Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Plaza Hotel

Juana Osmena St, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
119 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Vingarzan T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Decent Hotel for the budget

This hotel is close to entertainment bars and Robinson Shopping Center
7.7
Make sure you will check out the room before you book it. Some rooms look very decent, while others have that musty smell of closed rooms..
Nightlife Tip: Go out and check out all the bars in the area. This is the perfect place for a gentleman that enjoys night life to the fullest !
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
great staff, ideal location

value for money, central area
8.7
They allowed me early check-in which was really nice of them. Hotel is very well situated near malls and nightlife. Hotel looks old, but is a value for money.
Report this review
Merlyn B. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2012
great location and comfortable room

walking distance to business & leisure center
6.3
everything is okay except for the free meal ...not so good.
Report this review
Alx J. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2012
comfy and good location

walking distance to fuente osmena, silent location
9
good location, right near fuente osmena, breakfast is average, room size was enough for us; however, the aircon looked broken and was a bit noisy, though it cooled the room just fine; and, the mini-waterfall area right before the elevator has a pet-shop-like smell;
Report this review
Francis G. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
It's not really a hotel

It was cheap
7.3
i got a standard room and became quite happy that they upgraded it to superior. the room was just fine. nothing fancy. i didn't like the shower. it was spraying water all over the place. the room is enough if you don't plan to stay there for a long time.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
beautiful place

near shopping mall
6
The hotel is nice to stay in. It is near a shopping mall. the staff are kind and helpful. The rooms are okay. It is near to some fast food chains and banks if you need to go to an atm. overall our family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Manollete H. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
"Good location. Near the district."

Big rooms
5
The stay was quite nice, we don't actually stayed too much in our room, we are always on the go because of our self-made itinerary tours for Cebu and Bohol. We actually only used it for sleeping. One bad comment is the towels in the bath, we did not use it because of its present state. We don't know if the color is dirty white or gray or its originally white but over the years of use, its already dark white.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
Service with a smile

Friendly staff
6
we stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the lady on the front desk helped us with phone calls to book us to bohol. the front desk lady also accomodate our early breakfast because we had to leave for bohol. the rooms and bed are okay.
Report this review
Jung Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 7, 2012
So kind and friendly attentants

Very safe and very convenient place
10
I visited there 3 times. It's so so convenient to access to everywhere and very safe place. And the attendants are so so kind and friendly and ready to help me any time. The restaurant is so so cheap but serves very good food. And the room is very large and comfortable, considering the price. On business, I have to go to Cebu 2-3 times a year. Next time, I will visit there for sure.
Report this review
Julie C. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Really Great Staffs

Perfect location.
8.7
Got there really early. Since i have a toddler with me, i asked for really early check-in (9am), and they allowed us. Actually, the room i booked was still in use, so they gave us an alternative of using the single occupancy for awhile, and that's really a big relief for us. After that, they even upgraded us into a bigger room. Staffs were so friendly and helpful, even gave us tips of where to go and assist us for our very early morning flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel for other travellers in Cebu.
Shopping Tip: When going to the market to buy squis and dried fish, don't take a bath yet, because if you do, you will still end up smelly.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 76 reviews Next page
Century Plaza Hotel Cebu CityCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Standard RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BarCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - HallwayCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Cabinet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F04