Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7086 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7086)
Sort by:
Zhi Y. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Not that great after all

Location is good
4.7
Wifi only available in the restaurant downstairs. Breakfast spread was normal, nothing fantastic. Room is average, fitted with some old furnishing. Found rubbish in the drawer. Free newspaper in the morning if you stay more then 1 night, I stayed at the 1st level, power trips frequently.. affecting the lights, TV and Hot Water Bedsheet and Blanket Sheet has some light colored stubborn stains, it didn't bother me as i know it it washed clean but my wife could not accept it. Spa facilities is only available if u r a paying customer at the spa itself. Gymnasium opens from 7am-7pm. Location was good, service average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a track n0.4 that leads to a waterfall behind the hotel and it was marked as an attraction. Went there and i think i wasted my time.. it is so small that it seems like a 2-3m wide drainage...
Qiuluan G. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2012
Worst resort I had ever stayed in my life

None
3.3
Resort is quite run down. Booked 2 rooms, B102 for elderly parents and B117 for hubby and myself for 1st and 2nd August. B102, was extremely dirty. Stained bed sheets and quilt, bathtub was littered with hairs, found rubbish inside the drawer. B117, beside a small river and had a foul smell inside the room. Both rooms, lights were not functioning well. The main fuse box kept tripping so the lights were on and off all through our 2 nights' stay. Bathtub were for DISPLAY only. There's a sign indicated that "Bathtub is for shower purpose, not for water dipping". Water heater was also not functioning well (have to switch on for at least half an hour before bathing), halfway through bathing, there was no hot water. Even though switch was on but there was no red light. Fridges were not working too. Had to make a trip back to reception to request a room change or clean up and was rebuked by the receptionist "Why need to change a room when you can call for housekeeping? Call 01 for reception". I was furious by her answer as their resort did not provide any information to call them. A four-star resort but was in fact lousier than three-star resort. Choose this resort because the resort was near the bus terminal and because of the bathtub. Was thinking after a long walk, my elderly parents were able to at least soak their legs so they won't get sore feet or muscle cramps after all they are already 70 plus. Paid so much money for this resort yet unable to use the bathtub when they clearly included bathtub in their website, totally deceiving travelers and worst, the lights were on and off throughout our stay. On 2nd August's night, the whole hallway blacked out. Breakfast was at least the most satisfactory part. At least it was not bad but staff were giving hacked care attitude. Never bother to clear the plates away after we were done with our meal or someone had left. Overall, I can give only a two-star rate for this resort. Never will I step in again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother to visit the butterfly park. Only a small place with a few species. Have other to view like snakes, scorpions, chipmunks and rabbits. Don't know I'm paying to view butterflies or other reptiles/ animals. Go for tour instead of walking as all are quite far apart and long walking distance.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Great location - below average Hotel

Location, spacious rooms, nice buffet breakfast, good price
5.7
Hotel is a bit outdated and general maintenance is poor. Things that were not working effectively in the room included: Telephone Fridge TV Main room light Main (head height) shower rose Overall - very poor Hotel and certainly would not ever stay their again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location to attractions were perfect.
Man P. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
Good location

Location; environment; size
8.7
The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from the town and the environment is really pretty. It's also close to one of the hiking routes of the area. However, be prepared to be waken up at 5.30am as there is a mosque nearby. It can be irritating for light sleepers.
Jerwin V. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2012
Elegant and perfect service

The location and the hitel set-up itself
9.7
Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, though 1 night was not enough but we had maximized our time just to go around the beautiful spots near the hotel. Not to mention the food, oh they are so great! All are freshly served and the staff are so polite. Just one thing, because you need to go all the way down to the hotel lobby just to access the internet, we wish that it would be possible that it could reach the hotel rooms, and one more thing, the water heater, sometimes not working but if you call the technician, immediately it will be fixed. Overall, the hotel is recommendable for all your loved ones who wish to visit Cameron Highlands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must have your own transpo but if you love walking, you can do so but for us it would be so tiring.
Tang T. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Quiet and peaceful

Room was clean and easy access to nearby shops and restaurants
7.3
Check in time at 3 pm policy is a bit unusual and I regard this as late. while check out time is set at 12 noon. This is not ok in view of the fact that the check-in time is 3 pm. The room is not too small and is rather clean. Environment is quiet and peaceful. Location is great as it is near shops and restaurants in Tanah Rata. there is a nearby park. an evening stroll in the park would be a pleasant experience. breakfast is alright with both oriental and western food available. no worry about car parks.
Chan L. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Beautiful externally, service needs improvement

Had a beautiful government built garden in front of it, We enjoyed taking photos there
6.3
The hotel room has no air con, so you can imagine it is cool at night. The hotel's hot water supply was automatically switched off at 11pm.When I finished my shower at 11:30pm then my husband had to bare with the cold water after while he was shampooing his hair. The TV was suddenly out of order while we were watching the olympic games. They send a technician to fix it, but the poor guy just squat there for half an hour without any solution.That time was already 00.30, so we rang up the front desk and they said it was due to some problem with the cable, why didn't they informed the technician at the walkie talkie.
Choon M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Great location and ambience

close to town, quiet and peaceful environment, clean rooms
8.3
The rooms are clean. Extra bed not very comfy as the mattress sinks in the middle. The rooms we stayed at had no balcony but the sliding door opens to a view of pine trees which was very pleasant. Unfortunately it was located 2 floors up which was quite a climb for my folks. Breakfast was decent. The cafe has indoor and outdoor tables. We enjoyed our breakfast in the warm sun and cool breeze. I'd definitely stay here again (not during Ramadhan though cause the prayers from nearby mosque woke us up at 5am =_=').
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: avoid traveling on Mondays as almost everything is closed.
Alfred G. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
run down old hotel

-
2
we were given a very old room in a block that was not the main hotel building even though it was off peak & there were only a handful of guests. the toilet was badly in need of repairs and there were screws left behind on walls . For 2 guests, they only give ONE piece of soap per day, and only 2 bath towels. There were no face towels whatsoever. Location was not good and there was no hill top view as hotel is located somewhere midway of Cameron Highlands. Will not go back again as it was rather depressing .
Sam M. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice hotel but food not a strong point

Nice big clean rooms. Well located to walk about in town. Good price.
6.7
Nice big clean rooms but the food was not brilliant and the service in the restaurant was not brilliant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B01