Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
4925 reviews

2433 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4925)
Sort by:
Hans G. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2013
Situeted near the Skytrain and the River .

Frienly englishspeaking staff The location Good shopping
8.3
We use to stay at the Centre Point Silom Hotel Several times every yer at our visites to banhkok. It is situated near the skytrain Staition and the riverboat station. We like the pool and the friendly staff and the great shopping in the area.
Report this review
Catherine S. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2013
Good hotel, good staff, not great manager

Location, pool, clean rooms
8
My son was sick when we arrived at 10:30am. We just needed one of 5 rooms to let him sleep in, he is 16. It took us 45 minutes of talking to get them to open one room early. The hotel was not even full the manager was just stubborn about a 2pm check in time. Good hotel but not if you need someone to step outside the box to help you.
Report this review
Luca G. Solo travelers Italy, December 22, 2013
Good value

Nice rooms and pool, good breakfast, close to transport
8
It's by now a classic stay in bangkok, very comfortable, well located, on top of Robinson department store. Pleasant swing pool when not overcrowded. Nice little jym. Good breakfast. A relaxing place.
Report this review
Petro P. Families with older children Finland, December 22, 2013
Good, clean hotel with spacious rooms.

Booked three grand deluxe rooms, got upgrade on arrival. Huge rooms, around 80-90 sqm, great river view. Rooms were not fancy but very clean with spacious bathrooms.
8.3
Friendly staff, pretty good breakfast, great location next to skytrain and river boat stations. Will consider staying in this hotel again.
Report this review
Ng B. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Very comfortable stay as my kids love it alot.

clean room and good services from the hotel staff.
8
We have a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room is clean and large, as we manage to include an extra bed. The location to the BTS is about 5min walk and it is very convenient. We are very pleased with the overall servicrs of the hotel management and will highly recommend to our friends.
Report this review
Donal U. Groups Australia, December 17, 2013
Great Hotel for a goos price.

Location, large rooms and pool
9.7
The Hotel has all you need to be very comfortable. It surrounds are still the old school Bangkok with a wet market in the back alleys and many great cheap local eateries. The streets are not clean but this is what Bangkok use to be. If you want a clean area soi 24 Sukhumvit is the place to go, but this area has something different that I really enjoyed. Its location is great to use public transport as the BTS and the river ferries are close. Use the BTS to get to all the new sites in BKK and the Ferries to get to the old sites (temple of dawn, grand palace etc.). Asiatique, night market, is also a short ferry ride down the river. The staff were fantastic and very helpful and did not over serve like some places in Thailand. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Hoai C. Couples Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Good

Comfortable, close to public transport and value for money
9
Report this review
Rhonda D. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
3rd vist was as good as ever

comfort + shopping & dining access
8.7
Great location, close to the river and shops, transport, dining venues, supermarket. Plan to return. It is just so comfortable. The reception staff are aloof and remote, but the cleaning staff and bellboys are very industrious and work diligently. The hotel public areas are very clean and the drink station in the entrance foyer is welcome and appreciated.
Report this review
Katrina T. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
It was wonderful

Room with a washing machine, close to public transport, large rooms
9.7
We had a wonderful stay. The room was very spacious and clean, you could see that a little paint was peeling off in the bathroom but that was the only small thing I could fault with the room. The free wifi was fast, and the breakfast was delicious. With the weather in Bangkok being so hot the washing machine was so handy. The staff are always smiling and so welcoming. Any time we had a question about how to get to a certain place they were happy to direct us. The location of the hotel was incredible – one minute walk to the Skytrain, two minute walk to the main pier and there is a shopping centre down stairs (with a grocery store too). Bangrak night markets are just down the road along with a few wonderful restaurants if you have not filled up on street food.
Report this review
Siu P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Love this hotel so much

This hotel is just beside skytrain and river, easy to go any attractive tourism place in Bangkok.
10
Fast service, friendly and very responsible staff; large and wide room, nice river and city view; delicious local food and nice swimming pool. My family and I enjoyed staying.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2433 reviews Next page
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07