Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7093 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7093)
Sort by:
Yeong K. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

i like the king size bed
7.3
overall is good,the room was large and i like the king size bed!buy the wifi signal is so weak!I am happy to stay here with my wife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boh Tea Sungei Palas
Nor M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
great room

large rooms
7.3
it is worth of money if you plan to stay here..the environment is really nice and it makes my kids happy..
Kelly T. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Excellence Service

The excellence service provided by friendly staffs in century pines resort
9.7
wonderful room setting and nice view. located slightly out of the busy town, this resort is an excellent choice for relaxing holiday.not forgetting the good services showered during our stay.
Ahmad N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great location, service with a smile

Location just outskirts of Tanah Rata town, quiet and access to local food stalls within walking distance
8
I'm staying with my wife and our 3 boys aged 5, 8 and 10 years old. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Only a few hiccups about the room though. Upon arrival to our room, I found the safe is locked, the mini bar is empty, shower head is loose, only 1 bath soap and the bath tub stopper is missing. There isn't a list of phone number to call for assistance. I dialled 0 but no one answers my call. The next morning, there's no newspaper on my door handle. Before breakfast, I stopped by the check-in counter and complained to the staff there. She explained it is the hotel practice to have the mini bar empty and promised to send room service to fix the shower head, install the bathtub stopper and reset the safe. She apologized for the unanswered room service call citing too many guests at that time. And the newspaper always arrived late in the highlands. When I came back to the hotel later in the evening, everything were in the perfect condition. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in Century Pines Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to BOH tea plantations in Habu. It's a 6 kilometer drive up the narrow and winding hill but the reward is a great view while sipping the hot tea and munching some scones. It opens at 9am but to avoid road congestion, leave as early as 7.45am right after breakfast in hotel.
Ikmal H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great room with not so privacy garden

Hotel room was big and clean.. Very near to food stall and walking distance to night market...
7.3
The hotel location was very good, near to food places and walking distance to night market. You night can be full of activities. The hotel was nice and clean, but the room furniture was a old.
Hazim A. Families with young children Australia, June 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

I liked the Super Kingsize Bed
7.3
my stay was pleasant and hassle free. check-in and check-out was smooth and easy with lovely smile from hotel staff. nice breakfast buffet with wide food verity. parking in the hotel was never a problem, i liked the covered parking. generally, i liked the place, and i definitely will consider staying there again.
Yaakob S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location and large rooms .

The staff is very friendly and helpful especially the bell boy.
7.7
we stayed for one night but my children really enjoyed it. the suite is spacious and comfortable. if possible every suite should be equipped with iron and ironing board. nevertheless the sound of 'azan' from the mosque nearby, makes me feel at home. some suggestions, the hotel should provide free wifi especially for those who stayed in the duplex suite. thankyou
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Nice hotel environment but poor room sound proof

Nice room, and good service
7.7
The hotel environment is great, nice hotel room and bathroom. However the water heater for my bathroom is not working properly though. Plenty of parking lots available for hotel guests. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby the hotel with just 5 minutes walking distance like Starbucks and Marybrown fast food restaurant.
James P. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location but not so good facilities and F&B

Good location and room size, within the vicinity of Tanah Rata (main town), cool weather, safe to walk around, and lots to do within vicinity of the hotel.
5.7
The room is generally ok except the bathroom is specially designed for previlegded people i.e. no bathtub (not our choice;it was a surprise to us really). Part of the room's lights tripped when we arrived and one of them still not working after fixing as it was keep tripping. TV set is still of CRT typed and TV reception is bad. Exterior of hotel looks excellent as it gives us the British architecture feel. The main lobby will do with some lights switching on to make it a little more life to the hotel though. Breakfast spread and quality of food were below par when we were there for there days. Good open parking facilities and within walking distance for hiking and the main town (Tanah Rata).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for nature lovers and mountain hiking with cool weather (about 20 degree celsius).
Delvin C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location small old room

housekeeping not up to mark
5.3
gotten a duplex and the room was spacious enough. however, dirty towers and malfunctioning of shower facilities are a big let down. probably is the superpeak session (school holidays & public holiday) but this should not be an excuse to have sub-standard housekeeping services because this happens every year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B08