or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7202 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7202)
Sort by:
Albert L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Warm welcome by Arni (front office)

Friendly staff
6.3
Insufficient amenities, sugar and creamer sachet in the room. Furthermore, the safe box is lock and couldn't be use. Tv channel is very limited, only got Bloomberg and Sport Channels. The slot card for the electricity plug is loose in room 104, very dangerous with the wire expose. Bedhead is dusty. Breakfast food was served cold at the buffet counter, cause of no fire to keep the food warm at the buffet counter. Overall is just alright for me for one day stay. Need to improve more on cleanliness and the safety of the room. The staff Arni is very friendly with her sweet smile on her face.
Shopping Tip: One thing good about this hotel is the location of the place is very convenient as a walking distance to the town of Tanah Rata.
Ali D. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 10, 2012
Lovely location

Warmth, good location, good food & good smile
7.3
it has good location for nearby facility.the hotel looks much better than inside the rooms. there are are no luxury but its ok.it is a walking distance from the bus station. roooms are basic & need to improve quality & service.
Restaurant Tip: hotel food is better than nearby restaurants
Ai C. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

Room with a garden
8
Overall we are satisfied, will consider to stay again.
Wai F. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Spacious and Cozy Hotel

Spacious
7
The room I stayed was Deluxe room, it's very spacious and I get a super king size bed. But I stayed at 1st floor which I don't like the view from the balcony cos I faced to the back lane of people's house and I feel no privacy and I couldn't open the curtain because of this. Luckily my shower heater is work. The bad point is we can not dip in the long bath. Overall the hotel is nice and worth to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Starbucks and eateries are very near to the hotel.
Leong P. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Location good but service staff is not so helpful

None
7.3
Wifi is not good and most of the time is very slow or no connection.
Sau K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Good location with helpful staff

close to restaurants and bus terminal
7
We checked in quite late due to heavy traffic,the hotel was fully booked over that weekend. We moved to a brighter and better room for the second night, thank to the hotel staff for the arrangement.
Travel tip: Try to avoid going there on Friday and Saturday as there is a very big night markets on way to the hotel, seriously traffic jam every weekend, it added extra 2 hours to our journey to the hotel, unbelievable!
Kingson Y. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
their bath tub is for shower use only.

Our room has a garden.
6
It was a spontaneous decision to visit Cameron Highland. I did a last minute booking through Agoda, drove for 2 hours and arrived at the Hotel. Through online reviews, we were expecting friendly staff, and to our disaapointment :( we were treated other wise. It took the reception a good half and hour to confirm our booking, while we were asked to wait at the lobby, cudn't help feeling rather embarassed. When we finally got our room keys, we were given the directions it, i was hoping someone would showed the way, as it was not easy to find for the first time. Another reidculous incident, the bath tub is not meant to taking bath. So there you have it, paying for a resort with no bar, no bath, might as well i go budget inn.
Norzlinda Z. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
nice decoratioon but not clean

nice interior design
3
The bedsheets smells like it was not new and clean. A little dirt here and there on the pillowcases and sheets. Room is big but not so clean. Toilet is not clean. need improvement on the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel.
Norman M. Groups South Africa, July 9, 2012
Check inn tedious

Nice size rooms and a decent breakfast
5
The room towels were badly stained and the television was barely watchable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to restaurants by foot and generally very central.
Abdul R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Nice Hotel,Nice Location,Service and Breakfast? No

Nice Room,Nice Scenery,Good Location
6
Definitely a good hotel with nice room and location.but not so good in service.try call the housekeeping from your room.no one will answer believe me( in my case they didnt).and its not in the middle or night or something.its 2:00PM. i have to go the lobby asking for iron and prayer mat.I've seen better hotel staff that will always greet customer with smile.they didnt.and the food for breakfast..for hotel that claimed 3-4 star rating..definitely over rated.the only pleasant baout their breakfast is..bread butter and jam.the in house cook?better check out the street market food...far far far better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please check out the bharat tea beside the tanah rata-tapah road.nice scenery with overpriced scones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A01