Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Bedroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Living Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - Study Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden View Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Bathroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Jacuzzi Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Gym
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Ballroom Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
7095 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (7095)
Sort by:
Liu J. Groups China, December 27, 2011
Great location, biger room and garden

It is very good
8
this hotel that located at tanah rata town, is very good location, very convenience to go to other place. anyway,value for money for this deluxe garden room. thanks very much and happy new year!
Wong Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Good hardware but mediocre services

New premises at a strategic location
6.7
Staff are not responsive. Not too helpful in coming up with a solution to some simple problems. I was amused when I asked for a hair drier, as the one in my room doesn't work. The reply is that since the hotel is fully booked, no spare hair drier is available.
Alex Z. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Good location but service slow

Good location
5.7
Called 4 times for room service with some technical issues. But with each call the reception said on the way but waited for more then 30mins.
Intan M. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Overrated, poor service

Close to banks and restaurant at Tanah Rata, walking distance
4.3
We experience very bad service with the reception staff. They have given us a room with 2 single beds eventhough we booked for king size Deluxe Bedroom. The staff doesn't even bother to apologize, but making "dissatisfied" face instead. The new room given to us later is without any towel provided. Again, we complaint and the towels were sent to us 40 mins later. There's nothing special about this hotel and not worth money spent for the so-called "Deluxe Room". They ran out of plates and glasses during breakfast time and took some time to replenish them. The same goes for the juices. Nothing special with the breakfast buffet.
Restaurant Tip: Should try the banana leaf rice at Kumar Restaurant. It is close to the hotel.
Robert O. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location but rooms are tired linen worn out.

Staff were friendly.
6.3
On arrival I had to have the bed cover changed as it was stained. The Restaurant only has on wine on offer (Red) and no other drinks available. The breakfast could be set up much better. They put the butter in one block for all to use. One morning there was a hair in the butter and people scraping unused portions back with toast crumbs, it was a mess.
Fang J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Very Bad service and lack of hygiene

Spacious
2.7
We booked 2 duplex suites and stayed for a night during christmas. We waited for so long at the reception despite there's no one queuing. The staffs are just mingling about doing their own stuff and taking their own sweet time. When we got in to the room, there's a huge stain on the floor in one of our duplex. It looked like someone spilled sugary substance on the floor. We then asked someone to clean it up. When we called they still argue with us that the floor is in fact very clean. However in the end they did send someone up to clean the floor again. And the fact that the cleaning lady did not bother to wash the mop at all when she clean the other room. The other duplex suite was not properly cleaned too. The cleaning staff forgot to clear out the last occupants' clothes. They left it on the floor of the wardrobe. Slippers are missing and the door bolt are spoilt for both rooms. Floor was dusty as well. We need to call up multiple times to remind them to send over slippers. We were very disappointed and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Food served in the hotel is equally bad as the service. It's by fair one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Waruni P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Nice room but poor breakfast

Nice room, great lobby
6
Everything went well except breakfast. I really not satisfied with breakfast provided. No taste at all, furthermore limited choice.
Kim P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Century Pines Resort

garden
5.7
the hotel is ok. a bit costly. weekend very jam. small beds. tea garden is very nice. but dont go at week end cause very jam. go weekday. good rest at the cameon highland. very tough road to the tea garden. need more tourist attraction.
Calvin L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Hotel got weird sound at midnight

Hotel room size very big
6.3
Hotel was very clean and room size is big. But, midnight got weird sound can listen.
Teck C. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Big hotel with satisfactorily service

Spacious garden outside the balcony of the room
5.7
The hotel's overall facilities and cleanliness are satisfactory. Service staff were mostly friendly and responsive. The room which we stayed in i.e. ground floor room with balcony and attached garden has very spartan interior considering its room charge rate. My group chose to join the hotel's special X'mas dinner and sad to say we did not enjoy the experience. The overall food quality was just adequate and the portioning was ok. The whole dinner was served hastily to us and did not have to be so as we started or dinner at around 7:30pm. X'mas ambience was minimal and we found the spirit of X'mas rather lacking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior Garden Hill ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - BedroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - LivingCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite - StudyCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Standard Deluxe Garden ViewCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BathroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - JacuzziCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - GymCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - BallroomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SurroundingsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C06