Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Abdul K.
Singapore
December 14, 2014
non to give
Very boring..staff is like the boss..when staff hotel see you ..their just pretendding busy. it seen like the hotel sortage staff to intertain hotel guest.

Jean V.
Philippines
December 14, 2014
not worth it
location, food, room service
Location was okay. Hotel was old but I already knenw that, thought it was fine. But service was slow & the staff was unreasonable. Imagine having to call me up at past 1am just so I could settle my bill from the lounge rather than just charge it to my room? That was a foul. Never staying there again.

Maarten H.
Netherlands
December 13, 2014
Delapidated accommodation
Short and especially the airconditioning unit was extremely dirty. Shut-of in the evening in order to refrain from blocked nose, etc.

john A.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2014
good value for money
price, service, location
Had nice stay, no bad things to say really.

alexander G.
Australia
December 07, 2014
old hotel just like the name
foods are great,location are not bad,staff are good
It wasnt really good to be honest we experience some weird happenning there,i noticed my self that the lights all went off without touching it and the aircon did not went off,not only that my gf felt something scary hahaha no way we going back there

Rodolfo B.
United States
December 05, 2014
Satisfactory
Location, convenience and safety.
Enjoyed our short stay.

Vanessa C.
Philippines
December 05, 2014
Thank you for the free stay, Agoda.
free, food, pool
My Kids enjoyed

Nicholas T.
South Africa
December 02, 2014
pleasently suprised
The great food ,the location,and nice rooms

HOCK L.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Average experience with 3 nights of stay.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, relatively good breakfast.
Hotel amenities are below expectation as per rating, room acoustic is poor. New deluxe room is recommended when booking.

Sheryl R.
Philippines
December 01, 2014
4 days, 3 nights Vacation with Family
Temperature controlled swimming pool, smoking areas, near family attractions
It was okay, nothing special. My family and I booked a two-night stay but ended up extending another night to spend some more time away from work. The ambience was nice it has that nostalgic feel to it. Pool was great with the temperature control feature. Near a lot of nice places I had planned for my family to go to which was what brought me to choose this hotel in the first place. I was a little turned off by the following: First disappointment was the bed -- I requested a king bed but was told they do not have any available when we checked in. Oh and one headboard in our room had this not-so-nice-looking stain, and it was a HUGE stain! Second was their menu for room service, a lot of the food in their menu was not available. Third disappointment was getting a cab to get around -- the guards at the door weren't very accommodating to help you get a cab. And when you try to get a cab going back to the hotel, 99% of the drivers wants extra cash aside from the meter fare. Fourth, they have some grumpy employees at their restos that does not acknowledge you as a paying customer. It made me wonder a few times if they actually heard me when I asked for something, and a couple of times I HAD to ask my daughter to find someone so we could have our table attended to. Fifth, the lobby gets REALLY crowded with people attending different functions -- as soon as you get off the elevator, there will be lots of people in line that you will have to wade through to get to the escalator. Sixth disappointment was their buffet -- not a whole lot of choices for the price. Seventh, 200mb free wifi for 24 hours. I mean, come on, really?!