Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centrum Hotel Istanbul

Ibni Kemal str.no:28 Sirkeci, Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey (Show on map)

Book now!

Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Restaurant Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - View Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Bar Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Restaurant Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Bathroom Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Exterior Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Spa Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Exterior
Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Bathroom Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Spa Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Exterior Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Spa
Area: Sirkeci Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Maureen R. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2015
great place to stay

location, breakfast buffet, clean
8.3
The room was a bit small but everything else was great. I thought it was maybe a bit expensive but it was probably comparable to other hotels in that area. Fantastic location and easy access to tram to airport and most of the major sites.
Report this review
Lesley C. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2015
Great location and good price

Location, price, breakfast
9
Stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions - pre and post group tour. This is not the best hotel in Istanbul but the location is perfect - in the old town close to trams, Blue Mosque, Grand Bizarre, Aya Sofia, Cysterns. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Lesley C. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Great value hotel in fantastic location

Location, price, staff
8
Great value hotel in historic quarter of City. Nice size room with fridge, safe, TV and hot/powerful shower. Good location for trams and historic sites. Many restaurants within 1 minute walk. Staff friendly and efficient and rooms serviced daily. We will return to this hotel after our 2 week tour and look forward to being back.
Report this review
Donna R. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Good value for money

Location was great, staff were helpful and the breakfast was really good.
7.3
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Canada, September 24, 2014
Good location, good food, clean hotel

Location, food, cleanliness
7
Report this review
Arie A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2013
Location was great, only 5 minutes to Blue Mosque.

Location, breakfast selection, free wifi
8.3
As a solo traveller, I felt this hotel perfectly situated in Sultanahmet, very easy to travel around old city. And the most important thing, there were lots of restaurants around the hotel, so no need to worry when u feel hungry :)
Report this review
Dennis A. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Excellant location

Vert good location, walk to everything we wanted to see.
8.7
A lovely clean modern hotel with efficient friendly staff. We were given an early check in at 10 am , which was much appreciated.The hotel also arranged a shuttle bus transfer to the airport at a very reasonable rate. Our room was light and airy, comfortable bed and good hot shower, everything in the room worked. ( wish they had an electric jug though ) Breakfast was buffet and plentiful, great scrambled eggs . THe hotels location was perfect, in a quiet street 100mts walk to the tram, which we didn't use as we were so close to everything.
Report this review
Elaine R. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Good size twin room - we stayed more than 1 night

Location and good selection for breakfast.
8
Loved being in the old area close to Topkapi and the beautiful Gulhane(?)gardens where after a short stroll we had uninterrupted views of the water. Although the hotel was in a busy bustling area with lots of interesting shops and restaurants, we felt very safe and weren't continually pestered to 'buy'.The 'No Thank you' or 'I'm not interested' phrase was generally accepted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Forget upmarket hotels which are away from the really interesting parts of the city when you can get quite a comfortable one 'in the thick of Turkish life'.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
very close to sultanahmet

close to the tram, friendly staff
8.3
this hotel is only a minute away from gulhane tram station and is very close to ayasofya. i should have asked for the street side room. room was clean even though small. the staff were very helpful and friendly. i would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Jon B. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2011
Definitely more than a zero star hotel

Excellent location between Sirkici & Gülhane, walking distance to all tourist attractions, comfortable room
6.7
publicized as a "0 star" hotel, the expectations were not high, but the hotel was surprisingly well equipped. Breakfast was good, but consistently cold and the staff knows very little about things tourists need to know, such as how to get from place to place, when things are open or closed, and don´t really make an effort to find out these things for you. If you´re looking for luxury, this isn´t it, but if you´re looking for an affordable option, it´s better than most budget hotels around the world. I´ll stay there again. If the staff had some training in basic city information and a "service" attitude, it would be a great option.
Restaurant Tip: Do NOT eat at "Turkish Cafe" just down the street. Most of the things listed on the menu are typically out of stock, so upselling is a common practice. They didn´t even have TURKISH COFFEE--IN TURKEY??
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - RestaurantCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - ViewCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - BarCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - RestaurantCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - SpaCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - SpaCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A05