or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3942 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3942)
Sort by:
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
No more washer/dryer in the room

excellent location, comfortable and affordable rooms
7
Even though they took forever, I loved having a washer/dryer in my room for laundry. They have been removed! I was very disappointed and actually might reconsider staying here again although the location is really great and a studio can usually be booked
Bruce B. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Perfect place.

Great pool, beside river, near Sky Train, very clean and super nice and functional suites. Very safe.
10
Well looked after at Centre Point, and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. Also appreciated help of "Great Bangkok Tour" for arranging a fantantastic dinner cruise and evening for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Your place to enjoy. Exceptionally clean, and if you forgot anything there is an excellent department store and grocery store/deli right attached to hotel.
Leslie B. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Didn't disappoint

Large clean room with kitchenette great shower. Rooftop pool excellent breakfast.
9.3
Extended our short stay. Hotel close to Skytrain station and boat service. Enjoyed stay.
Emilios K. Couples Canada, January 21, 2013
Great Location for a base to see the city

Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
8
this is our second visit to the centerpoint and will use it when we visit bangkok. just minutes to the skytrain. staff is very welcoming.
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Locality

Extremely noisy House keeping staff.
6.3
i felt that this hotel has gone down hill somewhat since my last stay. very scratched floor and crumpled bed linen gave it all an air of being a bit unkempt. the air-con unit was totally inefficient, either producing an artic blizzard or taking hours to cool down the room temperature. a very bad sewerage smell in the lobby. breakfasts is good, but food ordered via room service, not very good at all. i would have thought that after staying at centre point silom as much as i have, that i would have been allocated a room with a better view.... i had forgotten how noisy that city view side is. disappointing.... because i have had problems at the centre point wireless road. so in spite of location, i will be considering my options as to whether or not i choose to stay in another centre point hotel in bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: The sky bar and restaurant not to be missed!!! Five minutes walk away.
Ville K. Groups Finland, January 21, 2013
Basic 4 star hotel with a very good price-quality

good breakfast with plenty of choices, conveniently located close to bts and a boat pier, huge rooms (we had a grand suite), nice pool area.
9
centre point silom is conveniently located close to bts and a boat pier. breakfast was good with plenty of choices to choose from. the pool area was generally nice and has sunlight until about 2pm. gym was very basic and equipments had seen their best days but it was ok for a holiday work out. service wasn't generally particularly good/fairly in thailand's standards but it was ok all the way and very good during breakfast. price-quality relation was excellent and the room size was huge (we had a grand suite) but this hotel doesn't offer anything memorable.
Shopping Tip: Take a free shuttle boat from Saphan Taksin pier to Asiatique area a bit down the river, it's worth of visiting.
Laine R. Couples France, January 20, 2013
very nice hotel with very good location

the room we booked had a great vew on the river!!!
7.7
clean hotel,good choice for breakfast,dont look to much at the finition in the room!!!but still a very nice hotel!!!staff very helpfull and polite,unfortunately on the last day we did ask to leave our luggage at their clockroom and to use the swimming pool facilities,thas wasnt a problem at the time !!!When we came backat the hotel on our last evening,we just felt that the man in charge behind the reception didnt give respect and we felt like as non paying custumer anymore we didnt get the smile and respect anymore!!!! what a shame after this good experience!!!
Stephan L. Groups Australia, January 20, 2013
Awesome hotel!

Huge room and great service. It's right near the ferry terminal so it's really easy to get up and down the river if you want to see the sights...
9
Great place. They were overbooked (we had booked that morning) so they upgraded us to a delux suite which was immaculate. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Having the ferry terminal around the corner made sight seeing very easy and the markets being so close was also really good for shopping and trying some of the awesome street food. Great place, would stay again.
Travel tip: Make sure your cabby knows which Silom hotel it is, there is a whole bunch in Bangkok and you don't want to end up at the wrong one like we did!
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
nice

easy of shopping
7.7
Room needs refreshing, but location still warrants recommendation.
Sammy F. Couples Canada, January 16, 2013
Great Location and Excellent Breakfast Buffet

Tops Supermarket Downstairs, Close Proximity to BTS and River Ferries, Good Hotel Staff
8.7
upon check-in, i requested a room with a river view and was given an upgrade to a suite at no extra charge. the bathroom was well equipped with a separate large glassed-in shower and a comfortable bathtub. water temperature and pressure were consistently reliable. the central air-conditioning was, however, a little noisy, but it was not intolerable. a bigger annoyance was the bed which moved freely away from the wall, on it's wheels, every time we attempted to sit up in bed, to read or watch tv. having said that, the in-room wifi was fast and reliable, and the available microwave, plates, bowls, and dinner ware, as well as the large fridge, made up for any minor negatives. the room-cleaning staff also deserve an honourable mention. all in all, it was an enjoyable 3-night stay, and the 22 meter pool provided a nice bit of exercise opportunity as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Think of this more as an apartment complex with a good grocery store (Tops Supermarket) and bakery (S&P) downstairs. Aside from the pool, with a limited area for sun-bathing, there really are no other amenities that you would normally associate with a resort hotel. As far as I could tell, there is only one restaurant, and no bar or nightclub in the building. If you fancy that sort of thing, the Shangri-la Mega Resort is just around the corner. And the Saphan Taksin BTS station, a 2 minutes stroll away, puts all the entertainment venues of central Bangkok at your doorstep. Similarly, the ferry pier, below the BTS station, will likewise open up all the shopping and sight-seeing, and drinking and dining opportunities along the banks of the famous Chao Praya River.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03