or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3947 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3947)
Sort by:
Guo Y. Families with young children China, February 1, 2013
Good stay

Location, Self-catering, Riverside
9
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Good landing point for first hotel in Bangkok

Location was great - right by river pier and Skytrain to get around. Pool was nice. Front desk speaks very good English
7.7
I stayed 2 nights - single traveler. This was my first hotel in Bangkok. Every taxi driver knows where this is at - there are something like 5 Centre Points - this is Centre Point SILOM. Huge building. Great pool. Free towels at pool. Breakfast for my room was no included - which I knew - Cost is 350 Baht or about $9 US. It's a big buffet breakfast - very nice. Beds are a bit hard. Bathroom has huge soaking tub and nice shower. Very clean. McDonald's on bottom floor and a huge department store is connected to the Hotel - it's called Robinson's. Lots of street food options all around the front of the hotel. 7-11 out the front door. They will arrange any taxi you need and tell the taxi driver where to go - they also have good maps. I had a kitchen, toaster, microwave, silverware, plates, etc - which was also nice. Gym looked very nice....lots of people working out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the front desk to get all your taxis or tuktuks...they have guys out front that will tell them where to take you and your off. Taxis or extremely cheap in Bangkok
Shannon L. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2013
Awesome! Huge room, great location!

Huge room with kitchen, Location near best transport, room service great quality and great value
9.7
We stayed here for two night. Seriously the best room in a hotel that I've stayed in. The room size is really big and it had a good kitchen, although we didn't use it because room service is really good and cheap. It's right near the main train line and main river boat stop. But it's on the edge of the CBD so train stops to some of the major action (which suited us perfectly). Hotel staff lovely and we got a great rate on agoda a few nights before our stay. The pool is like an amazing oasis in the middle of the craziness of BangBang! Totally recommend!
Travel tip: there are lots of food shops across the road but they are very local and only suited to the braver travelers
Teen W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Great Location and Comfortable

Nice set up with kitchenette and washer/dryer.
9.3
I would definately go back again when I return to BKK. It is close to Sapan Taksin station, which makes it very convenient to travel around BKK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For 1000 baht, you can rent a long boat at the intersection of the BTS rail and the river to cruise for over an hour to see the houses along the river banks.
Roy B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Great Hotel

The breakfast was out of this world simply the best
8.3
I only stayed 2 nights while the rooms are ok in the morning made up for all of that the best breakfast to start your day . The service was also on par . If you get this hotel for a good price then it a must .
Nadia B. Solo travelers Canada, January 27, 2013
Good hotel for conveniences and service

Gym and Pool
6.7
Always a pleasure. It is a good basic hotel with freindly helpful staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything is interesting in Thailand
Tami S. Solo travelers Israel, January 27, 2013
Professional service but unfriendly stuff

Good wifi
6.7
I have specified that I want a high floor. I didn't get what I was asking and the floor was 11 which is low for this hotel. I tried to ask to change but nothing ! they said they gave it to a guy that came before me ...strange answer. The stuff was not smiling all the way ..I was there 3 days and after 2 times I was trying to ask for help around the city ,I have decided to skip asking them...The way they do answer makes you feel you are hustling them. The place is not as convenient and it is not near the Siam square - 6 stops from Siam which takes 10 to 15 min every day way and back, even though you stay by the river and the BTS is very close (not more then 3 min walk) . From the airport I had to change 3 trains to get there . On my next travel to Bangkok I am taking Siam area which is much more comfortable and easy . The room size was huge Cleaning was very good and early WiFi was great Breakfast very nice I won't recommend to my friends to stay there even though price is OK but the travel every day and the non pleasant stuff (The doorman and security were great !! ) made me decide to pick another place next time
Edy F. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 26, 2013
super hotel with best service at best location

rooms, service and location
9.7
i stay always in this hotel when in bkk; every 6 weeks. Everytime the service and just everything is perfect, rooms, location, staff, pool area etc. I can recommend this family place to everybody - super good
Shopping Tip: you can reach all shopping areas by skytrain nearby or walking distance. in the evening you are nearby the river and the Asiatique / super good location
Chloe M. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Excellent hotel and value

Pool, gym, spacious suite
10
the suites are amazing value when you consider the amount of space you get. pool is excellent and hotel has a small gym, restaurant and dvd collection. everything you'd expect really...
Melissa L. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Good value hotel in a great location

Easy access to river and BTS (Skytrain) transport; large, clean, comfortable rooms; friendly, helpful staff
8.3
Since 2009, I have been staying at Centre Point Silom when business brings me to Bangkok. The staff are unfailingly friendly and try their best to be helpful. A recent and welcome addition to the hotel's amenities are two non-smoking floors, though when the hotel is busy it can be hard to snag a room on one of them--even when a request is made in advance. A less welcome recent development is the hotel's practice of charging an extra baht/night for rooms with a river view--though some of those views are so minimal that it hardly seems worth the extra money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06