or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3863 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3863)
Sort by:
Mary H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
7
I wasn't thrilled with the place. I stay at a lot of hotels in Asia and the staff here didn't seem terribly interested in making our stay a good one. Any time we requested something, we were denied. Also, over the course of the three days as strange smell began in the lobby and started to rise to the upper floors. We were glad to get out when we could. Breakfast was good.
Niklas A. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2013
Great location!

The location and the room!
8.3
We had a great stay at Centre Point Silom Hotel, the location is great, just a short walk to skytrain and the river. We had a Grand Suite and it was huge and luxurious. The hotel has a shopping center (Robinson) and a supermarket as well as a MC Donalds and a few other restaurants next to it. The only downside was the few sunbeds at the pool, you have to get up early to be able to get one of them. We recommend the hotel!
Victoria J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, location, and staff

Great location, hotel, staff, breakfast and hotel facilities.
8.3
Overall, a great place to stay. The only con was the fact that I did not have a washer in my room. I had backpacked around Thailand for 2 weeks prior to the meetings I needed to attend in Bangkok. I had a week's worth of dirty clothes in my luggage and looked forward to washing them during my 4 day, 3 nigh stay at Centre Point. According to my booking, and the room details, I was supposed to have a washer, but there was not a washer in my room. If you are going to book this hotel, and look forward to the using the washer, please double check with receptionist upon checking in.
Chau F. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Convenient location and amenities

location, robinson store downstairs, friendly staff
8.3
the hotel is close to skytrain and right on top of robinson store, so you can get all you want from the store which closes past 10pm everyday. the only things is don's stay close to the lift, which has a phone nearby and rings in the morning to call for the cleaning staff; we stayed in room 02 and ask for a change the next day, where the staff are quite accomodating. otherwise things are good
Elly G. Families with older children Denmark, January 6, 2013
Great location and huge rooms

Fantastic apartment - huge bedrooms, very nice livingroom, washing machine and tumble dryer
9.7
Very nice area, staff extremely service minded, only minus is that there is no sun at the pool after mid day.
Shopping Tip: if you want to buy tailored clothes be sure to have all your requests written down before payment. we had a really bad experience at "the oriental galleria" 1115-1119 rama 4 road. do not buy anything there and please share this message!!
Kira M. Families with older children Germany, January 3, 2013
great location with river views.

apartment is huge and cosy
9
The breakfast buffet was diverse and satisfying. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a Robinson department store under the hotel, conveniently with a supermarket in the basement for all your needs. We had views of the city to three sides and could watch the boats going up and down the river.
Shopping Tip: Silom Village Trade Centre down the road sells beautiful Kashmir shawls and bags. Many great restaurants in walking distance: Lebua Dome with skybar and restaurants, or the oriental by the river.
Di W. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service

convenient location, spacey rooms and with laundry facility
9.7
the hotel is located in walking distance to sky train and boat services. the rooms are spacious and there are kitchen and laundry facilities, although we didn't cook at all. the breakfast in the hotel is fantastic with a great variety of food. the hotel is next to robinson shopping centre with a food court, also there are street stalls with tasty local food at low cost.
Rosalyn T. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
good serviced appartments, very spacious.

good location, near sky train and river, clean, plenty of space, decent bathroom,nice pool.
8.7
these are very spacious, serviced apartments, good for family. well decorated and furnished. full kitchen facilities for long stays, all equipment provided but no tea, coffee, mini bar etc. but complimentary water. there is a tops supermarket right next door so you can get supplies there. serviced and sheets/towels changed daily. hot water in bathroom intermittent as you shower which is a bit of a shock as it suddenly gets cold. a few seconds and its back...... large walk in shower with good spray. bathtub. internet in room was not strong but it is in the lobby. non-existent in restaurant but outside in hallway ok. massive varied buffet breakfast, for us we found the tea and coffee weak and not very hot. also if you like a bit of cheese there is none but plenty other dishes, so you won't go hungry! some of the reception staff could be more helpful, depends who is on duty. rather rushed in their explanations sometimes. the area is very accessible with sky train 5 mins walk to the right and also river. taxis outside hotel, doorman will get one for you, tuk tuks and buses. very busy local area, fruit market right outside, street food and then restaurants in street leading to shangri-la hotel. turn left at main road once out of hotel. second time staying here and no complaints, can recommend.
Travel tip: if you like a certain tea or coffee would suggest take your own for breakfast and ask for hot water, which they will give you. include breakfast in your package as it is quite expensive as an addition and is cheaper as b&b. use the orange flag boats and pay on board. ask for the 15 baht boats. cheapest but very crowded, so if you don't like a squash choose another. wear comfy shoes, some great walking if you want to see everything. good massage at wat pho temple and school. book ahead though. also as you get off boat at wat pho on the right hand side behind the food and juice vendors there is one that does the same and owners son speaks perfect english. they are a bit cheaper than the school and temple and no wait. both very good though, try both. these are little tips than can save you some money for other things and you wouldn't know straight off. have fun!
Tony R. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
Great Apartment Style Hotel

Top class, good facilities, good location, great for relaxing
8.7
Hotel is classy, with great apartment style rooms just in case you want to cook or eat in your room (but why would you?). Both desk and table in room plus plenty of room to spread out. Breakfast offers a good selection. No bar (drinks via restaurant) but plenty on offer nearby. If you're driving then the hotel is in a pretty location and relatively easy to get to. All in all its a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: BTS is just 2 minutes away so getting around is quick and easy, plus Silom Rd is also only 2 minutes away.
Moselle F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Perfect in all aspects

Value, location, convenience,
10
Very efficient and friendly, Check in and check out was seamless. Very clean rooms, Housekeeping was good. Breakfast had good variety of local and Western choices. Dining roon was clean and service was freindly. Gym was good. Lifts had minimal wait times. Robinsons supermarket with Pharmacy and kitchens was convenient. Short walk to Taksin Bridge station; was only 4 stops from Siam shopping district. Easy access to Assumption church and good pick up service for massages.
Shopping Tip: Get an all day BTS ticket for economical fuss free travel to all the shopping and food centres

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01