or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6987 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6987)
Sort by:
Kw K. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2012
good location at tanah rata

the room is spacious
6.3
if you plan to rest at tanah rata, this hotel would be a good location and choice to choose for. the hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance to tanah rata bus terminal where you can take coach to kl, ipoh or penang. in general the hotel is in good shape though the management should spend more to upkeep the rooms and the hotel. two hotel receptionists worked hard for checking in the guests on my arrival day. it took up till 3pm for check in as the room is not ready. this needs to improve.
Kong C. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good location with a more than adequate car parks
9
Hotel blended nicely with pines and green offering beautiful scenery for photography. Very good hospitality and friendly staff. Quick response to complaints and requests. Generous breakfast and good parking space.
Shopping Tip: Have to travel to Brinchang for better shopping. Most weekends the road is jam and very slow moving. Prepare to sit out the jam to reach the attractions.
Jenny W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great Location

big room
6
we are satisfied with the rooms, but they have not enough staff, when we check in there is only one girl at the counter and the coffee house that serve breakfast, totally not enough staff to help out. overall we enjoy our stay.
Nightlife Tip: Never go to Cameron Highland during public holidays, is super horrible jammed going up to Tanah rata and Brinchang..
Efina H. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great Location

friendly staffs and great location
5.3
check in was fast. it was a super peak period but the staffs were efficient and friendly. Room was a bit old and smelly. funny smells on the towels, bed sheet and the toilet. Room ventilation was a bit poor. as there are no fans/aircond for highlands hotel, it was a bit hot during noon. Breakfast was ok. food replenishment was a bit slow but staffs are friendly We've had a steamboat dinner at the pine cafe and it was only an ok. not much to offer. Starbucks was about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Sridhar K. Families with older children India, December 23, 2012
Pretty good experience

hotel property overlooks the sea, private beach entrance and great gym for gym freaks
6
it was great experience staying in this place, rooms are great, breakfast spreak is great and the rooms overlooking the sea is the greatest of all. Cons : housekeeping never kept bath towels in the toilets dont know why for the 2nd and 3rd night stay.. that was a bit annoying..
Travel tip: the lunch spread at the restaurant was not attractive for us and we explored lunch and dinner outside. There are excellent highway restaurants (telok kemang area) around 3 to 4 km from the hotel(those who have cars) can explore the night barbecue sea food restaurant at a great price (compared to Singapore).. some of the restaurant are exclusively openend for dinner.
Phang F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great Location, Big Beds

Walking distance to Tanah Rata and Park
6.3
Have been staying here each time I am up at Camerons. They have improved quite a fair bit in terms of their services hence I have to be satisfied with it. Rooms are abit old but still cosy... the super king size bed means we can sleep 3 comfortably and another extra bed for my other kid. The front office services have improved over the years and now I can check in by 3pm, this time round I was lucky got in by 12:30. Going up to Brinchang is about 5-7minute drive and an easy 5 minute walk to Tanah Rata food spots.. try out The Lord's Cafe for their scones.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loads of local tours that take you nice spots on the hill. Can be adventurous to take on some of the jungle trails too.
Siti A. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great location with a good facilities

Located at good surroundings area
7.3
Courteous and very informative front office personnel.The hotel is very near to the Tanah Rata shopping area and food bazaar.The hotel worth staying in terms of cost and vicinity to the tourist attractions.
Shopping Tip: Within vicinity of Brinchang pasar malam and Boh tea plantation as well as Big Red farm strawberry.
Dan F. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Convenient location with friendly customer service

Very convenient location that is within the proximity of food, mini marts, Starbucks and bus station!
7
In general, it was a pleasant stay with a spacious room and veryconvenient location. When you have nothing to do during certain parts of the day, the only branch of Starbucks is just 5mins walk from the hotel! However, check in was pretty late, after 3pm and we reached at about 1pm and our next tour only begins at 230pm. Hotel staff offered to help uslook after our bags though while we walk around. Hotel was old looking and the room wasdefinitely not the cleanest it could be. Toilet was not cleaned properly and the blanket had stains onit. No bathroom slippers was provided as well. I was abit disgusted by the cleanliness initial ly but had to make do with it since it was only for 2 nights. No wifi in the room as well! Lobby internet was slow and we had problem signing in initially till they fixed it. Breakfast was fine considering the price of hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can walk around the vicinity and they have pretty buildings nearby the hotel.
Ee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Bad Hotel

Nothing is good
2.3
Very Bad check in counter,room look very old,floor dirty and smelly, room warm, is highland should be cool,Breakfast bad service, no place to sit, ask for service help, everybody busy and nobady don't care,
Travel tip: if who ever want to stay in Centry Pines Resort,is the last choice or better cancel your Holiday,
Aileen C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Strategic location with calm and peaceful ambience

spacious room with comfortable one seat sofa
8.3
this is my first time staying in century pine with family.2 adults and 2 kids yet the room was ample for the kids to play around as deluxe room is spacious.the bathroom is divided into 3 partitions which covered with curtains such as the shower,toilet and the long bath tub.the breakfast was satisfying though there was not so much of choices but it was fulflling.the location is strategic where one can bring the kids to the park just opposite the hotel.the parking area was quitte big also very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B02