My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centre Point Silom Hotel

1522/2 Soi Charoenkrung 50, Silom, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department Store Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of Dawn Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Map Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming Pool Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (239)
Sort by:
Herman A. Families with young children Sweden, June 29, 2014
Location, comfort, friendly

Location, comfort, friendly
9.3
Very friendly place. Nice big room. Sits on top of a small shopping mall, which is very convenient for us who wanted to do some shopping. The main river boat pier is very close so easy to do a trip on the river. Some decent dining options nearby. Good value.
Mohammed S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 7, 2014
A great value for money!

Price, service, close to shopping mall.
8.3
Rooms are of large spaces and has balconies, some of which are river-view. Most interesting: equipped with all home appliances among which is a microwave and a washing machine which makes Centerpoint Silom very convinient for a long holiday for a family with kids. Also, the hotel is very close to Skyline metro which makes it easy access to all shopping malls and points of interest in Bangkok. Not to mention that the Centrepoint has a great shopping mall of its own.
Jennifer R. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2014
Excellent stay, friendly staff

Room size was great, friendly staff, close to BTS and water taxi
9
We would definitely stay at the Centre Point Silom again! It was so convenient to the BTS station and water taxi station; it's connected directly to the Robinson's department store and a grocery store with a food court area, plus a Starbucks, McD's and a few other fast-food places. The size of the hotel room was perfect for our family of four, there was a good-sized bathroom, and having the kitchen/dining area was great! Normally pools in city hotels tend to run small, but the pool here was a really nice size: big enough that the kids could play at one end and other guests could relax at the other end. The hotel recently converted to a salt-water system for the pool instead of chlorine, which I really like. The breakfast was varied and fresh every day. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and very helpful, and several went above and beyond when we had an issue for which we needed translation and assistance. Usually when we're in Bangkok we've stayed more in the Sukhumvit area, which is closer to the major shopping areas but tends to be more crowded. This time we needed to stay near the river so we tried the Centre Point Silom. We were pleasantly surprised at how convenient it was to the BTS, so we were able to get to the Siam shopping areas relatively quickly. Highly recommend this hotel.
Tuyoshi T. Families with young children Japan, April 7, 2014
Great location and value for money

Concierge/bell boys, location, rooms
9
The best Bangkok experience. I have traveled to Bangkok quite a lot but I have always been staying in Sukhumvit. Never new the river side area was that quiet and easy access by Taxi. I know Bangkok as difficult place to get the taxi and taxi drivers rejects to take you to the hotel in Sukhumvit in the rush hours. But the Centre Point Silom is in great location that you don't have to worry about it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for all sort of traveler.
Jarren H. Families with young children Canada, March 10, 2014
Large room that felt like a home

Size of the room, location next to BTS and helpful staff
8.7
This hotel has a feel much more like a residence than a hotel. It is an older hotel and is a 4 star hotel not a 5 star so one should not expect absolute perfection in the hotel room. It is comfortable complete with kitchenette and dining table. Location is great close to BTS Saphan Taksin. Would stay here again as long as you are no expecting a 5 star experience.
Seng J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Good!

Food, location, staff!
7.3
My stay was okay, good service, especially the security near the shopping mall , he was very helpful , kind , well mannered and attentive. Great hotel, thai people are friendly.
Nattaporn K. Families with young children Thailand, January 31, 2014
Decent stay. Bed is so small for 2 pax. Dusty

Great breakfast, Well trained staff, Good location
8
It's impressive with staff, they were well-trained and really helpful. Breakfast was great. Room is big but the bed size is too small for 2 adults. If the bed is big enough this would be great stay for us. Cleanliness is not good at all, they didn't clean the room properly, just made the bed. It's easy for us to notice about this because we travelled with young baby. Cleanliness is so important for us. Overall was good stay, we would recommend to others and could stay here agian
Katharina G. Families with young children Germany, January 13, 2014
perfect city Hotel

i loved the pool, the spacious room, the vicinity to the sky train and the yummy breakfast
10
i stayed there together with my four year old sun and i woul always come back here. it is the perfect little island for a few nights stay in bangkok. it is on top of the robinson shopping mall which is very handy as well. super clean modern rooms. lovely swimming Pool altough no kids section.
Roman R. Families with young children Germany, January 11, 2014
Amazing Luxury Hotel in the middle of Bangkok

The View, Pool, Breakfast, In the middle of the City
10
The Hotel is really Amazing. Under the hotel at first floor you can walk direct into a big shopping center , its awesome to walk from room direct to the center before you go to the bed. The breakfast was so great ! You have a grat view over bangkok next to the la buar state tower (hangover hotel) and the choice of the buffet. Everything that you need to start a good day. The pool is clean, big and so romantic in nighttime. The only bad thing was the loud aircon. please Fix it.
Tze S. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Room Spacious but not clean

Big Guest Room
6
I have stayed there with my family for 5 days, the room is spacious but it's a little bit dirty and the breakfast is less choice.The swimming pool water is very cold and my daughter get cold after swimming. There are no table tennis room which showed the photos in Agod. It is very close to BTS and the Sathron Pier, good for visiting the river sightseeing and the riverside night market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Night ViewCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SaunaCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Entrance to Robinson Department StoreCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - BTS MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Temple of DawnCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel MapCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the RiverfrontCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Saltwater Swimming PoolCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Chaophraya Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Grand SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Two Bedroom Premier SuiteCentre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Building

Customer Reviews - Centre Point Silom Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03