Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Kuching Hotel

Lot 3186-3187 Block 16 KCLD, Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
129 reviews

1109 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (129)
Sort by:
Darwisah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Not well maintained

spacious, good food, friendly staff
6.7
stayed for 2 nights. Check in was fast. Room is clean. Items in the toilet is not in good condition although still usable. an adequate supply of hot water in the toilet. kettle does not work well, i mean the auto-off switch, almost burnt it down. I was fortunate to realize it quickly. Manage to visit the gym, some of them not functioning properly. Missing parts here and there. However I am happy that it's 24hrs.
Report this review
Anantha R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
simple hotel

nearby airport, good service and nice room
7.3
Report this review
Nurfarizan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Quiet, clean environment

Quiet, clean & near to airport
10
Great
Report this review
Khairul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
good

good
8.3
good
Report this review
Nurfarizan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Quite, clean environment

quite, clean, modern
10
Convenient
Report this review
Pearl S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Disgusting smelly hotel below Sheraton standards

Close to Kuching airport
3.3
A disgusting stench of sewerage permeated the hotel, from the lobby to the lift to the room. I cannot believe this is a Sheraton, the standard of this hotel is way below that of a Sheraton. The room n bathroom were spacious n reasonably clean but on closer inspection, you could see the grimy marks on the wall, the exposed wiring, the dust in the bathroom n the brown yucky corners of the shower. One lift was permanently out of order for the 3 nights I was there, another had problems with the lobby button n sad to say, the lift doors were scratched n dented. The powerboard for charging my mobile n tablets was not working n I requested reception to send someone to fix while I went out. I came back to a handwritten note tucked under the powerboard that said "cannot use" and one power socket provided for me to use.
Report this review
Mike H. Solo travelers Canada, March 18, 2015
nice but away from attractions

clean, friendly, quiet
8
A reasonable hotel but a taxi from pretty much everything in town
Report this review
Edward G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2015
very good

room space
8.7
very good
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Value for Money

Clean, NIce View, Good Interior
8
Report this review
Ridzwan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Overrated

Big room, big toilet and near to airport
4.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1177 reviews Next page
Century Kuching Hotel KuchingCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - InteriorCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - BathroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - RestaurantCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - PremierDeluxe Suite - Living RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premier Deluxe - Suite BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premier Suite - BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Premier Suite - Living RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Family Corner  Wrapped Deli CafeCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - SurroundingsCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - SurroundingsCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Four Points Suite - BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - VIP Holding RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Rainforest Ballroom - Banquet set-upCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - The EateryCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Lobby Lounge barCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - LobbyCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - WrappedCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Pre-function FoyerCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Comfort RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Comfort RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Comfort RoomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Suite BedroomCentury Kuching Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03