My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Pines Resort

Lot 42, Jalan Masjid, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Double Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin  Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness Room Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Restaurant
Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Sauna Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera Spa Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel Exterior Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Pines Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6624 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (6624)
Sort by:
Shyh H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Acceptable

Location is the only best thing I can recall.
5.7
The hotel staff is not flexible enough to let me check in slightly early. Breakfast provided is so so good.
Poon L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
The most boring resort i have ever stayed

Carpark, large bed
4
Basically, it is nothing we can do in the 'resort' except sleeping and showering. The TV in the room is not clear, which was sandy and image can't be seen clearly. The quilt is dirty, where there were stains on it. We have requested the garden view prior booking, but end up we have the mountain view room. The wall in the room are dirty too. The worst were the buffet breakfast, where nothing taste good except the vegetables, bread and eggs. There was a flies swimming in the jam jar and the coffee is tasteless.
Yantty O. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Relaxing

Comfy, easy to locate, friendly staf
9
Wonderful, last minute booking after disappointed with H******* hotel and we have no regret at all with Century Pines Resort. Nice stay in their Duplex Suite. Maybe its better if they provide free wi-fi in all the rooms (not in the lobby area only), cutlery set in this room and dental kit also. Otherwise nothing to comment.
Ching Y. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2014
Reasonable priced, clean and spacious.

Space, Cleaniness, Nice flat screen TVs and Channels
9.3
It was reasonably priced for the luxury level of the Duplex Room. Room is spacious with a separate bedroom floor and Flat screen TVs on both floors. Comes with a clean kitchen sink, kettle and 3-in-1 coffees which is important for me. Morning complientary breakfast buffet is above average in standards compared to most hotels in Malaysia. They have nice small touches like supplying free local Engish newspapers. They do have sheltered carparks too Only thing i do not like about the hotel is that it is not generous with its WIFI. Only the lobby is accessible to WIFI.
Meng Y. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2014
spacious room

spacious room, clean, easy access
8
overall experience is good. breakfast is standard. nice environment.
Mariyani O. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
nil

nil
7
Ok
Amelia A. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
A place to rest your head but don't expect much

Location
4.7
For almost RM300, we're a bit shocked that the hotel doesn't provide dental set (toothbrush & toothpaste). The garden that came with room wasn't a private garden therefore not very suitable for sitting out to enjoy a nice hot cup of tea due to lack of privacy. The hair dryer refused to function after one use.
Jiun T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
The Duplex Unit with Sofa Bed and King Size Bed

The Duplex Unit (2 storeys room) with 1 King Size Bed and 1 Sofa Bed was just nice for family with young children
6.3
However the bed was too soft for my back
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
A depressing interval in our holiday

Location, location,location!
5
Poor reception at check in except for porter who unloaded the car and showed us to our room. The room had a bathroom containing a bath. However a hotel notice on a plate above the bath barred the tub's use as a bath. We opted to use the hotel's restaurant on our first night. I ordered fish and chips. When it arrived the breadcrumb coating was burnt black and the fish was not cooked. I complained. The meal returned to the kitchen and the fish was returned to the fryer. When the meal was returned to me the fish was still uncooked. After further complaint the staff agreed to cook a fresh piece of fish. After some time the meal was served again the fish was grey in colour. I ate it because I was hungry. The following morning at 5 am we were awakened by the prayers from the mosque at the rear of the resort. At 5.45 am we received a phone call from reception saying it was my early morning call. I had not ordered one. At 8.55 I received another call informing me that the tour was leaving. I had not ordered a tour. Having decide to check out and proceed to our next destination early, I phoned reception and asked for a line to make an outside call. I was informed that I would have to make the call from reception. I had to make the private call asking our next hotel to accept us 2 days early in front of two receptionists. We checked out the following day. The resort description claims to have "shops" and a "coffee bar". It has a souvenir shop that has a small amount of supplies like milk and snacks The coffee bar is the restaurant which also doubles as the bar.
Muhammad J. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
awsomw

easy cosy clean
8.3
awsome

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Pines Resort Cameron HighlandsCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Superior with Garden Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Double Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin  Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Deluxe Twin RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Duplex Suite Century Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - VIP Meeting RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Fitness RoomCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - RestaurantCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SaunaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Thera SpaCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Pines GardenCentury Pines Resort Cameron Highlands - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Century Pines Resort, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A06