Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Park Hotel

599 Pablo Ocampo Str., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1898 reviews

1309 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1898)
Sort by:
San M. Couples China, August 23, 2014
Average old class hotel

Smelly , bit cheap and classic
6.3
It's not very comfortable , better try some with lower star but new
Report this review
Farid E. Business travelers United States of America, August 22, 2014
Not a great location

Food, bed, drinks
5.7
This is an older hotel. Be alert some floors have been renovated and are OK others have the older look.
Report this review
Philip S. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Enjoyable 10 day stay

Ambiance, food, pool
8
My wife and I stayed for 10 days at the Century Park Hotel. We have stayed here before and decided to avail the Classic Superior room. These rooms are a little dated compared to the New Deluxe rooms and we deliberately based our decision on price. Agoda's advance rate was £49 per night, roughly P3,300. This included tax, service charge and breakfast for 2. To avail the best rate direct from the Hotel, you are looking at P7,000 give or take, and even using the Century's privilege card you can't get the price lower than Agoda. However, we did avail the privilege card as well (cP7,000), because it included one nights stay in a delux room, additional complimentary breakfast for 2, additional complementary evening meal for 2, free upgrade for one night to the next available room type, free swimming tickets for my nephews and neices.... Plus one years discount on food and drinks. The best offer being 2 persons dining at 50% discount! This will save P1,300 per time for any couple availing the lunch or evening meal buffet. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the housekeeping staff efficient. The public parts of the hotel are of a very good standard. In the palm grove pool area there is ample sun loungers, free towels and changing room, a pool set out for swimming in lanes, a pool for recreational use (from shallow up to 10 foot deep) and a hot tub. There is often a caberet singer in the "top of the century" bar, and a pianist or quartet in the "atrium lounge". The beer is slightly pricey compared to the local bars (a P40 colt costs P150) but if you avail the welcome drinks and catch them on the 3 for 2 drinks promo you can get 5 strong beers for a little over £4 which is fair enough. Of course, the level of service, entertainment and the overall atmosphere all comes at a price. I have stayed here once a year since 2011 and will continue rebook.
Report this review
Dorcas M. Business travelers Philippines, August 20, 2014
Excellent location

Location, value, comfort
8.7
The overall experience is very satisfactory
Report this review
Ben A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Old hotel, a bit bleak

Nothing worth mentioning.
5.7
An old hotel in a not so good area of Manila. I stayed one night in a renovated room. It looked ok, but in reality they tried to cram too much into a small room. The shower would have been OK if the rain shower actually turned off. Very annoying. I would suggest to the owners, who probably never stay there, too have a good look. The elevator doors were creaking too.
Report this review
Lincoln C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Feels Like Home

Food , Staff , Security
9.3
Fantastic , We always stay at the Century, the staff are fantastic and even know and remember my wife & I by name..
Report this review
Marc B. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Five start at a budget

Price; location, Amenities
8.7
Good. Rooms could be rennovated. Probably four star quality hotel; pool nice. Location excellent. Some undesirable clientele; as price reasonable
Report this review
Thomas G. Business travelers Singapore, August 14, 2014
Will you be back?

Proximity to airport, shops, dining and entertainment place
8
so so...too many things to do within a short time frame but was a pleasant stay afterall.
Report this review
William C. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Comfort, Service
9.3
Great location, good Breakfast and friendly service
Report this review
Chodok L. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2014
Very convenient for travelling in Manila

Good price Good Location Good service
6.7
Actually It is not really in the shopping area but going anywhere is very easy by taxi.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1309 reviews Next page
Century Park Hotel ManilaCentury Park Hotel Manila - ReceptionCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe With BreakfastCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe Room OnlyCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Temperature Controlled Swimming PoolCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe With BreakfastCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Deluxe SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Classic Superior RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Balcony/TerraceCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Superior SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Junior Superior SuiteCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the ParkCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Weddings & Social EventsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Deli SnackCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsukiji Century Park Hotel Manila - Weddings and Social EventsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Meetings & ConventionsCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsukiji RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Tsukiji Century Park Hotel Manila - Executive RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Fitness CenterCentury Park Hotel Manila - Century Tsujiki Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Cafe in the Park Century Park Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesCentury Park Hotel Manila - Grand Ballroom Century Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorCentury Park Hotel Manila - ExteriorCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - New Deluxe RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive Club RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - Executive Club RoomCentury Park Hotel Manila - BallroomCentury Park Hotel Manila - BallroomCentury Park Hotel Manila - LobbyCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - RestaurantCentury Park Hotel Manila - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02