arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5732 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5732 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

4.3 Jesper H.
Denmark
January 21, 2014
A single night at Centrepoint Pratunam
Great Breakfast and breakfast staff
We stayed one night at the Centrepoint Pratunam. We arrived after a rather long road trip and at first glance it was a great room. We traveled with our infant daughter and needed to shower her when we arrived. To our surprise we found that there was no hot water in the room. We called the front desk and a service man was at our room for more than an hour and left saying that it should've been fixed. Well it wasn't and although we brought up the complain again with the front desk nothing happened. When we checked out the next morning we brought it up with the front desk again and they just ignored it. Not as if they couldn't understand both my English and my wife's Thai, so just pure arrogance. The hotel needs a kind hand. It is cleaned nicely but the place is run down and needs an overhaul. I have encountered similar incidents where things were not working at many other hotels but I have never ever tried, not to be attended to and problems being fixed, either by getting another room or some kind of compensation. However NOT at Centrepoint. We loved the breakfast buffet and the people attending us during breakfast. This was about the only highlight of our stay.

8 Sia T.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Comfortible stay & convenient location
near shopping centres, centrally located, comfortible room
Room is huge, but a little old. nevertheless, location is convenient and bed is comfortable for good night rest.

5.7 E T.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Large room and near to Pratunam
Near to Pratunam market, big room, microwave available.

8 Bjoern R.
Norway
January 19, 2014
Good feeling
Good standard,very central and nice rooms
Very relaxing and sentral for shopping, the hotel are very clean and give a good feeling of luxus. Good service from staff. Easy to find transport to airport.

8.3 Gaby C.
Singapore
January 18, 2014
Large, clean, and comfortable rooms
Location, spaciousness, comfort
My friends and I were given a free upgrade and the rooms were really huge and comfortable. Staff were friendly and the hotel was within walking distance from several shopping attractions.

8.3 min T.
Singapore
January 18, 2014
pleasant stay but please fix the shower taps.
friendly, helpful staff. large rooms with a small kitchenette. connecting rooms for families!
Reception staff very accommodating and took initiative to give us 2 extra beds without charge when they couldn't give us twin beds for our 2 connecting rooms. However, the shower taps are difficult to adjust to correct temperature. Its either too hot or too cold! No complimentary coffee/tea in room. If you want your cuppa, head to the hotel lobby downstairs instead. Also they should discourage hotel guests from eating/snacking at the sitting area as the place becomes unsightly and dirty especially with big groups gathered around the area. So you can't really enjoy your free cup of beverage downstairs.

7.7 Shuhui T.
Singapore
January 17, 2014
Comfortable, large rooms
Large rooms, clean, comfortable beds
It was a pleasant experience. Staff is friendly, and hotel is very close to Platinum Mall, which makes it great for shopping trips.

7.3 Jaye C.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Overall a good stay
Friendly and attentive staff, laundry service, good location
It was overall a good stay, excluding the fact that my partner and I went home with rashes all over our limbs and back. The towels were also stained with blood and other substances. However, love it that they have washing machines and dryer (though it smells funny). Love the location, and sufficiently quiet. Wish it's nearer to the Pratunam market with lots of street food though!

8 Sook N.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Hotel convenient located for shopping.
Big room, good spread of breakfast and courteous staff.

6.7 Kham H.
Malaysia
January 15, 2014
Okay
Easy access/Convenience /Safe
Location was okay expect the room was a bit old however clean.Perhaps can renovate. Lobby was fresh and pleasant.