or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4023 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4023)
Sort by:
Puay T. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great location, beautiful room, excellent service

Near BTS and plenty of street food from the moment you step out
9
i was there with my elderly parents and baby girl. the well equipped room made it convenient and comfortable for everyone. only one thing about the bathroom kind of irks me: the shower temperature. not sure if it was a thermostat problem but it's a chore getting the water to the right temperature and staying at the set temperature. otherwise the hotel is in a fantastic location. just a 5-10min walk to the bts with plenty of street food and small shops all around. great for cheap but interesting shopping and eats. thumbs up to the staff who were always smiling and obliging which always made us feel welcomed. buffet breakfast was decent with a good spread but can be a little boring if you stay for more than 3 days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forget the restaurants. Comb the street for delicious local eats and bring them back to the hotel to enjoy at your own leisure.
Andi M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
It's ok

Decent sized rooms, close to Skytrain
5.3
I had read all the positive comments about this hotel but to be honest, I didn't think the place was that good. I asked for a room on a high non smoking floor but was given a room on one of the lowest floors. The noise was an issue for me the first night. The bathrooms are small and the shower was mouldy and needed a good scrub. Our room hadn't been made up when we returned one day at 4.30pm and I think this is the only hotel I have stayed at where you couldn't get a map of the city from reception. On the up side, the staff were very courteous, the breakfast on offer was good and the location close to the Skytrain and shops. I have stayed at other hotels in Bangkok for similar price that were a lot nicer.
Qun Y. Families with young children China, February 10, 2013
very big and nice room

rooms
9
perfect
Jean-Pierre H. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Great location, great room

Location
8
This hotel has an ideal location because of its proximity to the SkyTrain Saphan Taksin station and the Chao Phraya Boat Pier. The room was large and well clean. The breakfast offers both Western and Eastern food. We would certainly return. Wireless internet signals were inconsistent though.
Rhonda D. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Plan to return !

Location, facilities, breakfast, room size
10
2nd visit to this hotel. Plan to return in a few months. The rooms are spacious and clean. Location is convenient for river and road travel. There is much to see and do in the immediate area. The Concierge and door staff are just wonderful and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Some guests are seem very demanding but the staff are always gracious. Loved the coffee/drink station in the foyer. I really miss my home in Bangkok
Zhixin S. Couples China, February 8, 2013
Good location

A big room
7.3
The stay was nice, especially close enough to the riverside by walking 5 minutes. The room was big enough, with kitchen and balcony. The only thing I concern is the hotel needs maybe a new renovation. The last renovation was done 5 years ago and now is a little bit outdated. The lobby was also small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walking to the river side.
James S. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Great location in Bangkok

Room size, location, washing machine
9.3
We were very happy with our stay at Centre point silom. THe location is fantastic as it is only a 3 min walk to the river taxis. In addition, the best food we had in Bangkok was from the makeshift food court behind the hotel. Wonderful food and each dish was only 40 baht! We love tom yum soup and found the best version ever at one of these food stalls. The washing machine in the room was also a definite bonus. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend,
Restaurant Tip: Food court behind the hotel is Great!!!
Mark O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
great hotel

very clean, great neighborhood, lots of street food, fresh fruit, also queen of curry restaurant close by
10
great hotel, had a great tour of bangkok temples and palace set up by the hotel, watch out in the end the tour takes you to a high pressure place that sells rubies.
Restaurant Tip: queen of curry close to hotel great food, nice staff
Barry G. Couples Ireland, February 6, 2013
Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand

Good location nice hotel
8
If you want a nice clean good value room by a bts train stop and close to the water taxis this hotel ticks all the boxes. With Robinson mall below and terminal 21 a few stops on the bts away you can shop in modern Bangkok malls while still being close enough to enjoy the famous street food on local sois. Good value for money!
Jialin L. Families with young children China, February 6, 2013
a rather remarkable hotel with nice accomodation

location, buffet breakfast and swimming pool
8.7
a rather remarkable stay in the hotel with nice accomodation and easy access to tourist attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06