or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
3855 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Ueli M. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 8, 2012
Great view of river, good location

Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, gym and pool in good shape
9.3
i chose the hotel because i wanted to test out accessibility by public transport. i took the airport train to paya thai station, changed over to bst sukhumvit line and again changed to silom line at siam station. very convenient and doable with luggage. on the way back to the airport in reverse order it took me just 55 minutes to reach the airport, a very short time for bangkok conditions. samphan taksin station of the bst silom line is 4 minutes walk from centre point silom hotel. if you buy a day card before your first trip, it costs 120 baht and you travel free the rest of the day, till 24h on bst lines. at verious stops you can interchange to other bangkok puplic transport operators such as the metro and btr.
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Serviced apartment in good location, BTS and river

Washer/ Dryer, kitchenette, walk to BTS
7.3
Good price for a serviced Apartment. Easy access to supplies because Centrepoint Silom is on top of a Robinsons Department store and Tops supermarket. Breakfast included was an extensive though somewhat uninspired buffet with good selection of asian and western choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Shangrila Hotel for drinks on the river. Use the free river shuttle from Taksin BTS to the several fancy hotels along the river.
Doug T. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
At the center of Bangkok!

staff and price
8.3
This hotel is one that we have returned to several times. We have had a business suite as well as a two bedroom suite. We all agreed that it was comfortable and user friendly. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, try the hole in the wall across the street. The food is spectacular and cheap, between 25 to 40 baht a dish. There are laundry facilities on site, they were handy while we in the pool or jacuzzi.
Aine D. Solo travelers Ireland, January 7, 2012
nice hotel

big rooms, nice bathroom, studio with washer/dryer, microwave, cooking utensils.
8
I had a nice stay here, however, although I stayed in a studio, there were no complimentary beverages eg. tea etc. I had flown for 20 hours and wanted a shower and a bathrobe, there was no robe in the wardrobe. They replaced the water everyday, the breakfast was nice and the facilities were good. The staff were helpful and very polite. Overall I had a nice ime here, although it lacked small finishing touches.
Doug T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
in the center of it all!

location, food, amenities!
9
This hotel is one that we have returned to several times. We have had a business suite as well as a two bedroom suite. We all agreed that it was comfortable and user friendly. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, try the hole in the wall across the street. The food is spectacular and cheap, between 25 to 40 baht a dish. There are laundry facilities on site, they were handy while we in the pool or jacuzzi.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2012
Great location

Close to sky train and pier
7.7
this hotel has a great location, being less than 5 minutes walk to the sky train and pier to catch the riverboats. we found this really handy for visiting wat pho and wat arun. however, our studio did not look like the one in the photo gallery. one of the reasons that swayed me was the lovely thai picture above the bed but we just had a blank wall! the studio was starting to look a little tired and could do with refurbishing. however, the facilities were great and and it was spacious and clean. on the whole we were satisfied with our stay. breakfast was great - lots to suit all tastes.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of street vendors outside the hotel if you fancy cheap local eats.
Frank D. Couples Canada, January 2, 2012
Great hotel and wonderful staff

Apartment type rooms - large and very clean. Staff helpful and so friendly - especially the front door attendants and the restaurant staff.
9.3
this is our second time staying at this hotel. we found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. the rooms are nice. the taxi drivers and tuk-tuk drivers seem to have difficulty finding it as it isn't a mainstream hotel in a tourist area. there is a shopping centre including a supermarket right next door which is very convenient. the buffet breakfast is amazing. we also had a thai dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. pool area could use more lounge chairs. gym is well equipped and clean.
Jochen S. Couples Germany, January 2, 2012
Really nice hotel near river

big rooms, good location near river and bts
10
hotel is really nice, friendly staff, rooms spacious and comfortable, nice view and less than 5 min walking to bts. also great breakfast buffet! all in all a fantastic hotel. only very minor issue was the lifts as only 2 lifts are not enough for such a big hotel, i.e. expect some waiting time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go to King's Palace, Wat Arun and other attractions by boat from the pier very near to the hotel
Loh W. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Large room and great location

Room size, fast internet, good gym, reasonable price
9.3
Studio room is spacious, and kept very clean. Internet speed is fast. Kitchen facilities are working well. The not-so-hot water from the bathtub flows really slow, need some patience waiting to fill the tub, which I don't have, thus using the standing shower and help saving some water instead. Limited toiletries inside the bathroom. Equipment in the gym are rather modern, and I enjoyed using its sauna room. The pool is always packed with mainly westerners, especially the pool chairs. Early birds got to conquer chairs, and the sun only shines on the pool area in the morning, before being blocked by the apartment in early afternoon. Breakfast is good, with the main dishes changed on alternate day. Its staff are always friendly, greeting us whenever we met. Located close to Saphan Taksin BTS Station and the Sathorn Pier along Chao Phraya River, which is a plus point for taking public transport. Robinson Mall just below the apartment, with fast-food, supermarket, and also convenience shops, streets stalls, day market, a couple of restaurants around the area. Nothing much to fault, except for missing the new year's firework show, as my balcony doesn't faces the river, and that's a huge disappointing start to the new year. Maybe the staff can hint guests about the show. Otherwise a very satisfying stay.
Nina J. Groups Sweden, January 1, 2012
Good Value

Spacious rooms
8.3
Close to Saphan Taksin skytrain station. Very good value and excellent service. Breakfast buffé included in the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05