or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4016 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4016)
Sort by:
Theekshana K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable stay.

Large rooms with all the amnesties. Very comfortable bed
8.3
Nicole D. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable stay

Affordable
7.3
My husband and I stayed one night at the hotel, before moving to another Hotel a few doors down. Our intention was to find a room that was clean, comfortable and not too expensive as we just wanted to use it as base rather than a place to hang around. We had a room with a kitchen and it was very spacious for just the two of us. Bed was very comfortable and clean although it was a double bed, which I haven't seen in a hotel set up for a while. My husband is also 6ft 2" tall, so he did find it a little on the short side, but like I said we both thought it was very comfortable despite that. Parts of the room could do with a touch up, but it's nothing to really complain about. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very diverse and varied, good options for both Western and Asian dishes. Didn't get a chance to try the pool or gym but it looked like it was worth taking a dip/lifting a dumb bell. Location-wise, if you like to prefer to cook you meals then you're in luck as there is a supermarket in the basement of the building. You're about 3-4 BTS stops (about 15-20mins) from the Siam Square and about a slow 3-5min walk to the BTS. Chatuchak Market ends up being a 25min journey by train. There isn't much in the way of nightlife (although The Sky Bar in another Hotel is a short walk away), and restaurant choices seemed rather limited. We ended up going to Queen of Curry a few times (it's one or two parallel streets from the hotel, going towards the BTS station).
Theekshana K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 2, 2013
A short stay but very comfortable one

Spacious room, apartment style with all facilities, comfortable bed
7.7
Thoroughly enjoyed the short stay. The hotel is in the same build hosting Robinson mall which made me to have a last minute shopping round as my stay was very short. Excellent staff with very friendly approach towards guests..!!!
Manwai L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Busy streets and happening night market

Alot night market, Big room, Clean
9.3
Laura B. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2013
Fantastic value for money and great river views

location, value for money and service
10
Eric M. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Very comfortable big room with nice river view.

Spacious rooms, near BTS, Value-for-money
9
Was surprised at how congested and noisy the roads around the hotel was. Robinson Shopping Mall fronting the hotel building does add to the crowded feel. However, the stay in the hotel was comfortable with the generous room size, nice river views, quiet interior space. For its class, definitely value-for-money.
Ramiro C. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2013
Affordable "serviced apartments" near the river

Great access to the skytrain and Saphan thaksin riverboat pier. Large clean rooms with a (partial) river view, great buffet breakfast.
7.7
Large, clean apartment/condo type room with small kitchenette and clothes washer/dryer. Also has an ironing board and iron. Flatscreen tv with only a few english channels though. No minibar or coffee/tea. But you mcan stock up at the store downstairs. Very large bathroom with a shower and a separate bathtub. The hotel is behind the Shangri-la, so if you want a river view you have to request a higher floor (we were on the 20th floor). The area around the hotel is on top of Robinsons department store and Tops supermarket and adjacent to the Bangrak night market so there is a lot of cheap shopping around. More upscale stores catering to the Oriental Hotel crowd up the road a bit. Very quick access to the skytrain and river ferry. Excellent breakfast buffet with constantly changing choices so you don't get tired of the same old thing every morning. And fresh coffee too. We didn't use the pool but it did look clean, large and an attractive area to sit at. Only complaint was it was difficult to get anything but lukewarm water for a shower or bath. I only got piping hot water out of the tap once in a whole 6 days. had no problem with the air con. Wasn't noisy at all. The area around the hotel on Charoen Krung road is a bit of a hassle to negotiate with all the street vendors and night market. It was a good choice (low season). Definitely worth a return for us.
Mohammed I. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
Excelent, good value, comfortable

Closeness to BTS and river boat, good value, cleanliness and the attentive staff
9.7
Very pleased, good value, enjoyed the breakfast, the excellent service from everyone at the hotel. The ease to get a taxi and the proximity to the BTS and the river transportation are all a big plus. Thank you
Olga A. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Great location, good value

Centrally located, close to public transportation and river terminals, many eating and shopping options in vicinity
8.7
We stayed for four nights in May 2013, and had very good experience with the hotel. We had an upgraded, apartment style, room, with river view. It included fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove and microwave. Laundry machine/dryer as well, although the dryer did not work, so we could not dry our clothes. Bathroom had both shower and a large bathtub. The room is very nicely designed with hardwood floors. Staff was very friendly and attentive, although many of them with limited speaking/understanding English. Different eating options are available in the immediate vicinity: The Robinson department store has a supermarket in the basement with restaurants, bakery and café. McDonalds and Subway were there as well, but also outside stands with street food, vegetables and fruits, which appear to work all nigh long. The breakfast in the hotel was buffet-style but with good variety, offering both Western and Asian breakfast; we wished it was included with the room rate, which costs about $14 per person (411TBH). Other than breakfast, the restaurant was not much visited by guests. The menu was the same for lunch and dinner, dishes were good, but portions on a smaller size for what we are used in the States. We ate twice in the restaurant and get bored with it. The location is great especially for the first-time visitors as it is close to all main sightseeing, river ferry and public transportation as well. The area appeared very safe; we walked around even in the late night. The hotel did not have a bar or anything open after 10 p.m. so for night entertainment you have to go elsewhere; we recommend walking to the nearby State Tower and “Sky Bar” on the 64th floor (Hangover2 movie). Just for future reference, we made reservation through agoda.com which gave us 56% discount; however, when we inquire about room prices from the hotel directly, the price was about the same if the breakfast was included. Plus, the agoda.com charged service fees, which are not charged by
Lai K. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
This is a fabulous hotel !

1) Best Location, 2) The spacious room size, 3) The wonderful river view
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04