or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centric Place Hotel

502/29 Soi Yucharoen, Asoke-Dindaeng Rd., Dindang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Centric Ratchada Hotel
Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Reception Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Fortune Town Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Central Rama9 Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Central Rama9
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
convenience location

staffs are very helpful
7.3
location is very convenience, near BTS, Tesco Lotus and Central World.
Alfredo A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2014
NICE HOTEL

BIG ROOM, nice service and near MRT
8.3
I had a great time in this hotel. few walks and you're at MRT.
Chelsea S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Good convenient spot

convenience, privacy, quiet
9
I came to Bangkok to try to obtain a new Chinese visa -- this place is right near the visa office so that was super convenient for my purposes (I didn't get the visa, but that's another heart-breaking tale altogether). Anyway, if you're trying to deal with the China visa office, it's a very convenient location. It's also right near the Phra Ram 9 metro stop so that makes it convenient for getting around the city as well -- also a quick and easy metro ride from the airport. It was also nice having the mall right across the street. I guess it's a bit pricey compared to other places I could have stayed, but "pricey" in Bangkok is still only about 30 USD a night. For my purposes it was pretty ideal. The WiFi could have been a bit better, that's my only minor complaint. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone trying to deal with the Chinese embassy who is also looking for convenient access to public transportation.
William L. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Shined up oldie

Staff, Room size
6.3
Non pleased about late night Party amongst long stay students way into the wee hours annoying. Dining room and installed Japanese restaurant prices for food seemed appropriate for slightly more upscale Hotel. Buffet breakfast if not included steepish as well. Overall not too bad as i have been to worse. would stay again since location is very close to good shopping and Centrally located. Outside local soi/street had many local foods and massage choices at far better prices. I tend to prefer non Hotel eating experiences so this was nice as is common in Thailand. Two way small soi so lookout for traffic, comin at yah both ways!
Beng K. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2014
Good stay

Location , room and services fantastic
8.3
Adrian H. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2014
Mediocre

Huge room separates from bathroom and wardrobe and a yard
6.7
Mediocre experience however have to highlight that it's not suitable for family with young kids, the power points are place so visible and low younger kids tend to be curious and will play with it. 10 years ago should be a pretty decent hotel. Now it's has been refurbish but traces are still visible.
Joo J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Will consider other hotel before stay back again

Big room, Big shower room, Quite zone
6.3
Was travel to Bangkok for a short trip. It just a 10min walk to the nearest metro station and Central Plaza is just opposite the road. Honestly the hotel location is good, but the room overall grade just medium and below. Even the room is big enough but most of the equipments seem like a bit old. The bed also not comfort to sleep the whole night. If my budget enough, I will consider other hotel first before this.
Kieran O. Couples Ireland, August 25, 2014
Unfriendly Staff, Poor Room. Good Location.

Location, Location, Location.
4.7
It served a purpose, room had a terrible layout and a slight musky smell. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful, I had to ask for help with my bags, and I had to ask for my deposit back(the staff certainly were not going to remind me). Location is good and near the Chinese Embassy.
Buana A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2014
good location

location, value, convenience
7.7
At first i was a bit skeptical about it as it's located in an alley, but it turned out that the whole package was actually quite nice. Room size are just nice, cleanliness well kept & the staff were helpful. Walking distance to MRT (Rama 9 station), 24 hrs convenience store is just beside the hotel, and there are food stall at the mouth of the alley. Overall it's a great value
Koh A. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
location, clean room and attentive staff

helpfull staff, clean and big room
6.7
my stay was satisfactory, no negative report to mention. however, I found the lady who make-up the room was very helpful. I was not able to open the room door, she told me that the battery was low therefore the door cannot be opened. immediately, she went to another room to phone for the technician to replace the door battery.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centric Place Hotel BangkokCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Fortune TownCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Central Rama9Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Central Rama9Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - MRT Phra Ram 9Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - EsplanadeCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Airport Rail Link-Makkasan

Customer Reviews - Centric Place Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02