arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5738 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Anne W.
Australia
August 27, 2014
Help I just want somewhere clean!
Position - Great Breakfast - Big Room
I have been staying at this Hotel probably for close to 7 years. To be honest it has deteriorated over this time. The last couple of trips I have upgraded to the "Deluxe Premium" Room but it feels and looks no different to the Standard Room, so I am not really sure what the extra cost is for! I am not sure if the Management or Ownership has changed but I have to say that his trip was my least favourite. The Room just isn't up to standard anymore... dirty corners in the room, dirty sofa, around the WC and corners in the bathroom look like they never get cleaned.... Also, we were given fresh towels one day and one had "something" on it that looked disgusting and I couldn't believe the Staff never checked the fresh towels more closely. The lamps were dirty - I have to say I was disappointed on this trip. Also, while the Staff were adequate they have lost their friendly "personal touch" that they used to have - they are "efficient" but not friendly. There are still a few staff who remember us but there has been a huge staff turnover in the last 2 years. I am sad about it as I always felt like Centre Point Pratunam was my "Home Away From Home"... but this trip I was looking forward to leaving as the Room just wasn't up to scratch.

7 ARTILAH S.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
central. easy access to shopping mall
central. comfortable. easy access
my 2nd time here. Location is good. Easy access to shopping malls and massage. Rooms are spacious. Food ok. Security is good. Staffs are friendly.

6 Junyu C.
Singapore
August 26, 2014
Unstable hot/cold water during shower
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
The water at the shower was unstable at room 2702. One moment hot water, suddenly change to freezing cold water. Other than that, everything still fine.

8 Matthew L.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
cheap and good location to travel
cheap and good location to travel

7.3 LAY O.
Malaysia
August 25, 2014
Shopping spree
convenient, comfort and friendliness of staff
Very convenience to go about the shopping area at Pratunam and Platinim Mall, no problem to access food and massge too. good choice as we stay 4 persons in one big room. very spacious and clean and new

6.7 Chee N.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Convenient Location
Staff are polite and place quiet.
We checked into the hotel at 3pm+ before 4pm but was told there is no room for us, despite of our reservation. Although she did give us a 3 bedded room eventually, it is disappointing to learn that they are not prepared to receive us. The room interior is old and basic, consider peaceful for a city hotel.

7.3 Gavin H.
Australia
August 24, 2014
Perfect location for shopping
Location to shopping. Facilities. Friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay here. It's perfect for shopping at pantip or pratinum. The hotel has a nice pool, sauna and gym. The staff were very helpful and friendly and gave us an extra hour for checkout for free. If you want shopping then stay here. If you want nightlife then stay in sukhumvit.

9 CHONG S.
Singapore
August 22, 2014
Fantastic Value, Fantastic Location
location, location, location
A very short 1-day stay. I was very pleased for given a free upgrade to a bigger room. Nice view at high floor (27 floor). Wi-fi broadband was fast and reliable.

8.7 Hun L.
Singapore
August 21, 2014
Will definitely choose this hotel again
Good location, comfortable and quiet rooms, pleasant and helpful staffs
This was my first trip to bkk and choosing CPP Hotel was the best choice! it was near to many popular shopping areas. Pretty satisfied with the hotel room i got, it was on higher level and really comfortable and spacious!

6 Eva J.
Indonesia
August 21, 2014
nice and clean
nice, clean, good
nice clean good friendly wifi easy taxi