Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Park Hotel

599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1798 reviews

1224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1798)
Sort by:
Anne M. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
Value for money

Room cleanliness, staff friendliness, clean toilets and bath
8
Its value for money. Good for a quick getaway from city bustle.
Report this review
Sheryl R. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
4 days, 3 nights Vacation with Family

Temperature controlled swimming pool, smoking areas, near family attractions
5.7
It was okay, nothing special. My family and I booked a two-night stay but ended up extending another night to spend some more time away from work. The ambience was nice it has that nostalgic feel to it. Pool was great with the temperature control feature. Near a lot of nice places I had planned for my family to go to which was what brought me to choose this hotel in the first place. I was a little turned off by the following: First disappointment was the bed -- I requested a king bed but was told they do not have any available when we checked in. Oh and one headboard in our room had this not-so-nice-looking stain, and it was a HUGE stain! Second was their menu for room service, a lot of the food in their menu was not available. Third disappointment was getting a cab to get around -- the guards at the door weren't very accommodating to help you get a cab. And when you try to get a cab going back to the hotel, 99% of the drivers wants extra cash aside from the meter fare. Fourth, they have some grumpy employees at their restos that does not acknowledge you as a paying customer. It made me wonder a few times if they actually heard me when I asked for something, and a couple of times I HAD to ask my daughter to find someone so we could have our table attended to. Fifth, the lobby gets REALLY crowded with people attending different functions -- as soon as you get off the elevator, there will be lots of people in line that you will have to wade through to get to the escalator. Sixth disappointment was their buffet -- not a whole lot of choices for the price. Seventh, 200mb free wifi for 24 hours. I mean, come on, really?!
Report this review
Hock E. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Average experience with 3 nights of stay.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, relatively good breakfast.
6.3
Hotel amenities are below expectation as per rating, room acoustic is poor. New deluxe room is recommended when booking.
Report this review
Zhi J. Business travelers China, November 30, 2014
Ok Hotel

Ok ok ok
6.3
Report this review
Nicholas V. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2014
Exceptional Stay

Comfortable Large room, hotel staff, and the location
9.7
Our stay at Century Park was great with no complaints.
Report this review
Robin R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2014
Room very old and not maintained
5.3
Not maintained well, staff very slow
Report this review
Robert P. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2014
5 star

buffet, cleanliness and staff friendly
8.7
it was worth it. 5 star certified
Report this review
Ramoncito S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2014
It will a great had it been properly maintained

Location, security, big room
4.7
Forgettable. Been checking at the hotel for quite sometime. I find the staff very accommodating but the room has a smell of an "cockroachy house" whole the room is big but the room fixtures are messed up. Malfunctioning tv remote control and it too 2 calls to respond an hour late. Smelly and stained carpet.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Families with young children Philippines, November 23, 2014
My Stay in Century Hotel Manila

prompt Room service
6.3
the overall outlook of the hotel is still ok for me. i arrive November 22, 2014 2pm suddenly the hotel Fire Alarm Rang so loud we thought there is a Fire, but the security said its just a Fire Alarm TEST, my 1st notice on the hotel is my room have some dilapidated wood accent on ceiling and in the shower room. water in my shower is not that strong. and swimming pool need to re-model. water is not very clean, even with swim goggles, when i clean my goggles, my eye easily got irritated too much chlorine. food in the breakfast buffet is fair nothing new, what i realized is that they dont provide spoon on the table unless you request for it. and no spoon also in the buffet area.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2014
Great hotel

THe lobby, Water pressure, and swimming pools
8.3
Very comfortable place to stay. Have stayed there before and will return. Great location, great facilities, great food. I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 1224 reviews Next page
Century Park Hotel ManilaCentury Park Hotel Manila - ReceptionCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe With BreakfastCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe Room OnlyCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Temperature Controlled Swimming PoolCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe With BreakfastCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Deluxe SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Superior SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Superior SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Weddings & Social EventsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsukiji Century Park Hotel Manila - Weddings and Social EventsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Meetings & ConventionsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsukiji RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Tsukiji Century Park Hotel Manila - Executive RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsujiki Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesCentury Park Hotel Manila - Grand Ballroom Century Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorCentury Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive Club RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive Club RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - BallroomCentury Park Hotel Manila - BallroomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07