or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3855 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Top class hotel by the river

Location, breakfast
8
This is a top notch hotel in the heart of Bangkok. The moment you step into the cool lobby, you are treated like a star. The room was very comfortable and afforded us great views across the city. The amenities in the room were first class too. The bed was perfect and it was a perfect place to come back to after a day in the hot city. The metro, overground trains and ferry connections are all within a 10-15 minute walk as are a hire range of nice bars and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel is amazing with plenty of vegetarian and non-veg options. The staff were efficient and friendly and always ready with a smile. Would love to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jump on a ferry and see the sights independently (i.e not in a tour) it's far more rewarding and the locals pointed out some of the lesser visited sights to us too.
Helen F. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel, verygood service, central ocated

city hotel with features of holiday dreams: Fitness, swimming pool, beauty salon / super market nwxt door
9
I had a beautiful large room with a nice view on the river. Washing machine, kitchen, large bathroom. The staff is very friendly an the hotel offers all kind of specialities like swimming pool open until 10 p.m., fitness, beauty salon. MacDonalds and super market are next door as well as typical thai food stands. When ever Im in Bangkok I stay at this hotel. I can warmly recommend it to all kind of travellers.
Lois B. Business travelers South Africa, November 19, 2012
Great location,very poor service

Good location and kitchenette
4.7
On my arrival, they have given me a smoking room wit one dubble bed, though I specificaaly asked for n non-smokong room with 2 twin beds. My check in was a disaster as they took me to 4 different rooms - all smoking rooms. I have been a guest before at this hotel and I have rated it as a very good hotel to stay in, though this time the room was also very dirty and the floor and surfaces of the kitchen very dirty. The Firth room that they have taken me to was a non=smoking room, though they had to arrange for an extra bed that was a retractable bed. This was really not of a 4 star standard. I have booked through Agoda another 2 nights after a week and made sure that the staff made sure that we will be a late check in and that we require 2 beds and a non-smoking room when we return from our trip from Phuket. Needless to say that we got the second time one dubble bed and a smoking room with a very bad smell. This room was also not clean and worse than the one they offered us on our previous stay. Their excuse was that the hotel was fully booked and that we have to take a smoking room . They offered us a bigger room, but was also a smoke room with a very bad smell. They have moved us the next morning to a non-smoking room that was clean, after I have complained. Such a pity, as it is such a nice hotel.
Poh Y. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location and great room.

Very central to BTS Sapak Thaksin.
9
Nice, clean hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Large Room and Nice Hotel

Clean and Big Room
8
The hotel location is good very close to the central part of town, where there is a lot of shopping and good food. The hotel room is big enough and clean, maybe needs to be a little better lighted but overall is ok . The toilet is well equipped, with shampoo and soap and towel . Overall satisfied.
Kendel L. Groups United States of America, November 18, 2012
Good Value for money

I like the location near the river and the Sky Train
8.3
I have stayed here many times before because the rooms and suits are SO BIG. You can certainly find fancier places in Thailand, but I like that there is so much room. I often travel with friends, so this gives everyone some individual space. I also like the location. There is a Department store attached to the hotel, so if your forget something on your travels, or are hungry, you can easily pick something up. It is also very close to the sky train, and to a water taxi stop, so it is easy to get around.
Bambang P. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Great Location Great Hotel Great Room Avg Service

Near to BTS and Pier
9
The hotel is a bit difficult to find even by Thai taxi driver themselves. The receptionist was not friendly and just too stubborn to listen to their hotel guests. The room was nice, very spacious, complete with fridge, microwave and washing machine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to asiatique. have dinner and do some shopping there but do not watch calypso cabaret. it was so bad that i regret i wasted one precious hour of my life on the show.
Eric E. Business travelers Germany, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

Ferry station is in walking distance
8
The location of the hotel is great if you want to start sightseeing tours in order to visist the main attractions of BKK. The ferry station was just around the corner.
Thomas F. Groups United States of America, November 15, 2012
Excellent Location and very large rooms

Location, room size, in-room facilities
7
Centre Point Silom's location is extremely convenient, close to a Skytrain station and above a shopping center. It is in the old part of Bangkok near the river, so there are many interesting sights nearby.
Travel tip: Have a drink at the nearby posh hotel like the Mandarin Oriental, Shangri-la, or Peninusula.
Eric E. Business travelers Germany, November 15, 2012
Big rooms & great location

Big rooms, very friendly service
8
The location in Silom is a good starting point for tours to the main attractions of BKK. The ferry station is just close by and via the express boat the Grand Palace in in vicinity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02