Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 4613 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (4613)
Sort by:
Robert C. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2015
Convenience to Everything Bangkok

Shopping, BTS, River, Asiatique
9.7
Excellent
Jack M. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
My first stay at Center Point Silom Hotel

Staff, cleanliness, location
9
I found the staff extremely courteous. They were very willing to help with anything I asked for. I stayed in a rather large suit styled room. I was very impressed with it being very clean. I will say the room decor and paint were a bit dated. The bed was very hard as it is the case in Thailand most of the time but they did provide a soft mattress cover which is offered on a card along with other potential things you might need on your trip. When you asked for housekeeping or a Bell man they seemed to be at your door instantaneously. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I would highly recommend you get the buffet included in your room charge as it is very expensive for meals separately. This is the case throughout Bangkok at better hotels. The location is in the middle of shopping and many restaurants.
Jason K. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Roomy, but not with a view

Very spacious, good breakfast, nice pool area
9
The place was really roomy and clean with nice facilities in a good location. The only issue was that I expected a great view (from the details provided on Agoda) but this was not the case - i.e. don't expect 'great river views' or anything like it. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall it was a fine stay.
Hilary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
Another seamless stay at CentrePoint Silom

Great room with all the facilities needed, included fridge/freezer, iron and ironing board, washing machine, etc. and big bathroom; friendly and ever helpful staff; lovely view or the river
9.7
Excallent
Ian M. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
Aussie in Bangkok

Staff were very friendly and helpfull, terrific location, great value
9
Very, very good
Jojo L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2015
I love the location, service of the hotel

excellent service, free drinks available, very clean
9
I had a very pleased experience in your hotel with the perfect services provided by your staff. They helped us call meter taxi and answered our questions. The room is good as well as the bathroom. Only one thing that can be better is the breakfast, more varieties are preferred. I am very impressed by the drinks provided from 7am to 7pm by the hotels ( I drank hot chocolate everyday). The hotel is very clean. The hotel is right next to Robinson Bangrak and there is a door that we can directly access to the department store. There is barzzar nearby and some food stalls too. The hotel also quite near to the BTS Saphan Taskin and Sathorn pier (within 7mins walking distance). It is very convenient if you want to go to Asiatique the waterfront.
Kerry G. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2015
Excellent hotel excellent location

Location, overall feel of hotel, and superb value
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. We loved the location and everything was within easy BTS and water taxi access. The wife loved the security that was always present and ready to help. She loved having Robinsons right in the hotel as well! This is my fifth stay in CP Silom and we are already planning our stay in October. This hotel is a superb value, so don't hesitate to stay on your trip to Bangkok.
Sharna S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 20, 2015
The Best Hotel in Bangkok!

The location, The comfort and the staff.
10
There are no negatives. The hotel is connected to a mall and is a 2 min walk to the BTS station and the pier. The room comes with a washing and drying machine which is awesome considering most hotels at this level of luxury prices their laundry service highly. The bed is super comfy the breakfast buffet is amzing get the omelets.
Tom S. Business travelers Israel, June 19, 2015
good potential but issues all around

liked the location, most of staff were very good, good storage in the rooms.
6.3
i chose centre point as i like this area and always move between hotels there. its located Just near the BTS and River Ferry Terminal which is very convenient. the less good parts are,- Internet is a Joke, and not a good one. terrible signal, terrible connection. In 2015, youd expect more. after experiencing lots of issues over 2 days, i contacted the reception as couldnt connect- the reaction- wait, we are sending a technician! - sounds good, no? In reality, 5 Minute later, a general worker showed up with His Iphone, to show me that he gets signal, i said - thats not serious, thanked him, and contacted reception again- in this point everything took a weird turn- i complained about the situation (im depended on Internet to run my businesses, this days its safe bet that a 4 star hotel will have usable connection, as even Guesthouses do) when suddenly the guy over the phone started Shouting at me!- WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO! INTERNET IS SLOW, OK, SLOW! ITS FOR ALL THE HOTEL! NOT YOU ALONE! WHAT YOU WANT I DO! WHAT YOU WANT! - to say i was surprised would be Understatement.- I said, Excuse me, Whats your name and position, i asked him, Sir,are you sure that thats your best answer to me? And he HANGED THE PHONE ON ME! Very Rude and Unacceptable. Funny thing is Im an Hotelier, and own hotels in the neighbor country, Cambodia. Know something about service Or internet supply in hotels. if an employee of mine would ever answer a guest like that, it would be his LAST SHIFT in the business and i will also reimburse the Customers stay, to be FREE OF CHARGE. very negative experience.
Gary S. Couples Australia, June 18, 2015
First choice.

Staff, breakfast, room.
10
My wife and I stay here at least a couple of times a year and have done so for the last 5 years and it is always our first choice of accommodation in Bangkok. It doesn't matter what time we arrive we are always greeted with firstly a salute from the guys out front and secondly a smile and cordial reception. Our room choices vary from stay to stay but is always comfortable and with a balcony. Breakfast is great with a wide range of tasty goodies to choose from. ( we always have a good breakfast to tide us through the day ). The nearby Saphan Taksin BTS ( 5 min walk ) makes getting around Bangkok much less of a hassle, and the guys out front will grab you a taxi whenever you want. No fare rip offs here. Like I said we love this place and will continue to stay there. Cheers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01