Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5827 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5827 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Tore K.
Norway
May 31, 2014
Very good and clean hotel
Pool, clean and nightlife
Very good nice clean and very good service, realy like this hotel

Klaus L.
Austria
May 31, 2014
jumping from flight to glight
this and that
stuff was very nice and very friendly. just the room standard was a little old and used.

Lee S.
Singapore
May 30, 2014
Comfortable stay
Location, value for $$$, staff
Bit of a screw up on the first day. We booked 2 single beds but we were given one double bed room. They said no more rooms with 2 single beds available, but they set up a cot bed for us and offered to change room for us the next day. When we were there, we were affected by the curfew hours but fortunately there's quite a lot of street food vendors nearby where we can buy food from. There is also an outdoor seafood place nearby and the seafood is soooo fresh.

Kanokwan S.
Thailand
May 30, 2014
clean and big room
close to shopping mall,nice pool, good service
almost everythings is good, good food, good staff,nice place,but just be careful with the door man on the last day we checking out we order public taxi to the airport(Taxi meter)and we jump in the taxi the driver say hello and say the price 500B after he drive out from the hotel. Normally the price frome the hotel to the airport its no mote than 300B. pleace double check with the taxi before u jump in it,and the door man at this hotel was very bad i knew that he got some money from taxi driver for he doing this.

Muhammad B.
Singapore
May 29, 2014
Hotel was ok.. Not what i expected..
Staffs, Food and close to shopping mall

Emelie R.
Sweden
May 29, 2014
Clean and comfy
Great waterpressure, comfortable beds and good location
Huge room wich was nice and clean. Good location near several shoppingmalls. Unfortunately the guy in the reception who checked us in was quite ignorant and rude but the other staff was nice. The guestservice staff was very helpful in getting us to the airport on time. He even asked us if we've remembered to empty the safe and had our passports with us, apparantly a lot of guests forget their valuables in the safe. Always good to get a reminder, he was very proffessional and sweet!

Lau E.
Singapore
May 29, 2014
Good Location
Friendly staff, big rooms and great breakfast.
Pleasant.

Loh M.
Singapore
May 28, 2014
Value for Money for a Clean Hotel/Apartment
Centrally Located/Value for Money/Clean
second time staying here and will be staying here again if I were to travel to BKK. hence, without further explanation, you understood why. if you can afford Baiyoke Suite, you sure can afford Centre Point hotel, a better choice in my own opinion :)

Efrain B.
United States
May 28, 2014
Great hotel with huge rooms, at a great value
Location, rooms, swimming pool
My stay was very enjoyable, the city of Bangkok is very tough city, with lots of traffic and the heat, but this hotel is very welcoming. The swimming pool is great, not of chlorine, but salt water, it's a pleasure to use, I had breakfast at the buffet, it was quite expensive 450b, but the food was good, so I just made sure I ate a lot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that visits this city, I had a room that was very big, with a nice view of the city.

Susan L.
United States
May 28, 2014
Adequate
Comfortable rooms and Super Staff
We stayed for two nights in late May after the coup. Our room was very comfortable and clean, but the hotel definitely felt a bit stuffy and dated. Paint on the doors was cracking and peeling, etc. However, the standard rooms are well designed, spacious, and well equipped for a longer stay with kitchen equipment, etc. We were in town only to do some essential shopping at Pantip Plaza, so this was perfectly placed for our needs. However, you can get much cheaper accommodation in the same neighborhood. We do commend the staff at the reception for being highly professional, friendly and responsive, however.