or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7366 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7366)
Sort by:
Suk H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

good service
8
1st time staying , everything also not bad. like hotel environment and friendly staff service.
Nightlife Tip: No really happening at night time, can go night market and enjoy peaceful night.
Priya K. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Cozy Hotel surrounded by Old Pine Trees & Mists

Surrounded by very tall and old pine trees, cold from the higlands breeze and mists, with occasional rain.
10
We stayed in a garden view unit, where our Ground level balcony opens up to a garden surrounded by white picket fences and small shrubs. Room had all you need for even a family stay, with extra pillows, good mattress & blankets. Bathroom was comfortable and with 24hrs hot showers. Only thing was that, even though there was a long bath tub, we are not allowed to soak in it. Breakfast at hotel was good too, being local myself, I enjoyed the dishes because of the Malaysian original flavors.
Nightlife Tip: Night markets on both Brinchang and Tanah Rata towns, starts from 5pm onwards. Be sure to try the variety of food, local to Malaysia and Cameron Highlands (fried mushroom, brocolli, cauliflower, Chinese fried kuew-teow, charcoal roasted sweetcorn, etc.). The dishes local to Cameron highlands are mostly from local vegetable produce so they are fresh.
Nik H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Large & Convinient Room

excellent
8
This is our 1st time staying at the hotel. The 1st look was 'WOW'. We should come again & stay more longer because the hotel is reall-really cool & the hotel room is quite large & we love it so much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view so nice & something different.
Ian L. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2012
big rooms with great location

Nice breakfast with super king size bed.
8.7
we went for a family vacation on Cameron Highland this sept.we took two rooms for the family. Beside cooling weather, what we like about this hotel is: they have big room with very comfortable super king size bed. It also have cable TV channel like discovery, Nick Junior .....and so. Every morning you will enjoy different variety of breakfast. But one of our rooms' shower is not working (no water ) and the bath tub area does not have a shower curtain, so we have to go to another room to take a bath.
Mohdzul A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2012
great location with big room

near to tanah rata town
7.7
Hotel room very big and clean but we really regret we cannot use bath tub because they put notice 'only for shower'at bath tub.cold place like cameron highland should be more better if we can use the bath tub.
Samarn P. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2012
more convenient to stay

convenient easy access silent area
8.7
I lovely on the gardent wing
Aaron B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Could be so much better

its OK
6.7
Another reviewer said this could be amazing, and they are right. The hotel obviously was once grand and busy, but now it needs renovation. The staff are great and friendly. The rooms are a nice big size, and actually decorated in a way befitting Cameron Highlands. A coat of paint would be enough to bring them up to standard. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower, but a note informed guests not to use the bath as a bath and only as a shower (and there was no plug anyway). Bad points are the "Fun Pub" was closed and obviously hadn't opened in a long time so the hotel has no bar. The café serving scones and tea was also very shut and hadn't opened in a while. Security booth was unmanned for my entire stay, and no bell boy in sight. WiFi is only available in a small area downstairs, not in the rooms. The sheets in my room were stained, a common problem looking at other reviews but the bed was comfortable. General upkeep was low, in the 2 lifts only 2 of the 8 bulbs were working making them gloomy. The price currently charged is far to high for this hotel, but with refurbishment this would be an amazing hotel again and I hope that someone restores it to its former glory.
Deepa K. Families with older children India, September 8, 2012
My choice of stay in Cameron - been here 3 times

Good service, clean and spacious
8
Was delighted by the service - not just from the front office staff but also the restaurant staff. They even threw in breakfast for all 5 of us even though it was not part of our original booking.
Stanley W. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Friendly hotel and Spacious Room

Good location and just a short walk away from town
9.3
Century Pines Resort is located in a strategic area in tanah rata town. The distance to the next town is brinchang which is only about a 20-25 minutes walk away. The hotel is nice and clean and really spacious. Great to enjoy the natural cool weather of Cameron Highlands. By the way, we extended one more night to stay at this lovely hotel. Wonderful staffs, good job.
Travel tip: Always check the weather before going because it was always rainingin Cameron Highlands. Another thing is, if you can go during low seasons that would be better as you wouldn't get stuck in long queues on the road going from one location to another.
Che P. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Cozy Hotel with Nice Cool weather

Cozy,Spacious,Relaxing and Affordable.
10
Service was excellent. Room was spacious. Environment very soothing. Breakfast Buffet was pretty good. Cleanliness was Tip Top. Affordable room rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C07