arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5739 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Wesley C.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
Comfortable stay, and not to heavy on the wallet!
Awesome staffs, nice room, good location
The hotel is easy to find, it took me a good 20min walk from Rajchathewi (airport link) to the hotel despite me being in bangkok for the first time (and alone too!). Check in was fast, counter staffs were friendly and spoke decent english. My room was great; big, clean, comfortable enough for 3 people (if you all dont mind squeezing on the bed). Not much channels on the tv, but who cares? There's a bath tub, a small balcony, and yes, you can smoke in the room. Took a look at the gym, and it was well-equipped. Right next to the gym is the hotel restaurant. Tried it once, and it was average. Wouldn't really recommend it though. Choose this hotel, if your intention in bangkok is to shop. The hotel is within walking distance from many popular areas, namely (closest to furthest): platinum fashion mall, pratunam market, central world, siam paragon, mbk etc etc. The hotel is also right oppsite pantip plaza, which is next to platinum fashion mall if you have a hard time locating it. Cheers! And enjoy your stay! :D

Angela Y.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2014
Not what was expected. Disappointing.
Down stairs is more attractive, friendly staff, short ride to shopping. Food places right outside.
For what we paid we got what we paid for, however the hotel and room was not 4 star quality or even close. The room was supposed to be superior but was extremely dated and basic. Finding where done of the lights go off was an issue, as there not all in obvious places. The fridge looked filthy, the toilet didn't work properly (was continually draining and we had to keep refilling it) and a plug was loose on the wall. The bathroom had no real quality that I would of expected. The shower was old and didn't work well end I wouldn't d or tho see a shower curtain. I would say it was 3 star if generous. Having said that the down stairs lobby is much nice tho look at. The staff were very friendly. It's close everything you will need and MBK is a short ride way. Be wary if taxis that lurks outside they try to stop off at local businesses and try to push you go by things like suits but sure that's one across Bangkok. The stay wasn't bad & you can do far worse but it wasn't what I was expecting.

Foong J.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
Nil
Hotel reservation staff is friendly.
Room services is not that perfect! No tooth brush, no face towel...

Lynda A.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
Awesome!
Clean room, super friendly staffs & great calming atmosphere
Not a single regret choosing this hotel for my first visit to Bangkok. Like any other positive reviews, everything is great with this hotel. Refreshments at the lobby which is very convenient after a long hot day of shopping in Bangkok. Lots of seating area in the lobby. There's always a seat for you. What else would you need other than a seat & a cool refreshment after a long hot day of walking right? The room itself, I have no complaints. There was one time I called the guest services for help with the microwave oven & she said she will send someone up to the room but no one actually came up but it was fine, I figured out the microwave situation I was having myself. Besides that, the staffs are all very friendly. One downside is that the elevator is kinda slow. 2 guest lifts for over 25 floors. But then again, the seats in the lobby helped alot. Overall, I would definitely be coming back to this hotel. Hands down, one of the best hotel ive stayed in.

Ivy T.
Singapore
April 25, 2014
Centralised location
Location Service Staff
Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Location of hotel is fantastic.

Oscar I.
Indonesia
April 25, 2014
Big room, centrally located
Location, big room, and fast customer service
My stay was pleasant. we have big room with microwave and dish-washing sink. Actually our first appointed room even have small kitchen with stove. but I chose to move to another room because of strong cigarette smell. the furniture and room decoration looked a bit old, but well maintained. Breakfast spread was good, but taste so - so. The best thing about this hotel is the location, many shopping area within walking distance. A lot of convenience store nearby. Beware if you ride a tuktuk car in front of the hotel who offered to bring you to pratunam area to eat (He said the food is very nice). but the price is rip off.

WeiLan W.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
Very convenient , close to famous shopping area
Friendly staff, very attentive , helpful
It is a nice hotel. Staff are very friendly and attentive . Fast check in and check out. Close to famous shopping area, within walk in distance.

Zhi K.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Good location
Frieldly staffs, good location

tsung C.
Taiwan
April 23, 2014
Good
Big room
No

Tan K.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
Wonderful hotel with rooms for improvement
friendly staffs, near to BTS, fast internet
Overall my stay in the hotel is good, though there are some areas that can be improved 1. The hot shower was not hot. it was like in room temperature. 2. The door lock cannot be used. I had to rely on door latch. Kudos to the friendliness of the staffs and the internet speed.