or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3881 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3881)
Sort by:
Kai M. Families with older children Germany, January 8, 2013
good location and spacious rooms

location
6.7
The Hotel is quite good but I would say it is a bit overrated. We got an upgrade because they did not have the room I 've booked available. The suite was quite spacious but smelled of smoke and no tea & coffee bags were provided. The bathroom especially the shower had seen better days (some mildew in the corners) The lobby as well was a bit smelly (we always got reminded on broken toilets) but therefore you'll find a coffee machine which you can use for free. The breakfast was fine but we missed a bar in the evening. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great. It is only a 3 min walk to the BTS station which makes is very easy to explore Bangkok. If you can get a good deal, the hotel is worth it.
Cai J. Groups China, January 7, 2013
this is an apartment hotel

good location, Robinson downstairs, close to BRT
6.3
location is good. but not comfortable with the room, especially that bedroom has a door to the next room, which leads to bad sound insulation. Nice staff!
Alessandro W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
A beautifully spacious hotel

shopping paradise
8.7
I loved this hotel. It was a bot on the pricey range (if you can even say that!!) for a place to stay in Bangkok but it was a magnificent apartment style room. It even had a washing machine!! haha. Always great when travelling!! I didnt sample the restaurant menu but the swimming pool is spectacular. Its in the shade after about 1-2pm every day. I'm not sure if thats design or coincidence but its great laying there and watching the skyline change into night
Restaurant Tip: I know its Thailand and you wanna eat Thai food but if your lookinbg for something different there is an Italian restaurant on Silom road (Turn left when you go out your hotel, go along to the big main road and then turn right. Keep wakling. I cannot remeber the name but its in a coutyard style area with a jazz player inside). I am Scottish/Italian and rarely eat Italian food outside of Italy because i am always disappointed but this place was perfection. It was around 4000baht for 2 people so obv not cheap. But hey, its only money, you cant take it with you!! hahah
Andy T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
This in the one you will pick for short term stay

Close to BTS and ferry boat to Asiatique, large fully furnished cozy bedroom, great river view
9.7
More than words can say. This is one of the best condotel for short term stay in Bangkok. A large cozy room with balcony, kitchen set and large bathroom, what more could you ask for. The deluxe room I stayed fits 6 adults. At the basement of this hotel there is a supermarket and outside U can find anything U need, truly convenient and centrally located. BTS is just 5 minutes walk away, can get U to all major places a tourist would want to go.
Mary H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
7
I wasn't thrilled with the place. I stay at a lot of hotels in Asia and the staff here didn't seem terribly interested in making our stay a good one. Any time we requested something, we were denied. Also, over the course of the three days as strange smell began in the lobby and started to rise to the upper floors. We were glad to get out when we could. Breakfast was good.
Niklas A. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2013
Great location!

The location and the room!
8.3
We had a great stay at Centre Point Silom Hotel, the location is great, just a short walk to skytrain and the river. We had a Grand Suite and it was huge and luxurious. The hotel has a shopping center (Robinson) and a supermarket as well as a MC Donalds and a few other restaurants next to it. The only downside was the few sunbeds at the pool, you have to get up early to be able to get one of them. We recommend the hotel!
Victoria J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, location, and staff

Great location, hotel, staff, breakfast and hotel facilities.
8.3
Overall, a great place to stay. The only con was the fact that I did not have a washer in my room. I had backpacked around Thailand for 2 weeks prior to the meetings I needed to attend in Bangkok. I had a week's worth of dirty clothes in my luggage and looked forward to washing them during my 4 day, 3 nigh stay at Centre Point. According to my booking, and the room details, I was supposed to have a washer, but there was not a washer in my room. If you are going to book this hotel, and look forward to the using the washer, please double check with receptionist upon checking in.
Chau F. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Convenient location and amenities

location, robinson store downstairs, friendly staff
8.3
the hotel is close to skytrain and right on top of robinson store, so you can get all you want from the store which closes past 10pm everyday. the only things is don's stay close to the lift, which has a phone nearby and rings in the morning to call for the cleaning staff; we stayed in room 02 and ask for a change the next day, where the staff are quite accomodating. otherwise things are good
Elly G. Families with older children Denmark, January 6, 2013
Great location and huge rooms

Fantastic apartment - huge bedrooms, very nice livingroom, washing machine and tumble dryer
9.7
Very nice area, staff extremely service minded, only minus is that there is no sun at the pool after mid day.
Shopping Tip: if you want to buy tailored clothes be sure to have all your requests written down before payment. we had a really bad experience at "the oriental galleria" 1115-1119 rama 4 road. do not buy anything there and please share this message!!
Kira M. Families with older children Germany, January 3, 2013
great location with river views.

apartment is huge and cosy
9
The breakfast buffet was diverse and satisfying. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a Robinson department store under the hotel, conveniently with a supermarket in the basement for all your needs. We had views of the city to three sides and could watch the boats going up and down the river.
Shopping Tip: Silom Village Trade Centre down the road sells beautiful Kashmir shawls and bags. Many great restaurants in walking distance: Lebua Dome with skybar and restaurants, or the oriental by the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06