Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
4926 reviews

2433 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Hwee Y. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free & nice drink in lobby, helpful staffs, big n nice room
8.3
Overall ok, we are glad to be given the king bedroom. However, I found that the items such as complimentary water/coffee packet/soup were not refill everyday. On the day leaving to the air port, taxi were called but I hope hotel staff can help us communicate with the taxi driver and make sure the taxi runs with meter. We boarded the taxi and moving on, then I found that the meter was turned off. O Only then the driver asked us, how much will us pay for the fare. Its too late for us to reject the taxi, so we have to agree with higher rate. We paid TB600+Toll, while it was only TB400+Toll upon arrivals.
Report this review
Janice F. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Excellent location, noisy aircon and traffic

Location, breakfast, pool
8.3
We stayed a week in a grand suite mid-February enjoyed and enjoyed it very much. We had a small kitchen and shopped in the Robinson store on the ground floor of the complex which was very convenient. The location was great for the Skytrain which was about 5 minutes away around the back of the hotel as was the river ferry to the Grand Palace etc. The breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel pool looked very inviting although we did not use it. Only downside for us was the noise from the traffic although we were on floor 25 and the noisy aircon.
Report this review
Henricus K. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 3, 2013
Convenient location, lovely rooms ans staff

Location, pool, large room
8.3
The hotel's location next to the Thaksin bridge skytrain stationand a block away from Central pier make this hotel a very good base to explore Bangkok from. The rooms are large with efficiency kitchenette, clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Sutian G. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Superb location!

Very good location, attached to Robinsons department store and there are restaurants and food stalls everywhere. It is also near to Asiatique, which is a good place to go at night.
7.7
It felt like staying in a suite room as even the cheapest room is sooo large... very comfortable and very bright with many electric sockets available. it also has mini kitchen and washing machine which are suitable for families who bring children along.
Report this review
Sutian G. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Comfortable & relaxing stay

Location, huge rooms and free wifi!
7
very happy to be able to stay at a Center Point hotel again. the first one i stayed was Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri. i chose to stay at centrepoint hotels because of its ethnic design and of course, fast and free wifi in the room! too bad there's no complimentary teabags and coffees in the room, we have to go down to the lobby to get those drinks.
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 2, 2013
Facilities were first class, service was excellent

Spacious and very comfortable
10
I would recommend to any one for quality, service etc.
Report this review
Fatima S. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Centrally located fancy and comfy hotel

the room, the location and the nearby attractions
6.3
Report this review
Henricus K. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 1, 2013
Convenient location and a very nice hotel

Proximity to Skytrain and river boats
8.3
The hotel is very conveniently located next to Thaksin Bridge Skytrain station and the Central Pier stop for river boats. My room was a joy, great river view, a balcony. The room was large, had an efficiency kitchenette and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is part of a shopping mall and has a McDonalds and KFC downstairs as well as ample food stalls directly surrounding it. All and all, this hotel was perfect for me during this stay in BKK.
Report this review
Jie S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Ideal Riverside location

Nice pool, shopping
7.7
It is about 5 minute walk to the water,above the Robinson department Silom, You can shopping till you drop,then jump in the pool to relax, Restaurant is lovely. A nice market just around corner to sell girl's cosmetic and fashion.
Report this review
Churee P. Families with young children United States of America, March 1, 2013
Beautiful, clean, and comfortable

Staff were attentive.
9.3
beautiful and clean room/hotel. staff and security were attentive. the room was big and washing machine worked great. i liked the location being connected to robinson dept store and easy walk to bts. breakfast buffet was amazing. swimming pool was clean. we really enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 2433 reviews Next page
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08