Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Park Hotel

599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1894 reviews

1303 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Rhea N. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2015
Customer Service

Food,Amenities and the rooms are comfortable
6.7
The staff performance is not good .We called the reception for assistance because we cannot open our television at around 11:45pm they told us "hold on we will notify the Engineering department ",after 20minutes we called up again the reception to tell them that no staff from engineering department goes to our room.at 8:00 am we called the housekeeping department to ask how we can connect to engineering department to ask for assistance on how to open our television the housekeeping dept.gave the local number of Engneering Dept. ,the Engineering department told us they did not received any notification from the reception area.
Denise S. Families with older children Philippines, December 6, 2015
Great service

very friendly and efficient staff, breakfast buffet was great, kids love the pool
9
we had a great time at our stay in the hotel, the manager on duty , Ms. Vicelle , was very accommodating and friendly. She helped us upon our checking in. My kids loved the pool, location was great as we just have to cross the street for SM , Shopwise supermarket and lots of Restaurants .
Robert S. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2015
Needs Work

Modern room and bath, cleanliness
6.7
Not a great stay. Took too long to get into our room. Then the Wifi did not work. It took almost 2 hours to have us moved to another room. We wasted the whole first afternoon. We had dinner in the restaurant and I had to request the check 3 times. Finally, we arranged early morning transportation to the airport but was told later that no drivers were available. I had to complain to management and then amazingly a driver was found and all ended well. One last note when I printed out my boarding pass in the Business Center I could not believe that they charged 50 pesos (more than $1) per page. It is a clean well maintained hotel but staff hospitality and responsiveness is a problem. Very unusual for the Philippines.
Jocelyn E. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2015
Century Park 2015

Location, staff performance and cleanliness
9.3
Every year we get to stay in Century Park to attend an annual convention at PICC & we relish the time spent here. A chance to shop at the nearby shopping mall is a plus. Will be coming back again next year.
Annabelle P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Cozy

Cleanliness, food, cozy room
8.3
Tod T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
Abandoned

1) Location; 2) Staff; 3) Atrium
7.3
I was very disappointed. Because of the impending APEC summit, lots of construction, renovation, and security measures were in place posing some disruptions and inconveniences, but that is to be expected. Where Management failed was in not communicating disruptions to guests and abandoning them to shift for themselves. For instance, the rear entrance was abruptly closed with no advance notice. How difficult would it have been to place a sign a day or two previously? On the morning prior to APEC, multiple street closures prevented guests from obtaining a taxi at the hotel entrance. There was indifference to departing guests' plight and hotel management had no contingencies in place to ameliorate the inconvenience. But worst of all is that did not give advance notice to departing passengers in order to allow additional time or make alternate plans, nor did the hotel provide any guidance or offers of assistance to help stranded guests who had no transportation and were on the streets with luggage as pedestrians. While APEC and street closures were beyond the hotel's control, proper communication and guest assistance were not. I emailed the hotel two days ago with similar remarks and they have not responded to my email. And I have been a regular guest for over 10 years; I've probably stayed at Century Park more than 20 times, totalling over 200 nights.
Ma. F. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2015
Best Value Stay

Friendly and Accomodating Staff, Good location, Reasonably Priced
7.7
It is one of the best value stays in the Metropolis. With friendly and accommodating staff to welcome you from Front Desk to Service Elevator and/or Security Personnel, the hotel's location is perfect for those going to the Bay Area or going to the Business District of Makati. The accommodation package is very reasonable. One thing that need be improved is the wide variety and good breakfast selection as compared to two to three years ago.
K Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Pleasant stay

Pleasant staff & location
6
Check-in was slow due to large convention group so it was not so pleasant after delayed flight to be in this situation. Otherwise, the location is ok though abit dodgy at night but the staff were good.
Domingo Q. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
ALWAYS HAPPY TO STAY HERE

LOCATION, STAFF, FACILITIES
9.7
SOME DISRUPTION DUE TO APEC.
Ramoncito S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2015
Newly refurbished

Staff. Location. Budget rate
8.7
Comfortable stay. Well attended to by the staff.
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1303 reviews Next page
Century Park Hotel ManilaCentury Park Hotel Manila - ReceptionCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe With BreakfastCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe Room OnlyCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Temperature Controlled Swimming PoolCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe With BreakfastCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Deluxe SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Superior SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Superior SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Weddings & Social EventsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsukiji Century Park Hotel Manila - Weddings and Social EventsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Meetings & ConventionsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsukiji RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Tsukiji Century Park Hotel Manila - Executive RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsujiki Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesCentury Park Hotel Manila - Grand Ballroom Century Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorCentury Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive Club RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive Club RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - BallroomCentury Park Hotel Manila - BallroomCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08