My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6920 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6920)
Sort by:
Noel L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2012
great location

nothing special
5
I think the room is too small n the colour of the blanket is too dark(dark blue).this is my 2nd times stay there,1st time was o.k but this time we stay at 1st floor n at the corner,no view at all n sound proof not so good.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is quiet spacious
Chia G. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Extremely Disappointed Stay

Location and Price
2.7
These are the things that turned me down and never ever book this hotel again. 1. Asked for early check in and turned down by their staff. I have drove for 11 hours and was told to check in at 2pm. Went to TheraSpa and again, was disappointed at their facilities. Call yourself a spa when you have only one BATHTUB size jacuzzi and yet I have to pay for it despite taking up their spa package! 2. Check into the hotel room and realised that toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver and cream are NOT provided at all! 3. No room service...cant order food. 4. Bathtub available and that is one of the factor that attract me to book this room. Utterly disappointed when I saw the signage "Bathtub is only for shower." For what the hotel build a bathtub but limited to shower onlY!? 5. No lounge or mini-mart for necessities. You will have to walk out 400m to the town to purchase your own necessities I will never book room from this hotel again!
Caxton Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Quite, Relax and Large Room -Hot Water problem

Large Room, Relax, Quite
6.3
This is a quite and relax place for you. I have stayed in a Large room, Deluxe Garden, with a small grass field only. It is located at Ground Floor. The children playground is just opposite the hotel, it is belong to government, public Taman (garden). No much people, No traffic jam, No Pasar Malam,Plenty of hotel parking -basement and open, No good food. less attractive places surround. Now the shortfall are: 1) The services looks the Cameron weather, a bit cool, in their faces. 2) There is a Long Bath, BUT the plug have been taken out, I asked from the counter, but they said all room are without water plug. They are so stingy, I think their purpose just want to save water, you do not have a long bath relaxing. it is cheating us. 3) The water heater have to wait several minutes to heat up. And the control to get moderate temperature water is very difficult, even you have a right adjustment, after few minutes, it turn to cool water. They shut down the hot water supply by 11pm. I come to room at 11.30pm, after asking they to turn on the heater, and forced to wait another 1/2 hour for the water heat up. it is too bad. 4) The hotel's food is below average, for me is not good. even within Cameron, you can not get a nice food, all are average.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for relax and do nothing.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Great Location - shame about the hotel

Great Location
3.7
Good location, close to the town. Very old interior. the room was very cold, damp and a little dirty. No heating in the room. No sheet on the bed. No option to change rooms as the hotel was full. Breakfast was just adequate. The bar that was advertised on the internet was only open for fuctions and not individuals!! No wifi in the rooms or internet connection. The only one was in the cafe. The Ala Carte menu was limited and the food was poorly prepared and presented.
Restaurant Tip: Eat some where else.
Pui K. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great room

Room
7
For those who love some quietness in cameron highland, this is 1 of the good choices. Hotel is located away from the main road, but is still easy to access to shops at Tanah Rata, approximately 10 - 15mins of walking distance. Comfortable bed with extra pillows are available. I had a good night sleep during my stay. However, the service at the breakfast bar needs some improvement, was a little bit too slow in cleaning-up the dining table. Also, would suggest to ensure the food tray are always covered for hygiene purposes.
Cheok H. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location

Spacious room and helpful staffs
8
I have read about their bed sheets being dirty on Agoda and when I arrived, the first thing I did was check the bed sheets. It's true that their bed sheets are never clean. Moving on to the good side of things, my girlfriend and I was the last to arrive at the restaurant for breakfast. Upon arrival we were quickly greeted. When I told the captain that the cutleries were not cleaned properly, he personally went into the kitchen and cleaned two sets for us. Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel and I would stay with them again.
Yee Y. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
big hotel room

great locations
8
We traveled to Cameron Highlands early December 2012 during the school holidays. The place was jam-packed with cars,however we did enjoy our stay in the Century Pines hotel. Our hotel is just a stone throw away from the Cameron market and Tanah Rata. We booked a deluxe garden room which has a king sized bed. Not only that, the room was very big and has a beautiful garden. However, the toilet tap was faulty and was we were provided with only the basic toiletries. I think the hotel should provide shampoo, conditioner, lotion, comb as it is rated 4 stars and charging us at RM/night. Nevertheless the hotel room is big.
Sarina B. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good location, duplex suite is well-maintained

Duplex suite is comfortable for a family of 4-5 adults
7.7
recommend that those staying at century pines resort, which is located at tanah rata, to travel via tapah instead of simpang pulai toll exit as it is nearer. traffic jams can get really massive especially during weekends, so be prepared. weather is not as cool compared to 10 years ago, this could be due to deforestation and global warming. overall a pleasant stay at century pines resort.
Ismadi I. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good location with good view.

Room is big with super kingside bed
7.3
Reception is average as we try to check in.Breakfast is so-so. Room is big with good view for deluxe.Very near to local food stall and shops
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
With good parking lot

Location near town.
6
The location is great, so it's not too far from town.The check-in was quick. The shower's warm enough. Room is spacious and clean. Staff is friendly but they can be slow at time but the friendliness covers it. Buffet breakfast is average.If you drive there then parking is no a problem. The hotel is a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C02