or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3925 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3925)
Sort by:
Tim S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Dissapointing visit this time

Location, Comfortable room, Friendly staff
7.7
Previously been very happy with my stays at this hotel. All room facilities comfortable, location excellent for BTS & River Ferries, and friendly staff. Main disappointment was the room offered to me. I was reminded by reception that a non-smoking room is only a request, as is choice of twin or double room. Arrival was not very welcoming from unsmiling reception staff late in the day. I think I had the last room available of deluxe class, but the river view was only just visible. Next day I accepted downgraded room, with City View on a non-smoking floor - which was ok for me. I asked about an upgrade but was told that no such rooms were available. Unfortunately that was contradicted by Agoda availability, and by the hotel's own website. The receptionist also said she could find no record of me staying at the hotel before - which implied she might have helped if I was a returning customer. Robinsons below hotel is currently closed for renovation. That had a fire, which caused an evacuation of the hotel for several hours. The staff & management looked after guests very well, by the way.
Gary H. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Very Good Allround Hotel

location, value for money, overall quality
8.3
Johan G. Solo travelers Sweden, August 15, 2013
Good stay in very nice 4-star hotel

location, room standard, surroundings.
7.3
I had a nice but short (4 nights) stay at this very nice 4-star hotel. the hotel is a little bit old (from 1993) but in good condition. my room had a very nice, old-fashioned design and a view over the river Chao Phraya. the big downside was the rebuilding of Robinson's Department store. Robinson's is located in the same building as the hotel (it occupies the first 7 or 8 floors in the building, but it's on the other side) and it was a pity that I couldn't go there for shopping or buying food.
Rodrigo T. Solo travelers Brazil, August 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to stay there.

location, very cozy and comfortable.
9.3
It was very good to stay 3 days there. Very near to metro station, so is easy to go everywhere.
Rebecca G. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2013
Great location near BTS and river express boat.

Great location. Large room with balcony with a view of the river. Staff was helpful with suggestions.
8
I would recommend the hotel. The room was large, location was convenient for a tourist (near Sky Bar, easy access to BTS and right near the river boats to get to the temples). Having a washing machine in the room was convenient. However, the hotel is not very lively - the pool closes early and they do not have a bar (restaurant serves only beer and wine). If you are looking for a hang-out hotel or a place to meet other young travelers, this is not the place.
Jenny L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2013
clean room

easy access
6
easy access to city center, clean room & nice staff
Krishna N. Families with young children Singapore, August 14, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Good Location, Clean and comfortable rooms, Good staff
9
Excellent stay. I have stayed at the Centre Point Silom a few times and they are consistently good. The rooms are more like serviced apartments with a small kitchenette attached. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Saphan Taksin BTS station which is very useful as it is easy to access the city, return from the city during evening rush hour without worrying about the traffic. Helpful staff - they were kind enough to give us an early checkin and on one of our rooms a late checkout around 3pm which was very handy as we were traveling with my young niece My sister forgot some of her gold her jewellery in the room when we were checking out, but the house keeping staff found it and returned it to us, which was very professional of them.
Wai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
near BTS but no shopping mall

room is big, near BTS, staff is nice
7
Chariyaphat B. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2013
Perfect everything EXCEPT non-authentic Thai food

Kitchen in every room, right next to the train station and piers, super large room so much worh the money
9
I had an awesome time. The hotel is located right above a department store thought at the time it is being renovated. Hotel is also right next to the train station and piers. The room feels like home rather than a hotel. Everything is perfect except the Thai food provided. Guys, i am a Thai person from Thailand. I tried the breakfast and realized that they thai food they cook taste nothing like Thai. They change it so much so foreigners can eat the food. Thai food is supposed to be rich in taste. But they make the soup feel like water with light ingredients. Stir fried thai food taste likethey dont mean to cook for you, just meat and veggies and tiny bit of other ingredients. You do not travel all the way over here to eat Thai food that taste like something you can find in your country. Go find some other places to eat Thai food. But they also serve western food too of course.
Jonathan S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Great place to enjoy with your loved one.

Clean, Big Room and Large Bathroom
7.3
Fantastic. Will definitely come again. Love the big room design and the large shower. Comes with extra features such as the washing machine, large fridge, stove and dining table.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08