Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5823 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5823 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Chee T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location,clean, friendly
I always stayed at this hotel while in Bangkok. Conveniently located in the central to do your shopping, food sourcing and there are plenty of convenient stores around.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Ai C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Location with value of money
This hotel is located in strategic location - only 5 mins walk to Platinum mall and 10 mins walk to Siam Paragon ( walk through a small alley using google map). The room is big but is definitely an old hotel (but no issue with aircon / water heater supply). If there is one thing to mention, I would say that the room facing the main road has the disadvantage as it is really noisy with the traffic controller constantly beeping his whistle.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

jono E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Location!
The reception procest is vary depend on the receptionist. when I was enter the hotel at 28 June to 30 June, the reception was warm and very helpful. But when the second time when we return on 3 July the receptionist girl so cold and no smile at all. We also experience leftour toileteries and face lotion on our first visit 28-30June and when we return from khao yai to the hotel 3 July its all gone (could not be found). The location was Nice, 7Eleven just infront of the hotel, many street foods and fruits, and the Pratunam market and platinum Mall with a lot of good stuffs just in 5 minutes walking distance.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Zhongyue H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Best hotel in Pratunam
Had stayed in Centre Point every time we visit Bangkok. Staffs are so nice, always at best service, check and get us a cheaper rate for taxi call and remember our room number, to ensure we are always safe.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Carolyn S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location but needs renovation
The rooms and the decor are quite dated. Definitely needs renovation. The beds are sleep-able but not comfortably nice.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Sytske P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
4 days Bangkok
Good hotel, friendly staff. Room excellent. Pool was a bit of a disappointment but for the rest all was great for a city trip!
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Kusumo H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect stay for families
Staying at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is the right decision as the junior suite room fits for 4 persons, its location is only a distance walking from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pratunam Market,
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Poh L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
PERFECT LOCATION AND SERVICE
our shopping areas are around pratunam area, so this hotel is quite perfect for our trip this time. It only takes 7 minutes to walk to pratunam market and platinum fashion mall, and 10 minute walking to central world, around 20minutes to siam paragon area. Eat and shop are quite convenient, massage shops are just opposite the front entrance. 7-eleven is just next to the door of side entrance. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Unlimited welcome drinks are available since morning till evening in the lobby. Environments are very cozy and comfort. Hotel rooms are large enough to accomodate 5 people.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

PEI L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
good old times
Stay there many times when in am younger. Even though its a old hotel, the standard remains Impress by the taxi service by this hotel, the service that was assisted by Nina was wonderful. Front office staff are helpful also. Location is near perfect.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Diana L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Quite a disappointing trip
We reach the hotel in the morning and we understand that the check in time is 2pm and since we booked three rooms we requested for 2 to be connecting room during our booking on agoda. But we were then told by the staffs that we need to wait for the rooms to be ready and that will be 4pm which 5pm sg time. And when it was 4pm another staff told us that it won't be so fast. When I start to be angry then the room is suddenly ready. I feel that it's all along ready but they didn't communicate well with each other. Other than that that, they always speak in their own language in front of us. Other than that it's ok. Their room is clean and the counter outside attending taxi service is good. Over all, we were happy because the taxi service counter is good. Always look for aminana. Her service is good.
Reviewed June 27, 2016