Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6994 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6994)
Sort by:
Idayu M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Overhyped! Not as Imagined

Only nice comfy bed set, other than that, pathetic
5.7
i choosed last two nights to stay in this hotel instead of only a night in casa de la rosa for my business trip with colleague because the hype promotion about this hotel potrayed but unfortunately when i reached, there's no towel in bathroom, i actually called the twice in an hour yet still no towel sent. the receptionist 2 sabahan ladies started get irritated on the phone. plus only 3 channel can be viewed on the tv eg: bloomberg, nickelodeon, fox movies and all three of it cannot be viewed, blurred and no sound. (*casa de la rosa have flat screen tv, century pines old kinda big tv) we are so dissapointed as we only working for 3 hours and the rest are our leisure time as we also finished visiting all attraction places in cameron highlands. and one final funny thing is, in the bathroom, there a signage mention "this long bath is only for shower, not for deep bath" we came for trip in a nice cold weather, of course we need nice warm deepbath at least once. weird. to much in cutting cost.
Chen Y. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2012
Pleasant hotel next to the park.

Pleasant surrounding
7.3
We came in just after the peak period and there were very few guests. We stayed at block C and the rooms were big and nice and we got it at a bargain price. Breakfast was average and staff was generally courteous and service was good. We had some problem with the room safe deposit box when the lock became defective. Eventually we got it opened by sheer luck.
Travel tip: Day tours to many places are a bit of a rush.
Moritz H. Couples Switzerland, July 25, 2012
ok hotel, has seen better days. overpriced

good location, very friendly staff
6.3
The rooms are somewhat worn. Ours was very spacious, but as it was on the greund floor, it was not flooded with light. No aircon is available, which is not necessary given the coolish temperatures there. However everything was humid. Very asian breakfast. Overall.a decent experience, but value for money was low.
Boonjira T. Groups July 24, 2012
good location - quiet and easy access

quiet and easy access
7.7
i have my room in block C, and the room is large and comfortable. staffs are good too. however it would be perfect if the hotel renovate block C's rooms corridor, pay more attention to room, closet, bathroom, and bedsheet cleaniness and smell. i understand that cameron is high humid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to hire a taxi in early morning (like 6.00am) is more expensive in normal hours. you will be charged for at least 3 hours with 40RM per hour rate; that is 120RM at least. normal time is about 25RM/hour
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Great Front Counter Service

Little lack of privacy, the room not as well insulated, neighbors too close
8.7
Overall is a good stay, nice place though renovation a bit dated. Walking distance to starbucks and many eating places. Ample parking space. Quite good stay i would say.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Starbucks is a stone throws away, might be cold at night when walking
Julien R. Families with young children Switzerland, July 24, 2012
Very good location but old and dirty

Location
6
Nice location. Good buffet for breakfast. Cleaness must be improved and rooms renovated.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Great location but no wifi in room

Easy to find, bed was big and comfort
7.7
Had a comfort and relax environment, but without good room view. Room is clean and tidy, bathroom is separate to 3 department (got bath tub. Overall is ok but not much entertainment as I stay overnight on Sunday and Monday a lot of shop closed.
Poh H. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Good hotel with serene surrondings

Near to a beautiful park, room was cozy.
6.3
Hotel room was ok, except the room to room call seems to be having difficulty. There was once the water heater failed to work. However overall the hotel is good for relaxation and there is enough parking outdoor and indoor. Gym equipment was acceptable.
Lau P. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Beautiful and great hotel to stay

Reasonable price and clean
7.3
We spent two nights and it was good value for money. We reached the hotel quite early, the staff was gentle and can made quick checking-in process for us. The room was reasonably clean and was large enough. Only the hot water need to be switched on 30 minutes before using in order to heat while at night the hot water will be turned off. We stayed there very relaxing, breakfast arrangements were average. Great hotel to stay and would definitely stay here again.
Anita S. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Very nice hotel with good guest service

the room, the garden
7
The hotel is very lovely and nice but the thing the should look into is their water heating system and the woodden bed smell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bharat Cameron Valley is such a nice place with breath taking view ... The tea was a bonus point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A05