My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel

100 Wireless Road, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Suite Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Library Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Centre
Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Center Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Playground Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky Train Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central Chidlom Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - View Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (199)
Sort by:
Thom A. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2014
Pretty Good

Close to Public Transport, Close to great Shopping, Close to the US Embassy
8.3
Our stay at this hotel was pretty good. My only complaint was that they did not have free Wi-Fi (it was about $10 US per day). It is pretty rare to stay at a hotel that does not offer free Wi-Fi or LAN Internet Access. We did not use the hotel restaurants or room service because the hotel was located in close proximity to many good restaurants. Also it is close to the Chid Lom Sky Train station for easy travel to other restaurants and to the Airport. Our room was excellent, very clean, well appointed and comfortable. I like that it had a small kitchenette so we could have cooked there had we wanted to. The only amenity the room lacked was a mini bar.
Verine T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 26, 2014
good staying and will come back again

kitchen,clean,location
9.7
kitchen made it easy while travelling with 2.5 years baby and there is a decent playground for the baby. the location is quite strategic and quite. the staff are friendly and english speaking. I will stay here again for the next visit.
Chris M. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2014
Excellent location for US Embassy visit

Location, Value, Staff
9.3
We had to come to Bangkok to visit the US Embassy for some business. The embassy is about 5 blocks from the hotel, and we were able to walk there easily, even with an infant in a stroller and a 6 year old. We were also able to walk to Central Chidlom. The food courts there are great! The hotel itself is very business oriented, and there were several conferences going on while we were there. Its a bit sterile, but its purpose is not for fun, nor was our reason for being there. Most Thai hospitality is very good, but I thought these guys were exceptional. Very professional and efficient, and they acommodated every one of our special requests. When we departed for the airport, it was very early in the morning. But my wifes sister and niece were staying in Bangkok. The hotel allowed them to sleep a few more hours while we checked out and left. It is a bit older hotel, and not particularly beautiful(but kept very clean,our room was spotless). We got a two bedroom suite, and it was smaller than the others we have gotten in Thailand before. In both cases though I cannot complain, we got a very good price for our room and I think it would be hard to find a better value in this part of Bangkok.
Palit K. Families with young children Thailand, February 19, 2014
good value 5 star service apartment hotel

centrally + good value and big room
7.7
The service apartment was situated in a good location near lots of things such as department store and BTS the train station. The room was quite big with all the amenities needed. The staff were ok but not that great compare to the other 5 stars hotel nearby. the food was ok with fewer selection at breakfast buffet. Overall, it was good choice for the price u paid to stay in central Bangkok.
Lei M. Families with young children Macau, December 27, 2013
Convinent Hotel

Convinent, Comfortable and nice Hotel
7
Tanty M. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
It was awesome. Simply loved the hotel

Balcony, Toilet, Kitchenette facilities
8.7
Simply loved my stay at the hotel. I love that the room has the romantic touch yet equipped with child-friendly facility such as the kitchenette (for their food preparation). There is also a balcony for my husband and myself to sip our coffee and just rest while the children were asleep. Wonderful.
Josef V. Families with young children Thailand, December 8, 2013
great room, great location

room, location, staff
9
very happy with the room and staff, great location. close to embassies and lots of shopping.
Cheekien O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Superb location. Highly recommend for family

good location. family oriented. clean.
9.3
My wife and kids like the hotel a lot. We got a free upgrade from 2 deluxe room to a big suite with 2 bedrooms. The room is like a small condominium unit with full facility such as kitchen with utensils, washing machine with detergent and a fridge. Kids love the children playground and swimming pool. BTS/subway is within 200m walking distance. You can find a nearby 7 eleven too.
Nigel B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Great room, clean, friendly staff

Big room with kitchen and washing machine. Bathroom is clean, comfortable bed
7
We enjoyed a lot, very comfortable to stay with my 3 year old child.
Hui W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Bad experience with Staff

Affordable
3.7
None of the staff are friendly. Basically, ignore your presence. I was carrying my wheeled luggage and the bellboy practically ignore me. At least give me a hand by opening the entrance. Geez.. The room supposed to be non smoking but housekeeping told me that no smoking in the room but possibly outside the room. Well, tat explains the smell. I booked two room together yet we weren't able to get 2 rooms closeby. Quite disappointing when I tried to ask for next door room, the receptionist just wouldn't budge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel BangkokCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedroom SuiteCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LibraryCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness CenterCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Children poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - PlaygroundCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - BTS Sky TrainCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Central ChidlomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Kid’s clubCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06