My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3836 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3836)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Not the swankiest 5 star.

Friendly staff, large pool and good gym.
7.7
If there was hotel rating within the 5* catagory then this hotel would be towards the bottom end. It's functional, not luxurious. However I think this is reflective in the price compared to other 5* hotels in this area. The hotel is built on top of a shopping centre which is currently derelict and is just starting to be completely refurbished (so you can hear drilling etc and first impressions are dire) The immediate vicinity of the hotel is very 'local' however you're less than a 3 minute walk to the BTS and ferry point so access to other areas of Bangkok is very easy with little fuss. Every room has a kitchenette area which for some reason is not shown in photographs and the rooms are large but slightly old fashioned in fittings and furnishings, (we were just in a superior)We ate breakfast at the hotel in their only restaurant which is at lobby level. (You would think a hotel with river location would have a high level restaurant?) The breakfast offers a good variety with freshly cooked eggs and pancakes. We ate lunch in there too and the food was very well priced for a 5* but the restaurant is very much a breakfast room and lacks atmosphere. The gym has modern equipment and was quiet every time I used it. The pool is large and great for kids. The staff are very friendly, always saying hello etc and it has a bank of security staff. We asked for a late check out, which they gave until 2pm and allowed us to use the pool etc until we left at 5pm. I probably would'nt stay here again given the chance unfortunately, I would try and get a little more luxury for my money. Perhaps when the shopping centre has been refurbished and the rooms upgraded a little then I would as the location is very good.
Kai T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
convenient in transport, near pier and BTS station

room are big, toilet is big, have utensil for cooking.
8
sleeping bed not big enough for a family with 2 adult & 2 kids. No shaver provide is too bad.
Ziyauddin S. Couples Norway, August 17, 2013
Fantastic hotel in very good centred location!

Location,shoping ,Fantastic river view, and closed to public transport
9.3
Location,shoping ,Fantastic river view, and closed to public transport
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Great hotel by BTS and Riverside

Location. Comfort and size
8
Although check in took a while, we were upgraded and given a larger room. Huge bedroom, comfortable, separate area for watching tv. A lovely bathroom with tub and shower as well as a kitchenette complete with washer/dryer . Hotel is central to Silom and many attractions as is close to the BTS as well as water taxis.
Alissa G. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
Nice stay

The rooms are huge! You can get a room with a nice river view and the breakfast buffet is quite good.
7
Overall, it was a good stay. It is located above a shopping center in a very busy area. The rooms are very large and comfortable and breakfast is included so it offers very good value for your money.
Jason C. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
nice hotel perfect location

location service
10
Good hotel....we travel to thailsnd alot so we know where is best place to stay perfect location for bts and river boats for sigtseeing....there was a fire in the department store underneath, and all the staff acted in a really nice way buying drinks for everyone when we had to be evacuated.Book through agoda and save alot of money...we saved 50% on walkin price plus you get your reward points!
Tim S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Dissapointing visit this time

Location, Comfortable room, Friendly staff
7.7
Previously been very happy with my stays at this hotel. All room facilities comfortable, location excellent for BTS & River Ferries, and friendly staff. Main disappointment was the room offered to me. I was reminded by reception that a non-smoking room is only a request, as is choice of twin or double room. Arrival was not very welcoming from unsmiling reception staff late in the day. I think I had the last room available of deluxe class, but the river view was only just visible. Next day I accepted downgraded room, with City View on a non-smoking floor - which was ok for me. I asked about an upgrade but was told that no such rooms were available. Unfortunately that was contradicted by Agoda availability, and by the hotel's own website. The receptionist also said she could find no record of me staying at the hotel before - which implied she might have helped if I was a returning customer. Robinsons below hotel is currently closed for renovation. That had a fire, which caused an evacuation of the hotel for several hours. The staff & management looked after guests very well, by the way.
Gary H. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Very Good Allround Hotel

location, value for money, overall quality
8.3
Johan G. Solo travelers Sweden, August 15, 2013
Good stay in very nice 4-star hotel

location, room standard, surroundings.
7.3
I had a nice but short (4 nights) stay at this very nice 4-star hotel. the hotel is a little bit old (from 1993) but in good condition. my room had a very nice, old-fashioned design and a view over the river Chao Phraya. the big downside was the rebuilding of Robinson's Department store. Robinson's is located in the same building as the hotel (it occupies the first 7 or 8 floors in the building, but it's on the other side) and it was a pity that I couldn't go there for shopping or buying food.
Rodrigo T. Solo travelers Brazil, August 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to stay there.

location, very cozy and comfortable.
9.3
It was very good to stay 3 days there. Very near to metro station, so is easy to go everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02