or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centrum Hotel Istanbul

Ibni Kemal str.no:28 Sirkeci, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey (Show on map)

Book now!

Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Restaurant Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - View Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Lobby Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Bar Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Restaurant Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Bathroom Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Exterior Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest Room Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Spa
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Donna R. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Good value for money

Location was great, staff were helpful and the breakfast was really good.
7.3
David M. Solo travelers Canada, September 24, 2014
Good location, good food, clean hotel

Location, food, cleanliness
7
Arie A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2013
Location was great, only 5 minutes to Blue Mosque.

Location, breakfast selection, free wifi
8.3
As a solo traveller, I felt this hotel perfectly situated in Sultanahmet, very easy to travel around old city. And the most important thing, there were lots of restaurants around the hotel, so no need to worry when u feel hungry :)
Dennis A. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Excellant location

Vert good location, walk to everything we wanted to see.
8.7
A lovely clean modern hotel with efficient friendly staff. We were given an early check in at 10 am , which was much appreciated.The hotel also arranged a shuttle bus transfer to the airport at a very reasonable rate. Our room was light and airy, comfortable bed and good hot shower, everything in the room worked. ( wish they had an electric jug though ) Breakfast was buffet and plentiful, great scrambled eggs . THe hotels location was perfect, in a quiet street 100mts walk to the tram, which we didn't use as we were so close to everything.
Elaine R. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Good size twin room - we stayed more than 1 night

Location and good selection for breakfast.
8
Loved being in the old area close to Topkapi and the beautiful Gulhane(?)gardens where after a short stroll we had uninterrupted views of the water. Although the hotel was in a busy bustling area with lots of interesting shops and restaurants, we felt very safe and weren't continually pestered to 'buy'.The 'No Thank you' or 'I'm not interested' phrase was generally accepted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Forget upmarket hotels which are away from the really interesting parts of the city when you can get quite a comfortable one 'in the thick of Turkish life'.
Peter H. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
very close to sultanahmet

close to the tram, friendly staff
8.3
this hotel is only a minute away from gulhane tram station and is very close to ayasofya. i should have asked for the street side room. room was clean even though small. the staff were very helpful and friendly. i would stay at this hotel again.
Jon B. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2011
Definitely more than a zero star hotel

Excellent location between Sirkici & Gülhane, walking distance to all tourist attractions, comfortable room
6.7
publicized as a "0 star" hotel, the expectations were not high, but the hotel was surprisingly well equipped. Breakfast was good, but consistently cold and the staff knows very little about things tourists need to know, such as how to get from place to place, when things are open or closed, and don´t really make an effort to find out these things for you. If you´re looking for luxury, this isn´t it, but if you´re looking for an affordable option, it´s better than most budget hotels around the world. I´ll stay there again. If the staff had some training in basic city information and a "service" attitude, it would be a great option.
Restaurant Tip: Do NOT eat at "Turkish Cafe" just down the street. Most of the things listed on the menu are typically out of stock, so upselling is a common practice. They didn´t even have TURKISH COFFEE--IN TURKEY??
Hyun S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 11, 2011
This hotel is the smallest hotel I met

terribly simple
4.7
It's room was not so clean. If you forget giving a coin as a tip, they will not clean your room. And, the room was really really terribly badly small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go this hotel!!!
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2010
Center of many tourist areas

Great location, excellent breakfast
6.3
This was a very easy place to venture out of with walking distances to all the Istanbul sites. Close to the Gulhane metro stop, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and the Spice Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go see the Grand Bazaar, 15 minutes walk
Sumanth R. Couples India, September 15, 2010
Location, Location, Location!!

Great proximity to all the major sights in Sultanahmet, nice rooms, good breakfast
8.3
This is a great place to stay if you're on a mediocre budget and want to be within walking distance of Topkapi, Aya Sofya and the blue mosque. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side and it would be better to ask for a room not facing the restaurants downstairs as it creates a bit of noise at night. overall,however a good experience.The breakfast is good but the hotel does not have an in house restaurant. the only main problem is that the staff are not very helpful/knowledgeable about directions and best places to eat and visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - RestaurantCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - ViewCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - LobbyCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - BarCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - RestaurantCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - BathroomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - ExteriorCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Guest RoomCentrum Hotel Istanbul Istanbul - Spa

Customer Reviews - Centrum Hotel Istanbul, Istanbul

AS-AGWEB-3C08