Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Kuching Hotel

Lot 3186-3187 Block 16 KCLD, Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1178 reviews

1110 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
Lester J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Good, But Could Have Been Better

Location, Staff Friendliness, Okay Room
7
Overall our 4 nights stay was satisfactory, although there are things that could use some improvements. While the room itself was pretty clean in general, the carpet did have a dusty kind of feeling to it. During the 3rd day, I've noticed there are ants running around the desk next to the TV. As for the staff (both at the reception desk and house keeping), they are friendly, helpful and attended to needs without any issue. For that, my compliments to them.
Report this review
Zain A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Good, Close To Airport

Location Near The Airport, Big Comfortable Room, Value
6
Ok, but could be better in terms of room service quality and staff performance.
Report this review
Kwong P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room

Clean room, near airport & friendly staff
7.3
I chose this hotel because it's 5 min to the airport. I'm on a business trip, so it's good for me. Room is clean and basic. It's lots of coffee shops & foot reflexology centers opposite the hotel. I'm able to have a good relaxation after a long day of meeting.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
good

bed..room.food
7.7
Report this review
Kar K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
airport hotel

close to airport, friendly/helpful staff, easy to get taxi
6.7
I was not so happy that room telephone, shower head and TV are not in best working conditions.
Report this review
Shirlie C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Good but improvement is necessary

Bed, bathroom and air-conditioner
7.7
It is a quite pleasant one, except presence of some ill-maintained facilities. Some of my friends talked about the non-functioning television, shower head, broken shower head holder. What I had was not the mentioned but absence of hair dryer, which was provided upon request with time limit of an hour, and which saw emission of smoke and spark in the beginning of use. Fortunately, no injury occurred.
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2014
dusty for children

plenty of variety and good breakfast spred, has excellent staff bell service, very near to the airport for late check in
6.3
i arrived here to attend a meeting and travelling with an infant and a 2 year old son Arrival: was greeted with a smile with the bell boy: pickup our 4 big suit cases. i check in .it was swift and easy. The bell boys was assisting me to the lobby lift and to the room. Meeting and conference: exquisite hospitality , vast space was provided with good host..it is a winner Wifi and electricity: it has been quite often 2 major power trips has happened while i was preparing presentation..the horror ...luckily the laptop battery stills holds... my rooms was at the farthest distance so wifi connection was very poor as was told the router was located near to the lift area, luckily TP - link provided by the hotel was very helpful House keeping: at one day since im travelling with kids , therefore private family time is precious. so i told the house keeper that im going out at 1200 noon and will be back at 1:30pm, and i enquire can my room be tidy up by then, she said okay no problem. soon enough when we arrived the room is still messy and not being make up yet ..then the housekeeper cart pulls up and enquire to clean the room. since we are tired we just waited there just outside while it was clean. for the past 4 days and 3 night No proper vacuum cleaning was done..dust under the table , behind the curtains. The bathroom floor and marble tile at the sink as well as the table glass are not clean and leave with stains all over it though complements are due Catery Cafe: exquisite dinning hospitality. variety and most tasty breakfast spread with a thought of parents with kids which meals are tailored. room service: with provided carts to keep meals hot until we are ready to eat in the room. i humble applauded to the chef and cattery services
Report this review
Khian L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
need improvement

location near airport
3.7
poor maintainence.
Report this review
Yee F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
near to airport

near to airport
10
near to airport
Report this review
Peck G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Smelly room

Comfy and spacious
7.7
Cigarette smell in the room although was being told that all the rooms were non smoking rooms
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1110 reviews Next page
Century Kuching Hotel KuchingCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - PremierDeluxe Suite - Living RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premier Deluxe - Suite BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premier Suite - BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premier Suite - Living RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Corner  Wrapped Deli CafeCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - SurroundingsCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - SurroundingsCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Four Points Suite - BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - VIP Holding RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Rainforest Ballroom - Banquet set-upCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - The EateryCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge barCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - WrappedCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Pre-function FoyerCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Comfort RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Comfort RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Comfort RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08