or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4523 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4523)
Sort by:
Leigh M. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
nice hotel

clean and tidy, good location, comfortable
8.7
Nice clean and tidy hotel, staff were friendly. Stayed 2 nights and room wasn't made up while i was out for the day but didnt really matter. Good location close to river and transport. Prehaps a bit pricey but well maintained, feels safe amd secure. In all a nice stay.
Etienne H. Couples South Africa, November 17, 2014
The best holiday ever in Bangkok, made possible by

Location, value for money, staff
9.3
Absolutely fabulous in every respect. No reason whatsoever to complain about anything.
Sooi Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Great Location hotel

Great Location
8
The hotel is strategically located by the Chao Phraya River. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall and 5 mins walking to Saphan Taksin skytrain station and Sathorn ferry pier. It has a great river view too.
Thomas W. Couples Switzerland, November 15, 2014
It was just great!

View, Hotelroom, Location
9.3
Patrick C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Good location and comfortable

Location, Value for money, aromatic environment at lobby
8
Overall pleasant. Convenient location which is near to River Taxi Pier and BTS. Comfortable and spacious room.
Keith S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Smart hotel

Location. Nice pool. Great views.
10
Centre Point Hotel is a very smart hotel in a good location. You can enter and exit through Robinson dept. store which is very handy. And the BTS is also nearby. The more expensive rooks are like apartments so they washing machine , sink, micro wave, etc. Breakast is extensive and caters for all tastes. Finally the staff are very attentive.
Edward A. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
Good location, nice staff but poorly designed

Location, staff
7.7
It's within 5mins walk from sky train and river ferries. Streets nearby have lots of good places to eat (don't expect posh, but do try the great street food and smaller thai restaurants hidden in back streets). The staff were very helpful although their understanding of English wasn't as good as I expected. It's important to be patient. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, as a result they offered us an upgrade but when we saw the room we refused, it was huge but there wasn't much in it! Our room was clean and comfortable with a good bed so we slept well. However a disappointing aspect of the hotel is the poor design, you do get a balcony but you would never use it. There is a air con unit on it and a very high concrete wall which blocks any view from the room, as a result you feel very cut off in the room with not much daylight. The hotel has an amazing position overlooking the river, but the pool is on the wrong side and as a result only gets morning sun, then goes into the shade. Also we peeped into the store cupboard next to the lift, that room had an AMAZING river view. As I said poorly designed! Breakfast was awful. Nothing tasted fresh, the fruit was tasteless, the pastries were packaged and the lady who cooked eggs didn't understand how do even do the basics and was very reluctant to cook fresh ones when she had cooked ones sat waiting cold! For Thailand this was disappointing, we wouldn't stay again.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
Close to Everything Chao Praya

Great Value for the location
10
Walk to BTS, Walk to Department Store, Walk to River Express Taxi to see all the sights
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room, friendly staffs, good location
9.7
Great!
Dexter P. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2014
Average hotel but good location

Location and convenience
7.7
Stayed here for four days. In terms of proximity, this hotel has the advantage. It is a 5-minute walk to Saphan Taksin BTS and ferry station. It is right next to Robinson mall which can be accessed by hotel guests directly through a side door. Food and groceries are readily available from Tops supermarket, food court as well as restaurants in the mall. Buffet breakfast, just like any CentrePoint hotels, is good and includes asian and western food. Pool is nice, overlooking the city. Gym is big enough, with many machines. The room, a studio unit, was large and spacious but I guess that's because they gave us a corner room. I guess my compliments end there. The room looks old and so are the furnitures. No WiFi signal in our room (probably because ours is the room at the end of the hall). Complained to front desk and they told us they will fix it but only after the guests at the adjacent room checks out of the hotel the next day because they need to fix it from that room. So we got to use the wifi on our 3rd day only and even then signal was weak. No DVD player in the room but the room description from Agoda says otherwise (but we requested it from front desk and they immediately provided one). Bed was large but because it was two single beds placed together. The kitchenette doesn't have cookwares so you have to call housekeeping if you need one. Also, there was one male staff from front desk who was rude over the phone, losing his patience over me when I repeated my request thinking he didn't get it. Shall I come back here? Maybe. But I guess there are other hotels in Bangkok where I would get a better value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building


AS-AGWEB-3A06