Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Perak Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Perak Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Perak Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Standard Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 8029 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (8029)
Sort by:
Cindy L. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Just the right place to be....

Clean rooms
9
I had a wonderful stay at Century Pines, Hotel.The rooms were great.Especially the cleanliness and promptness of house keeping and maintenance when they need arised.Most unfortunately, two setbacks here.One was the slow flow of food during the breakfast.I wished the spread was more and had a better array of varieties.Secondly , was the carpark.I felt that it was really insufficient.Though there were 'no parking' zones set up but by late night, i could see cars parking illegally with NO action taken against them.Apart from these 2 issues, it was a wonderful stay at the Century Pines Hotel.
Report this review
Souk P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great Location but Lousy Food

Great Location - near to all attractions in Cameron Highlands
6.7
Food served needs to be improved. I've paid for RM118.32 for a simple meal with 2 Fried Rice, 1 Spaghetti Bolognese, 1 French Fries, 1 Chicken Wing, 1 Mushroom Soup, 1 Hot Chocolate, and 1 Pot of Tea; which i feel not worth paying at all. The Front Office Personnel has no idea of Rounding Mechanism implementation in Malaysia. My credit card being charged for a total bill of RM118.32 - extra 2 sens??
Nightlife Tip: Must visit the night market in Brinchang and buy some fresh vegetables.
Report this review
Zurina A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Moderate service

Nearby Tanah Rata
6.3
The Hotel is a bit old and some of the furnitures look aged.
Report this review
Norazila H. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
lovely hotel

located in the middle of tanah rata
8.7
It was a comfortable short stay. Stayed at garden view room, which was spacious and clean. Buffet spread was variable and nice. Value for money.
Report this review
Koo Y. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Comfortable, large, but a little dirty

Big Beds, Big Toilets, Nice Lobby, ok breakfast
7.3
As we arrived, it was around 11am, so the rooms were not ready for us to check in, but the hotel made some effort so within an hour, we got our room! Once we entered, we turn on the lights to check and realized the toilet lights was burned out, so we made calls, and only the 2nd time, they sent someone over to change the bulb. Not too bad. we also checked the bed, it was huge, but upon deeper inspection, we realize the comforter is quite filthy. there were stains on it, and lumps on the comforter. again we made calls, and on the 2nd call, they came and change. All in all, a comfortable experience, huge beds (Made my home bed seemed so small) and very decent breakfast. Despite all the lights problem and dirty comforter, i will definitely go back for my next stay. Ooh! not to mentioned is close to Tanah Rata town, so if transport is not in your expense, you will find this place a pleasant place to stay.
Report this review
Mohd J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Good hotel location at Tanah Rata

Near to amnities; food courts, banks, Mardi park. Ample parking space
6.3
I took deluxe room with 2 single bed. Room condition is spacious, TV channels so-so. Asked for ironing set, and it was in very bad condition (not what i expect from this type of hotel). Breakfast menu OK, with many choices. Good hotel location (& view if you take facing the car park).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mardi park, after Tamil school at Tanah Rata. Cameron Valley Tea house
Report this review
Shajit S. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good and convenient location.

Walking distance to Tanah Ratah town, shops ,restaurants etc.,
7.7
A good and convenient location, as the shops and restaurants are just about 10 mins walking distance. A short drive to Brinchang, and all other tourist locations such as Parit and Robinson waterfalls, strawberry park etc.,
Report this review
Shajit S. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good and convenient location

Big Room, Good location
7.7
A good and convenient location, as the shops and restaurants are just about 10 mins walking distance. A short drive to Brinchang, and all other tourist locations such as Parit and Robinson waterfalls, strawberry park etc.,
Report this review
Norsam E. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Average stay at a 'supposedly' 4-star hotel

Rooms are big and clean, spa was pretty good.
6.3
Well..I got everything I wanted in a hotel, but I was a bit disappointed because I was expecting a 4-star stay in a 4-star hotel. Services were prompt, but cold, it's like being serviced by robots which got things done as requested. Only the bell boy seemed to exude some warmth. The rooms were big and clean, but dated. Towels were small for a 4-star hotel, and a bit worn out. No wifi in the rooms, only in the coffee house. The breakfast buffet was ok, but fruits were run out fast and no refill done. Dinner at this coffee house was served with limited menus. Had it not rain that night, we would have eaten out. The reception was cold, perhaps due to the rainy season. All in all, this hotel is a no frill-hotel; you get what you want at the minimum. Don't come in expecting a 4-star treatment. You will be disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the tea plantations, markets by the roads, the strawberry farms......and enjoy the cool air of the mountains.
Report this review
Leong W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
perfect hotel with great location

the frontview is great
9.3
The hotel has a great frontview. The room is so spacious, clean and comfort. I had booked this hotel several times since the first good impression. Never regret and it is still keep in good conditions.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - DeluxeCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - DeluxeCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - DeluxeCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - DeluxeCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - DeluxeCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Perak SuiteCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Perak SuiteCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Perak SuiteCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - LobbyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Living RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Living RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior - Pahang SuiteCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior - Standard RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - KitchenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Kitchen - Pahang SuiteCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - StandardCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - StandardCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04