or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7361 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7361)
Sort by:
Rowena L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Warm Malaysian Hospitality

Great Location
7.7
Its been a long time since I have stayed in a hotel where the front desk officer actually remembered my name without looking at my guest folio or passport. Great service, huge room, great location. What more can I ask for.
Lau H. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Good

Big king bed and quiet & comfort
7.7
Overall is good .. It is prefect If the room could be more clean ..
Keshminder D. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Cool, serene and peaceful surroundings

Clean, good location and well maintained
7.7
Joanne M. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Reasonable position

The town is easy to reach on foot from the hotel
5.3
This hotel looks better from the outside than it does from within. The lobby is vast and gloomy, it sort of reminds me of the mausoleum for Ho Chi Minh in Vietnam. The deluxe rooms are pleasant and spacious, even if there was a good layer of dust lying over the fittings. I would definitely avoid booking a standard room as they are situated in a wing of the hotel which is particularly damp. Our room had a horrible smell of mould and our stuff was damp after a night spent there. The breakfast was standard asian fare with the usual bread, jam and omelette option for European guests, adequate but not distinctive I would say.
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Good hotel but slightly aged

Very large rooms,
6.7
The hotel is supposed to be one of the best or the best hotel in the village. The location is good, it overlooks a nice park. For a hotel in this price class I would expect slightly more. Wifi is only in the lobby and very slow. Breakfast was ok, but the selection wasn't great. The hotel has a Sauna, but it costs extra. The room was very clean and tidy.
Joo K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Value for money

Convenient location
7
The hotel located at Tanah Rata definately a convenient place to access shops and restaurant. However, tourist attraction located at Brinchang will be relatively far. The room is spacious and cleanliness is reasonable.
Nurliana I. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
lovely room

a lot of wood motives can be seen around the hotel
9.7
they were filming some kind of movie when i stayed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very lovely tea valley
Choon H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Great potential, but the owner lack ambition

Close to Tanah Ratah town, big properties with lots of car park space
5.3
This hotel has the hardware and software, unfortunately the owner seems happy with a bronze medal instead of gold, in local term, everything is so "chin-chai". So it chose to positioned it self in lower tier of the large hotel property in CH. I was check in by a great front desk staff, courteous and knowledgeable, spoke good English as well, what a great start. Unfortunately beyond that, the stay itself was un inspiring, lots of details are neglated. It's true that the quid cover are old and the bath tub use is not allowed, breakfast spread is ok but the quality so so, cost cutting is obvious everywhere as you can see many facilities need updating including TV set and common areas. The most annoying part is the Wifi, it only confine to the Cafe area, it's free but doesn't means the customer has to put up with the poor connectivity, I mean how much more it will cost to double the speed and put it a few more repeater? I am sure customer will not mind to pay a few more RM just to get all the above fixed. I don't think I will come back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Honestly, the best thing to do in CH is to do nothing. Just lay back and enjoy the weather even though it's not as cold in day time nowadays.
Adelynn C. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Best shower ever

Strong water pressure, nice buffet breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
The moment I turned on the shower I was pleased with the water pressure. It was strong enough to give you a good shoulder massage after the long drive up to Tanah Rata. The buffet breakfast was well done, with a variety of Malaysian & Western food. The chef preparing the eggs also makes French toast for those who ask. The receptionist was very helpful when we asked for directions to a certain place and the toilet roll we asked for came almost immediately after we requested for it. Best of all, the resort is situated right opposite a park/playground with beautiful flowers which you can enjoy! Had a lovely stay and would definitely stay there again.
Philip W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Great location but noisy mosque nearby

Fronts a very well kept town garden, ideal for folks who like gardens
8
1. Comfortable, clean rooms within walking distance to town. 2. Front of the hotel has a well kept garden. 3. You have to put up with the prayer times of the mosque who has a very loud volume set on its loudspeakers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B02