or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4021 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4021)
Sort by:
Viyada P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 6, 2011
A very nice, clean hotel with spacious room.

The hotel is in a convenient location. It is next to a BTS stn., a department store, foods, and shops.
9.7
The reception and the staff are very nice, polite and helpful. I really appreciate with the room that gave you the fresh and clean smell once you opened the door. No fowl smell or from the cleaning solution, especially in the bathroom. The breakfast was okay, a little bit too much of heavy dishes that were more suitable for lunch or dinner. In all, I would go back again.
Luca G. Couples Italy, June 5, 2011
oasis in silom

great pool, huge rooms and river views
9.7
what a wonderful place to stay. Right in the heart of bustling BangRak and above Robinsons Department sotre. The pool is on the 8th floor overlooking the hussle below. Just great. Superb breakfast and excellent customer service.
Erwin E. Business travelers Netherlands, June 4, 2011
super location

location & value 4vmoney
9
value 4 money it is . staff is more then friendly and helpful ; they are service -minded from the heart. i came back to this place more then 10 times ..... in stayed in several 5 star places on the river, but it is here where i feel home ....
Erwin E. Couples Netherlands, May 28, 2011
very convenient location

more than just friendly
8
Very friendly staff , good service. Convenient location ..... very close to BTS-skytrainstation , express boats , normal shuttle-boats etc. Riverview of Bangkok-river Chao Praya is a once in a lifetime experience. And last but not least great value for money.
Sinitdhorn R. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2011
excellent stay, very impressive service

spacious room, excellent and helpful staffs, convenient location
10
stayed there for a week over a business trip. this one is one of the best hotels i've ever been. my room is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. the hotel is in the same building as robinson bangrak department store and you can walk from the hotel to the department store without going outside. i also used the fitness facilities there and also got very impressed. the fitness room is well equipped and very cleaned.!! the hotel itself is located near the skytrian station, only a minute walk so it's very convenient to travel everywhere. really enjoy my stay there!! highly recommended!!.
Suzette W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
Brilliant location, close to most transport

Free wi-fi in the rooms, proximity to the river, BTS and free breakfasts
9
A bit more up-market than we usually stay, we were looking for a little bit of luxury, and we got it. The rooms are quite large, the breakfasts are varied and the pool was definite advantage in 35+ degree heat with maximum humidity. I got a bit tired of the salutes and clicked heels of the staff every time I appeared, but they could not have been more helpful, especially on our early arrival. We could have had a river view room, but the last occupant had been a smoker, so if such things bother you, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a little hard to find, but tell the taxi it's above Robinson's Bangrak and you'll get there no problems. And have a drink at the Sykbar in Lebua State Tower just close by. 64 floors up and an open air bar - stunning!
Peter A. Couples Australia, May 26, 2011
good hotel

location
7.3
this hotel is in a very favarable location of next to the sky train route, robbinson's shopping mall, markets and food markets. the rooms are a good size with mordern appliences and stunning views of the bangkok night skyline.the hotel offers a good buffet breakfast in the mornings and the swimming pool is clean and spacious a good hotel !!
Shopping Tip: easy to get to the major shopping in bangkok
Aneel M. Business travelers Kenya, May 23, 2011
good hotel for location and we are frequent guests

rooms/food/f&b staff/concierge excellent
9
we use this hotel each year 4 to 5 times at an average stay of 8-10 nights per visit. the room, staff at housekeeping, staff at restaurant, concierge all do very well and much for us always. on the other hand, the reception staff (except mr issara who is very good and professional)are all very aggressive and on the defensive at all times, very rude sometimes and quite unhelpful! it is sad as q house states all cpoint units value clients a lot and every small thing counts at cpoint units, but as a management consultant and with a phd in human behaviour, i think reception staff (male + several females) need re-training in attitude management - they must also stop bickering/gossiping behind clients' backs (which is a disgusting attitude they have!). this statement/assessment is issued unbiased and based on an average of 100 room nights at the centrepoint silom unit. the f&b staff, the food and beverage items (menu and service and attitude) are excellent, particualrly khun kannika and her team , even when the restaurant is very busy at breakfast times each day!!!!!!!!!!! the concierge, particularly the ones in brown uniforms (prev in white outfits) and the security guards are all very good, very helpful and have assisted us so much on each and every trip at anytime day or night, for our work, flight arrivals/departures etc. our next arrival is scheduled for early september 2011. aneel maini phd human behaviour - australia m h c i m a - united kingdom international hotel management operations - switzerlandpost grad admin + management - australia international food safety auditor - haccp 9000/anzfa/australia ------------------------------------------------------------
Pyae S. Groups Myanmar, May 22, 2011
Very very good for a four-star hotel

Attached with department store, Cleanliness, Equipment, Gym and Service of staff
9
as i mentioned, it's attached with robinson department store so if you need anything you can just go to g floor and go to robinson. rooms were great though it lacks some stuffs like tissue, toothpaste and coffee-tea making facility but it has plates, microwave, spoons, washing machine and everything. service of staff was very good. they always greet and smile whenever you get into the hotel. in overall, it's very good for a four-star hotel.
Diana C. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2011
Great location but not very romantic

great location minutes from the BTS and Ferry piers
8.3
The location was the best part about this hotel. The room was clean and spacious, but all white. It felt very stark and sterile. It may be fine for someone on business, but we were on our honeymoon. The breakfast was extensive and tasty. They say they have a spa, but the offerings are minimal and far more expensive that outside spas. The guest services were inconsistent. They did a great job helping to book a tour for us to the floating market. However, there was a mix-up with details of the reservation, and they did not handle it very nicely. They were polite, as is to be expected in Thai culture, but I was put off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06