or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7007 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7007)
Sort by:
Prasaath T. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel environment

The cleanliness of the hotel environment and rooms
8.7
I had a fantastic holiday and the hotel environment is really superb for me to breath in the cold air. The rooms are so cleaned and the comforter so soft and clean...Really love it to hug the comforter.Please spent the holiday in this kind of hotel.You will enjoy it.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very near to shopping,restaurant and massage too...I had njoy my massage there...
Fangfang C. Couples China, July 20, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

good condition of room and nice service
8.3
it is very cool there in summer. very nice place to stay. serviced with newspaper everyday. great shower. big room with good furniture. great location:it is the nearest hotel from tana rata bus terminal. while there is no wifi in the room, only in cafe. it would be better to get wifi in the room.
Carmelita N. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2012
prompt service but always requiring a 2nd chance

prompt service
6.3
when we got to the hotel, despite being already check in time we had to wait a while before we got a confirmation to which room was prepared for us. upon arriving in the room, i could feel like what seems like corn flakes stuck to the soul of my feet and dirt all over the floor. the safety deposit box was not working and even the phone was not working, so i had to personally go down to the reception to ask for help. i requested for a room change but not given one, instead i had to wait for various people to come fix up the room we were allocated. when we returned to the hotel after dinner, we also realised that one of the light bulbs was not working (it was bright in the afternoon so we did not notice) and again we had to call reception again to let the staff change the light bulb. perhaps all these preparations can be done before the guests check into the room. otherwise when we called them, they were fast to arrive to solve our grievences with our hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is within walkable distance to tanah rata town so food and nearby day tours are easily available
Azreena A. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Not bad

Location good near hospital
5.7
Good location near the centre..Our room was decent n clean,ok size.....but the bed was lumpy n not very comfy...staff was nice...but no room service to order food...
Hilda H. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2012
Great location with wonderful service!

Spacious
9.7
It's conveniently located and only 5 mins walk to shops and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and best of all the staffs were helpful and friendly. A good place to stay for a fuss-free holiday!
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the room design is vintage enough
4.7
the reception service still need to improve. Service was slow. The room price was not worth for 4 star resort.it's actually 2 and half and 3 star only. Anyway,the balcony attached with the room was not what that shown inside the picture.the balcony only 300cm space,very small. The room space very small and the furnitures needed to be changed and renovated,especially the tv and bath room. That's all my experiences.will try other next time.
Yen N. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Nice trip

The best is the super king size bed..is very comfortable...
7
I really like this hotel..everytime when I go to Cameron I also will stay at this hotel..is very comfortable..
Restaurant Tip: There is very nice..the steamboat...
Mior S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Lovely hotel in Tanah Rata

Close to Tanah Rata, lots of amenities, great service.
8.3
Stayed at Century Pines with my wife for one night. We checked in on Monday, and checkout on Tuesday. Because of this, the hotel was quiet with not a lot of guests around. The hotel is located just outside of Tanah Rata town center. Because of this, it is one of the ideal hotel for those without own transportation as they can just walk to Tanah Rata. The hotel is lovely, just like in the picture. The room we were in came with super queen size bed, complete with bed post on four corners. Nice touch. However, the floor was not carpeted. We had to endure a very chilly night there. Furthermore, there was a piller in the middle of the room. It might just be my luck to get a room with a pillar next to the bed, I'm sure. Service was excellent. Water heated with the provided water heater smells funny, so I asked for an exchange. They came within 5 minutes. So was when my wife asked the spa staff to give her a call, they called within 5 minutes, even though they were about to close. No wifi. I'm a bit disappointed, as the 3G coverage was not that good either. Breakfast was excellent. Got western and local delicacies. You can have your breakfast on the verandah, a very nice way to start your day. Patrons can utilise the gym for free. Since I only stayed there for a night, I didn't have the chance to try the equipment. One thing I got to warn you though, the prayers from the nearby mosque can be heard loud and clear in your room, especially the morning prayers when the surrounding is all quiet. The mosque is located in higher ground not far from the hotel, so when I said loud and clear, I really mean it. You can hear every words of the sermon. For Muslims, this shouldn't be a big deal, but for Non-Muslims, you might be woken up.
Teom L. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Very old hotel

Close proximity to Tanah Rata City centre
4
Booked 2-nites stay together with my wife and in-laws. Didn't really like the rooms after check-in. They look old and gloomy. The bathroom is the worst. The bfast is average at best. The hotel really need a major revamp and renovate the rooms. Until that happens, i'll not book another stay at Century Pines again.
Wee S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice environment and near to attraction places
8
Overall, i'm happy with the resort that I stay. It is clean and quite that is quite suitable for family. It is especially the garden that available for kids to hang around. But if Wifi services is available it is an added point.
Restaurant Tip: Travel to brinchang for dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C05