or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Plaza Hotel

Juana Osmena St, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bar Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hallway Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Cabinet
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Albert A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Good for the budget.

Good location. Spacious room.
7
the location of the hotel was near and acessibe to everything that one would want to have when travelling. groceries, bookstore, dvds, health places, bars, drugstores, and even hospitals.
Nightlife Tip: The bars are just but a walking distance from the hotel.
Gil S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2012
pleasant stay for first time visitor

location, friendly staff,
8
for a first time solo visitor in cebu, it's nice to stay in a hotel that is accesible to transportation & places to eat and shop. century plaza hotel is just a simple yet nice place to stay for people on a budget. you can just walk around outside the hotel & find lots of stores like robinsons mall, seven eleven, national bookstore, restaurants, etc. hotel staff are also friendly & accommodating so i definitely recommend it.
Travel tip: you can ask for a city map at the airport upon arrival at cebu, it can be handy getting around the city. people are nice & accommodating if you ask directions.
Vingarzan T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Decent Hotel for the budget

This hotel is close to entertainment bars and Robinson Shopping Center
7.7
Make sure you will check out the room before you book it. Some rooms look very decent, while others have that musty smell of closed rooms..
Nightlife Tip: Go out and check out all the bars in the area. This is the perfect place for a gentleman that enjoys night life to the fullest !
Jennifer C. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
great staff, ideal location

value for money, central area
8.7
They allowed me early check-in which was really nice of them. Hotel is very well situated near malls and nightlife. Hotel looks old, but is a value for money.
Merlyn B. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2012
great location and comfortable room

walking distance to business & leisure center
6.3
everything is okay except for the free meal ...not so good.
Alx J. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2012
comfy and good location

walking distance to fuente osmena, silent location
9
good location, right near fuente osmena, breakfast is average, room size was enough for us; however, the aircon looked broken and was a bit noisy, though it cooled the room just fine; and, the mini-waterfall area right before the elevator has a pet-shop-like smell;
Francis G. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
It's not really a hotel

It was cheap
7.3
i got a standard room and became quite happy that they upgraded it to superior. the room was just fine. nothing fancy. i didn't like the shower. it was spraying water all over the place. the room is enough if you don't plan to stay there for a long time.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
beautiful place

near shopping mall
6
The hotel is nice to stay in. It is near a shopping mall. the staff are kind and helpful. The rooms are okay. It is near to some fast food chains and banks if you need to go to an atm. overall our family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Manollete H. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
"Good location. Near the district."

Big rooms
5
The stay was quite nice, we don't actually stayed too much in our room, we are always on the go because of our self-made itinerary tours for Cebu and Bohol. We actually only used it for sleeping. One bad comment is the towels in the bath, we did not use it because of its present state. We don't know if the color is dirty white or gray or its originally white but over the years of use, its already dark white.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
Service with a smile

Friendly staff
6
we stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the lady on the front desk helped us with phone calls to book us to bohol. the front desk lady also accomodate our early breakfast because we had to leave for bohol. the rooms and bed are okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Plaza Hotel CebuCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - BarCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - HallwayCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Cabinet


AS-AGWEB-3B04