Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2012 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

IANNE C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
second time around
location, food, amenities
It was our second time to stay in this hotel. I think that the first time was better. The room and the CR were smaller. There was no complimentary bottled water in the room and the TV (which was not even a flat screen tv) remote was not working properly. I can also hear hammering (?) during the day. Overall, it was not as pleasant as our first stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Loren R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
century plaza experience
location ambience and food
It was excellent except for the pool. They close early at 8pm especially during summer time people wants to have a late night swimming
Reviewed April 11, 2015

ANGELITA R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
good hotel for the money.
helpful staff, near everywhere, good breakfast buffet.
Good.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

GLADY C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
best location
location, good food and value for money
Even if the the hotel is bit old you can still see the grandeur inside and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel esp the food experience and the staffs are good. They even have two pools and a jacuzzi and the room is very spacious.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Teik G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
comfortable hotel at conveient location
the food the strong wifi and location
comfortable hotel with good location with very good spread for breakfast where vege are included keep up the good job
Reviewed April 08, 2015

minda M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
i enjoy the buffet breakfast and service is always
close to everything
always booked with them everytime i come to manila
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Rizal L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Needs to update facilities
Cafe', Service
Staycation for the Holy Week. Agoda has this "mystery 5-star hotel" and so i booked it. a bit s=disappointed because i would have chosen a different hotel closer to Manila's attraction. Otherwise the Hotel Staff are very nice and hospitable.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

richard A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
our century experience(not really worth a century)
i can only think of location
I had stayed in Century Hotel long time ago when i was still doing my law degree. It was such a nice hotel back then, everything is comfortable, clean and tidy. That is the same reason why i chose this hotel, to relive the old days. But if i am not mistaken i used the same kind of room before, judging the way they arranged and put the linens on the bed. Suffice it to say that it is really a 'classic room,' you have to take their word for it...it is really a classic room (another word for old.) I feel that i didn't get the best value for my money considering the fact that i can get a better room accommodation with the same amount elsewhere. We were just too lazy and tired to move our belongings and transfer to another hotel. Also, i couldn't believe that the valet parking there which was supposed to be free was not free. Instead the guy who drove back my car asked me for money, though it's only p100, i was just surprised considering that all other charges was already included in the price we paid (or maybe i am just unaware and naive). Anyways, i learned my lessons well. Thank you.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

D W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
In desperate need of improvement
Location is great
Okay, but the room condition is not 5 star. It is in need of renovations. TV is antique and not working, mirror in the bathroom fogged up when we use the shower no ventilation. Upon checked in we were promptly told the mini fridge will be locked! This is unacceptable, if not offensive 😣. Our accommodation clearly stipulated "mini bar". Anyway the mini bar has only about $10 worth of drink in it. I hated the presumption that somehow we can not be trusted with the goods in the mini bar. Century Park Hotel, this is offensive please do not do this. If your customers can afford to stay in your hotel, surely they can afford to buy $10 worth of soft drinks and a local beer. Do not try to order coffee in the hotel, most unappealing, I could not bring myself to drink it, but I paid for it. I love my cappuccinos & lattes staff do not know how to make them. This is an area Century Park is really lacking. They have fantastic swimming pool facilities, lap pool, wading pool but the temperature in the spa/jacuzzi was scalding @ 40 degrees. It's no wonder no one dared to get in except me. I quickly got out with my legs burning, angrily told staff the temperature in the spa is very hot. I was not impressed😁. We had a drink in Atrium bar, Boy! They can make the classic Margarita so well, just like the one at home. Century Park has great potential, but if they call themselves 5 star they better train their staff and renovate. The people that manned the lifts we're welcoming, but I expect much more for a 5 star. They are nowhere near the service quality of "The Marriott Hotel, Peninsula Hotel which I condider 5 star. I won't be coming back.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Preston T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
convenient
convenience, value for money, near a mall
it was pleasant
Reviewed March 31, 2015