Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centric Place Hotel

502/29 Soi Yucharoen, Asoke-Dindaeng Rd., Dindang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
830 reviews

315 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Bevan A. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2016
Centric Place Hotel

near Rama 9,
3.3
The hotel is old and run down. Even the TV made loud strange noises. No own spoke English so could not understand problems. I have stayed in over thirty hotels in Thailand and this is by far the worst.
Report this review
Chong K. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Comfortable stay

spacious, clean and affordable
7.7
One lady who serves as at the reception was rather impatient in answering my query. Free Wi-Fi is quote fast.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples Germany, January 2, 2016
Good Location near MRT

Location, Cleanliness, Value for money
6
Okay for a few nights, if you are in Bangkok and need to stay at a budget. Place and rooms a little bit run down, but overall clean and okay.
Report this review
Suwit B. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2015
Overall, my stayed with Centrci was just everage

Receptionist were nice and helpful, room cleanliness was fine.
5.7
Thank you helpful receptionists during my checking in and out, I am very much appreciated the services, only one comments is that information shall be given or shared more to guests I came down for breakfast at around 09:20 am, fried rice, fried eggs,etc., and some kind of other foods were ran out from buffet line, left only 3 - 4 kinds of dishes. I notice one F&B employee went into kichen then came out and I was told by her that there will be no more cooking due to breakfast will be closed at 10:00 am, in which was not a good reason to say !!! On my 2nd day breakfast 3 - 4 guests awaiting for fried eggs, one of F&B employee keep saying wait for few minutes and keep continue saying like that for a while, until I noticed after the said F&B employee standing and cooking fried eggs for guests, well done and ashamed to kitchen employee !!! Overall, services of F&B was satisfied even though food were not variety to choose.
Report this review
Chong C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2015
Good location for shopping trip

Big room with location near MRT
9
Good
Report this review
Toyohiko Y. Solo travelers Japan, November 22, 2015
Nothing

Nothing
4.7
Report this review
Hans P. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 27, 2015
good

cleaning,reseption , location
7
Report this review
James S. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
Very bad service.
5.7
The man on reception was so bad we will be leaving. And not coming back. I asked for an extra pillow, which in every other hotel in the world would be happily provided. But no. I was told 'no have'. So this half empty hotel had no more pillows....? Really? When I told him that this would make a bad review on Agoda. I was told 'up to you'... Shame really. I was planning to stay here a lot.....but the 'up to you' attitude is just not good enough
Report this review
James S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2015
Good value for money. Location was great

Comfortable. Location. Service
8.7
Report this review
Lim M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2015
staff very nice

staff, location, rate
9.7
Staff very helpfull and nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 315 reviews Next page
Centric Place Hotel BangkokCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - BuffetCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Fortune TownCentric Place Hotel Bangkok - Central Rama9Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Central Rama9Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - MRT Phra Ram 9Centric Place Hotel Bangkok - Esplanade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07