or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6928 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6928)
Sort by:
Jerwin V. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2012
Elegant and perfect service

The location and the hitel set-up itself
9.7
Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, though 1 night was not enough but we had maximized our time just to go around the beautiful spots near the hotel. Not to mention the food, oh they are so great! All are freshly served and the staff are so polite. Just one thing, because you need to go all the way down to the hotel lobby just to access the internet, we wish that it would be possible that it could reach the hotel rooms, and one more thing, the water heater, sometimes not working but if you call the technician, immediately it will be fixed. Overall, the hotel is recommendable for all your loved ones who wish to visit Cameron Highlands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must have your own transpo but if you love walking, you can do so but for us it would be so tiring.
Tang T. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Quiet and peaceful

Room was clean and easy access to nearby shops and restaurants
7.3
Check in time at 3 pm policy is a bit unusual and I regard this as late. while check out time is set at 12 noon. This is not ok in view of the fact that the check-in time is 3 pm. The room is not too small and is rather clean. Environment is quiet and peaceful. Location is great as it is near shops and restaurants in Tanah Rata. there is a nearby park. an evening stroll in the park would be a pleasant experience. breakfast is alright with both oriental and western food available. no worry about car parks.
Chan L. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Beautiful externally, service needs improvement

Had a beautiful government built garden in front of it, We enjoyed taking photos there
6.3
The hotel room has no air con, so you can imagine it is cool at night. The hotel's hot water supply was automatically switched off at 11pm.When I finished my shower at 11:30pm then my husband had to bare with the cold water after while he was shampooing his hair. The TV was suddenly out of order while we were watching the olympic games. They send a technician to fix it, but the poor guy just squat there for half an hour without any solution.That time was already 00.30, so we rang up the front desk and they said it was due to some problem with the cable, why didn't they informed the technician at the walkie talkie.
Choon M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Great location and ambience

close to town, quiet and peaceful environment, clean rooms
8.3
The rooms are clean. Extra bed not very comfy as the mattress sinks in the middle. The rooms we stayed at had no balcony but the sliding door opens to a view of pine trees which was very pleasant. Unfortunately it was located 2 floors up which was quite a climb for my folks. Breakfast was decent. The cafe has indoor and outdoor tables. We enjoyed our breakfast in the warm sun and cool breeze. I'd definitely stay here again (not during Ramadhan though cause the prayers from nearby mosque woke us up at 5am =_=').
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: avoid traveling on Mondays as almost everything is closed.
Alfred G. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
run down old hotel

-
2
we were given a very old room in a block that was not the main hotel building even though it was off peak & there were only a handful of guests. the toilet was badly in need of repairs and there were screws left behind on walls . For 2 guests, they only give ONE piece of soap per day, and only 2 bath towels. There were no face towels whatsoever. Location was not good and there was no hill top view as hotel is located somewhere midway of Cameron Highlands. Will not go back again as it was rather depressing .
Sam M. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice hotel but food not a strong point

Nice big clean rooms. Well located to walk about in town. Good price.
6.7
Nice big clean rooms but the food was not brilliant and the service in the restaurant was not brilliant.
Chaw C. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Clean, Cozy & Peaceful Hotel

Clean & Peaceful
7.7
Surprised with the cleanliness of this hotel, spacious room and nice service offered by the housekeeping staff. on the first day check in, found that my TV was not functioning well. Immediately call housekeeping and they reach within 10 minutes to replace the TV for me, this makes me impressed with their service. The water heater also function well and this is definitely a very important point for those who wants to stay at cameron highland due to the extreme cold weather upon night time. I will defininately pay my second visit to this hotel!
Vee H. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
great location

great location and convinient
6.3
this hotel used to be a very good hotel and i had stayed couple of times in the past. however, the recent stay wasnt up to expectation, infact i had some dissapointment where i believe the hotel operators may improve further. the toilet looks dirty, the blanket smell stink, the balcony have plenty of bird excrete, no face towel given, the electric supplies isnt stable, the sofa looks dirty and run down. other than that, its good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cameron highland is a place for leisure and enjoying the breezy weather. the air is cool and fresh and the temparature is maintained at 16-25C all day all year. There are many hotpot (steamboat) cuisine arround the town. but bear in mind, never go to brinchang main street's restaurant. there are colorful signboard but the quality is inferior with an expensive price tag compare to those at the back lane. tanah rata food still at reasonable price. traveler just need to relax and enjoy the weather. its a village lifestyle.. do not expect any wild party..
Ching Y. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Reasonable price but letdown in services

Reasonable pricing with good location
7.3
Although the location and pricing was good, the infrastructure was a letdown. The was no wifi in room and only in restaurant and even that, it was slow. The water heater was always tripping resulting in cold water bath in midst of shower. The same goes for the television. As for the mattress, we experienced bodyache after long sleep. However, upon occurence of each disruption, it was promptly attended by hotel.
Chun M. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel surrounded by comfortable environment

Room is clean, quiet, convenient, comfortable
7.7
It would be better if I can access to Wi-Fi inside the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C06