Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4042 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4042)
Sort by:
Raelene J. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Great location, good hotel

Clean, very comfortable, great bathroom, huge breakfast variety
9.3
I was recovering from surgery so couldn't use the pool but it looked great. The little salon there does a great and cheap pedicure. The hotel is right next door to a department store and only 5 minutes from a sky train station. Quiet, great service, city view, comfy armchair to sit and watch tv in. Had a kitchenette with microwave, stove and washing machine so if you wanted you could cook your own food - don't know why you'd want to do that when so many restaurants are close by with brilliant food.!!!!! Wi fi was good and reliable.
Viveca L. Families with older children Sweden, May 20, 2012
My favorite hotel in Bangkok, since 5 years.

Large rooms, good breakfast-buffe´, cool-pool,and close to "everything"!
8.3
As always, met by helpful hotel crew. Nice to be recognized, give me the feeling of "home". Extra large room this last stay,and bathrooms have most of what I want.This time again with a river-view! Clean and good smell (not moldy ). I will come back, for sure!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just so good!
Xing D. Couples China, May 16, 2012
Just so so
6
I didn't find too many highlights of this hotel.
Juanita B. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
My Favorite Centre Point

The staff and the location
10
This is my favorite Centre Point out of the 5 different ones we stay in when we go to Bangkok. The one bedroom is large and luxurous. and you just have to appreciate the bathtub after a long stay in Asia.
Dagmar M. Couples Czech Republic, May 7, 2012
Really great location to go everywhere !

Location by the river ~ easy to travel around city by the boat
8.7
using the chao phraya express boat is a must... though this is not exactly about hotel i think it is useful to provide this info here for travellers opting to stay in cp silom, as one of its main advantage because of its proximity to the chao phraya river - which is great way of getting around in bkk besides the usual bts, mrt and taxis/tuk tuks... it would be a waste of time not using boats to get around when you are staying at a riverside. btw... cabs in the bkk are extremely cheap - metered! breakfast okay and many decent places around to get dinner~ busy but great area with all available. clean room, helpful stuff. hotel is great for short stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ing the chao phraya express boat is a must... though this is not exactly about hotel i think it is useful to provide this info here for travellers opting to stay in cp silom, as one of its main advantage because of its proximity to the chao phraya river - which is great way of getting around in bkk besides the usual bts, mrt and taxis/tuk tuks... it would be a waste of time not using boats to get around when you are staying at a riverside.
Donna K. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Friendly and approachable service

great pool, very close to mrt station and convenience store next door
8.3
it was a short one night two days stay, but the convenience of transport and proximity to restaurants/convenience stores made it much easier. the highlight was the well maintained pool of a decent size (good enough for laps) and sufficient amenities in the studio. we had an extra third bed which was very efficiently set up and of a good level of comfort. the downside was the limited selection of fruits and cereals at breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the mrt whenever possible as its much quicker than getting stuck in traffic in a cab!
Pavel N. Families with older children May 2, 2012
Effort for good price

Comfort and clean
8.3
Good location and very nice stuff. Altiugh we were not allowed into our rooms during early arrival (the hotel was half empty)the services were quite good. Every question was answered and every task was completed in a minutes. We had a problem with a conditioner once in the evening in one of our rooms and they immediately changed our room for a bigger one. The rooms are spacious with a lot of mirrors, very light and comfortable. Free unlimited coffee at lobby made us feel welcomed.
Travel tip: Bangkok itself is rather dusty and bad smell even in the center. No new good attractions in years. The prices are twice high for the fruits, goods since 2004. The hotel is good enough in good location. Near the skytrain and boat stations.
Pavel N. Families with older children May 2, 2012
Effort for good price

Comfort and clean
9
good location and very nice stuff. altiugh we were not allowed into our rooms during early arrival (the hotel was half empty)the services were quite good. every question was answered and every task was completed in a minutes. we had a problem with a conditioner once in the evening in one of our rooms and they immediately changed our room for a bigger one. the rooms are spacious with a lot of mirrors, very light and comfortable. free unlimited coffee at lobby made us feel welcomed.
Travel tip: Bangkok itself is rather dusty and bad smell even in the center. No new good attractions in years. The prices are twice high for the fruits, goods since 2004. The hotel is good enough in good location. Near the skytrain and boat stations.
Julie D. Groups Australia, May 1, 2012
Great location with exceptional service

Attached to robinsons with TOPS supermarket and money exchange in the basement
9
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it did not disappoint. I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Location is great being so close to the river and the saphan taksin skytrain station. The staff are first class, and went out of their way to accomodate our requests. Breakfasts in the Retaurant were a great way to start the day with a lot of variety of choice. Enjoyed the hotel very much and I would go as far as to say that I would never stay anywhere else in Bangkok. Thank you Centrpoint Silom for a great holiday experience.
Shopping Tip: Short walk to saphan taksin skytrain station to access MBK shopping centre and other shopping malls of siam square. Change trains at siam station for mochit line to chatachuk weekend market. Tourist boat down the river was also fabulous to see sites such as the grand palace & the temple of dawn.
Jiang L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
everything good but noisy

service is great
8
the staffs were very nice and helpful, it is very close to sky train. good location, you can see the river from the balcony. The size of the room is big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very good location for the sky train and bost buses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03