crowded and good location.
6.7
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Check-in was quick and when I entered my room, first impression is the good size of the room with small kitchen facilities, nice balcony with great view, large bedroom area, etc. But what was evident is the age of the hotel; everything was clearly very old, can tell the hotel room is quite run down. When I try calling the hotel line for help i.e. to contact reception, or concierge or room service, etc, lines never get picked up after many rings. I always had to put down and call back and then finally someone picks up. I ordered room service, clearly this was also not an area they were focused on. Food came with no utensils, can of drink came with no cup, etc. It is hard to understand whether this was a hotel or more like a service apartment type concept with hotel facilities? TV was old, connection not great, though many channels, very fuzzy. My first night was very bad, entire night my entire body developed a bad rash, woke up with red spots all over my body. Soon found out it was the chair in the bedroom and the bed which probably had bugs! I called the reception and asked for change of room and explained the situation. No arguments, they understood and immediately upgraded me and changed my room within the hour. Hmmm....this must be a common complaint! Anyhow, the second room was much better in terms of cleanliness, next 2 nights I had no issue with the rashes and bugs. Though they said I was upgraded, I couldn't really tell what the difference was between the 2 rooms. Bathroom and toilet in second room seemed smaller. Finally, as usual with all old hotels, the water taps always have problems especially in the shower. The hot and cold adjustments doesn't work very well and that can be quite concerning especially when it gets too hot! In summary, the lobby and general areas look new, refresh and nice but the rooms are old and need to be renovated. The only positive is the location. I personally like the area.
Jennifer H. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Centrally located near shopping & public transport

location, cost, and room amenities
8.3
Very centrally located and the price can't be beat. Stayed for business and it was w/in walking distance to major malls and public transport. If you need a kitchen, this had a full size refrigerator.
Pichai P. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2013
Convenient for contacting a number of embassies.

Spacious room, near skytrain and near shopping complexes.
6.3
Quite comfortable and quiet surrounding in the evening.
Pham L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2013
Nice place for seeing Bangkok

Nice design, good location
8.3
It's a great place for those who love shopping and leisure
Khanh L. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Pleasant stay.

Nearby restaurants, easy access to public transport, reasonable rate
7.7
Facility was ok, reasonable rate, nothing extraordinary.
Josef V. Families with young children Thailand, December 8, 2013
great room, great location

room, location, staff
9
very happy with the room and staff, great location. close to embassies and lots of shopping.
Harrold C. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2013
Glamorous stay

A very class hotel, good breakfast buffet, beautiful room and bathroom
9.7
My stay was very classy , the hotel was well designed very airy and luxurious, the staff were very accommodating.
Raymond B. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2013
Great value hotel

Friendliness of staff, location and comfort and size of rooms.
8.7
I stayed at this hotel for a week in early December. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The Japanese reataurant on the ground floor was excellent value and should not be mnissed. The hotel itself is only an easy 5 minute walk to the Skytrain service. I have stayed in Bangkok many times and for the price I have never done better than this particular hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Ray B Australia
Chuah S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
This hotel is awesome. It is very clean

very clean and easily accessible to major shopping malls, Walking distance to BTS station
8
This hotel is awesome. It is very clean and easily accessible to major shopping malls like platinum, centralworld and Big C. Walking distance to BTS Chitlom station. Staff were very friendly and quick during our check in and out.
Pichai P. Business travelers Thailand, December 2, 2013
Big room, convenient, close to shopping.

Room, location and near skytrain station.
7
Fast check in. Just a short walk to Ploenchit Skytrain Station. Close to the following embassies : US, UK, Switzerland and Vietnam. For shopping, no transport needed due located close to the shopping area of Chidlom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel BangkokCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LibraryCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky TrainCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central ChidlomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04