or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4083 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4083)
Sort by:
Eva Z. Couples Sweden, February 13, 2013
Fantastic hotel in the center of Bangkok

The hotel is close to the river and to skytrain. The staff is very helpful.
9.7
We ended our stay in Thailand in Bangkok. Since we first stayed in this hotel some years ago we never change...It was great to be back! It is very close to everything like shopping, dentist,massage, river and skytrain. The staff is very kind and helpful. You get absolutely everything what you need. The breakfast is really good. The rooms are very good and some of them contain a small kitchen and even a washing machine.It is clean. And if you are lucky you get a room with a view of the river.
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
Big Rooms but congested surroundings

The rooms are big and adequate.
7.7
i arrived at the hotel at around 11am and was told that the hotel is fully booked and i can only checkin after 2pm. i went up for a meeting with my guest and half an hour later they gave me a room and upgraded me to a suite. started with disappointment and ended up with delight!
Hans-Guenter M. Couples Germany, February 13, 2013
Disappointed

Clean and spacious rooms in convenient location
8
We have been staying in this Hotel several times already. This time however I was quite disappointed because the Hotel could not meet our high expectations. The staff at the reception was skilled but I really was missing the warmhearted smile, that you normally will get at this hotel. As I could not book a room with breakfast any more, I expected to get the breakfast seperately for a reasonable price. I could not have been wronger. The price for one single breakfast is more than 11 € per person, which is far too much, although the breakfast is good. It is strange how this hotel deals with its longtime customers.
Sarah D. Families with young children United States of America, February 12, 2013
Excellent location and clean rooms

Very close to both BYS sky train and Central Pier; comfortable, connecting rooms; nice pool
9
We loved our stay here! Very central location allowing easy access to both sky train and water taxis. Clean, comfortable rooms (ours connected too!) and good selection on breakfast buffet. Also nice rooftop pool and lots of massage places surrounding hotel.
Shopping Tip: Easy walk to sky train or central pier, and much cheaper than adjacent Shangri-la. Take the free water taxi to new waterfront development Asiatique, with lots of restaurants, hundreds of night market stalls, and a giant Ferris wheel.
Chun-Hao C. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Above average hotel, big room!
8
Great big room with good services and conveniently located to Sky train station. We had the Grand Suite, large size living, dinning and a kitchen, also equipped with washing machine… good condo away from home
Walter S. Business travelers Canada, February 12, 2013
fantastic location near the river

Next to dept store and supermarket, and to skytrain station
8.3
Just don't ask taxi drivers, most don't know where the hotel is. But it's so close to the Sky train station it really doesn't matter. Also, from there you can take the shuttle boats to anywhere near the riverbank. The rooms are really large and the small kitchen is very convenient. Fantastic pool, clean and large for swimming. Housekeeping was ok, the Head housekeeper did check the rooms every day and asked if all was in order. Will consider coming again in this quiet area of Bangkok.
Kin T. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Riverside hotel at convenient location

Near to pier n BTS station
7
it takes only 5mins walk to access saphan taksin bts station n pier. could easily go to grand palace n wat pho by ferry n avoid the annoying traffic. also there's free shuttle boat to new sight seeing spot "asiantique" where restaurant as well as souvenir n handicraft shop could be found. just next to robinson department store n agsin 5mins walk to sirror which is an awesome bar at roof top with extrodinary view over bangkok city. facility n breakfast are average but i m happy there little balcony facing the river for smoker , thu sound from air con machine is quite disturbing there.
Puay T. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great location, beautiful room, excellent service

Near BTS and plenty of street food from the moment you step out
9
i was there with my elderly parents and baby girl. the well equipped room made it convenient and comfortable for everyone. only one thing about the bathroom kind of irks me: the shower temperature. not sure if it was a thermostat problem but it's a chore getting the water to the right temperature and staying at the set temperature. otherwise the hotel is in a fantastic location. just a 5-10min walk to the bts with plenty of street food and small shops all around. great for cheap but interesting shopping and eats. thumbs up to the staff who were always smiling and obliging which always made us feel welcomed. buffet breakfast was decent with a good spread but can be a little boring if you stay for more than 3 days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forget the restaurants. Comb the street for delicious local eats and bring them back to the hotel to enjoy at your own leisure.
Andi M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
It's ok

Decent sized rooms, close to Skytrain
5.3
I had read all the positive comments about this hotel but to be honest, I didn't think the place was that good. I asked for a room on a high non smoking floor but was given a room on one of the lowest floors. The noise was an issue for me the first night. The bathrooms are small and the shower was mouldy and needed a good scrub. Our room hadn't been made up when we returned one day at 4.30pm and I think this is the only hotel I have stayed at where you couldn't get a map of the city from reception. On the up side, the staff were very courteous, the breakfast on offer was good and the location close to the Skytrain and shops. I have stayed at other hotels in Bangkok for similar price that were a lot nicer.
Qun Y. Families with young children China, February 10, 2013
very big and nice room

rooms
9
perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05